Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very light weight
 from North Texas,  Jan 15, 2015

I said no that I wouldn't recommend this to a friend only because of the extreme light weight of the product. The beads almost feel like plastic. I know that they are not, but if I want heavy gold beads, then I guess I better prepare for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ABSOLUTELY HORRIBLE!
 from Ohio,  Mar 15, 2014

The only thing I can say I can say is "Please Don't Buy This!" This necklace - and I am using the term necklace lightly - is a joke of the worst kind, because the joke will be on you. I was looking for something comparable to the Tiffany's graduated gold necklace, because a couple of years ago I purchased a sterling silver graduated necklace and bracelet from Overstock and they are still going strong. So I thought I would do the same with the gold set. I returned both as soon I got them. The necklace was so light weight and cheap it looked and felt like something out of a toy vending machine. What a waster of time. Overstocked should make the make description read: This toy necklace can be harmful to children if swallowed. Not suitable for children under the age of ten.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great staple!
 from New York, NY,  Dec 25, 2013

This is my go-to when I need gold for work. It is a great alternative to pearls and silver and looks great with everything. It's just what I needed!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Welcome home 1987
 from The South,  Dec 2, 2011

Well, I remembered the a-a-bead necklace from the 1980's that I never got, and went in search for one. These are very hard to find in the vintage genre. I also remember that the beads on these necklaces would dent very easily. So I considered that the gold over silver would provide more strength, and was correct in this assumption. This necklace was all I envisioned it would be, and I'm loving wearing such a classic. Am in high profile public arena, and always get compliments. So my inner teenager is tickled, and my adult self is satisfied! Now I can pass it along to my daughters as "vintage"

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact depiction
  • How accurate was the sizing? Nice that you can adjust according to your clothing neckline
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Leaves a little tarnish on skin
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good quality
 from Orange county, California,  Jul 29, 2011

very nice , and great quality. right size.not too big or too small. i really lik it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gold Bead Necklace
 from Maine,  Dec 28, 2010

This necklace feels as great as it looks. Before I even put it on, I knew it was just what I wanted. Very rich looking, and made with great craftsmanship. The clasp was easy to use if some one has difficult with their fingers. I think woman of any age would love to show this fine piece of jewelry off.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good purchase
 from Deforest WI,  Aug 27, 2009

I'm very happy with this necklace. I've gotten compliments every time I've worn it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Jun 25, 2009

It's nice, a little too yellow, but okay, I don't like that type of yellow color jewelry.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gold bead necklace
 from Colorado,  Sep 12, 2008

This necklace is abolutely georgous. I have been wanting one for a long time - but i wasn't about to pay $500.00 or more for this particuar item. Thanks to overstock.com I didn't have too. thank you p.s. i get compliments on this necklace all the time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought