Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
One Big Summer Clearance
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 260 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 13 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
High Cool Factor, Questionable Quality
 from San Diego,  Jan 31, 2012

This is a knock-off of The Faceless Watch offered by Hammacher-Schlemmer for $130. The poor electroplating on the band is the biggest problem for me. The band already shows scuff marks from normal use in an office where the watch is exposed to a computer wrist pad and Formica desktop - not exactly a hostile environment for a timepiece. The links have a lot of "play" in them, no doubt due to the liberal mechanical tolerances allowed in the manufacturing process. The clasp was initially hard to disengage, but has loosened over time. The 1/2" tall LEDs are crisp and clear, but hard to read in direct sunlight. The O.co Details claim the bracelet is titanium...don't think so at this price. But wrapped around your wrist, it does feel hefty and looks masculine. The LEDs embedded in the dark steel band makes it unique and somewhat retro when lit up. It's already proven itself to be a great conversation starter. The adage "you get what you pay for" still applies here. But for $**, it's an OK deal.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Web site photo is accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? Able to adjust to proper wrist size.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Plating on the watch band is poor. Clasp and links are OK. After a month of use, time is still accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Could not be adjusted
 from AUrora, CO,  Mar 27, 2013

Watch did not fit and could not be adjusted. That should be made very clear in description.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It was a good picture
  • How accurate was the sizing? Did not fit and could not change
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. average
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review - This watch rocks!!
 from Sonoma, CA,  Dec 10, 2012

These watches are great! We work hard and play hard so wearing a watch that is inexpensive and looks cool is - well - COOL! I would recommend this watch to friends. If it doesn't live up to your expectations - return it, and quit whining!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image portrays the watch exactly.
  • How accurate was the sizing? We bought a ladies and a mens. The ladies needed no adjustment. My husband removed a couple of links and Viola!!! It's great!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. What do you want for such an inexpensive watch!? But actually the quality is much better than I anticipated after reading the reviews.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what you think it is
 from San Ramon, CA,  Oct 25, 2011

This watch isn't nearly as slick as you would think based on the image on the site. If you can figure out how to set the time, good for you! The display is poor and definitely hard to read especially if you have vision issues. It's fine at night. The watch is bulky and very think around the display area which does not show in any of the pictures. I returned it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Much slicker on the website
  • How accurate was the sizing? OK
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty cool
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Apr 1, 2013

My son (16) thought this was so cool upon seeing it online and for the price I couldn’t say no. We bought this one because of the bracelet style. He gets many compliments on it. The only negative thing I can say is it that it is extremely hard to see in the sun as the LED’s don’t show up well. But he still loves it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Nice
  • How accurate was the sizing? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What do you Expect for $**?
 from Las Vegas,  Oct 23, 2014

Novelty item, cheaply made, but cool as something different. Don't expect a $** or $*** watch for this price and you won't be disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
doesn't stay latched on wrist
 from TN,  Mar 8, 2013

I went ahead and added this to my cart because I had so much it was basically 10 bucks, but I don't know if I need to tighten it more to my wrist to keep the pressure on the latch, but I haven't gotten it fitted yet and the latch won't snap to stay on your wrist....so probably gonna return it

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? fair
  • How accurate was the sizing? fair
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good for price
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What time is it
 from Denver co,  Feb 27, 2013

Wore it for little looked great priced excellent got on sale saw it an in air mag priced 10 times higher having trouble keepin it working and very hard to read the time in direct sunlight.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the sizing? I had to size it myself
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. looks good battery died
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lava LED watch
 from Nashville, Tn,  Feb 27, 2013

Do not recommend this at all I got the watch and it never worked looked cheap and would never turn on. Save your money

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Close
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very cheaply made
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bracelet Watch
 from San Francisco, ca.,  Feb 21, 2013

I ordered 2 of them. One worked, the other did not! It would not set the time. I set the time on the 1st one then tried to set the time on the other but the button on the second one would not work.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. kind of cheap
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lava watch
 from Massachusetts,  Feb 5, 2013

Was very disappointed as the watch is very hard to set and the instructions are not very helpful not worth the price!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the sizing? o.k.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. o.k.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool watch
 from Leavenworth, Kansas,  Jan 31, 2013

Very interesting watch, I have gotten many comments. Quality is just fair to below average, but you get what you pay for. Probably not a watch to wear often, as I don't believe it would hold up to consistent use. But certainly a conversation piece and helpful at night.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Consistent with the price.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bulky & poor quality
 from Orange Park, FL,  Jan 21, 2013

Item overall was cheap and very, very bulky. The pics on your site did not display the side view of the underneath of the watch portion on the band. It was very heavy and bulky. If I would have known this, I would not have ordered this item as the watch turns and drops on your wrist due to the heaviness of the item. Very disappointed.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The item was much bulkier & side view was not shown on the site.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Poor
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor...very bulky & cheap looking item. Not as pictured
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Do not buy!!
 from Tampa, FL,  Nov 15, 2012

Please do not buy this item. I bought the first one in a dark color which scratched easily and then bought the light colored one and within a week it made my wrist turn green! I have never had this experience with jewelry from overstock before so I was very shocked. I guess you buy what you pay for?

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? image looks better
  • How accurate was the sizing? sizing wasnt too bad
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor poor quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LCD Watch
 from Atlanta, GA,  Nov 13, 2012

The picture of the product is a bit misleading. The watches appear black, but they are actually gray. The watches also look like cheap metal that you may find from a watch in a toy machine. I love overstock.com, but not this product. I wouldn't suggest it to anyone.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Misleading
  • How accurate was the sizing? Not a problem
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor quality product
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very poor
 from Saint Louis,  Oct 23, 2012

I did not like this watch.. The buttons did not work to change the time so it was a very poor product that I bought and I will not buy this again and I would not want anyone to waste their money on buying this either.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Yea it looked the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It was very poor!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I expected
 from Arizona,  Oct 21, 2012

poor quality. only thing stainless steal about this product is the backing the rest is a glossy plastic plus there is no refund.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality wasn't there.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pure Garbage!!!!!!
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Oct 15, 2012

I received this as a "reward" gift from my job. The quality of the watch was poor. Not all of the LED's worked. The finish is very cheap! I'm a "watch" guy and have worn different kinds of watches. This is the worst. When I saw that it didn't work properly, I threw it back in the package with disgust. Not even worth asking for a replacement!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not a great deal
 from Scottsdale, AZ,  Sep 13, 2012

The watch is heavy and clunky and is hard to keep on. The stem fell out after a couple of days. We need to try to get it exchanged. I did buy the extended warranty, but just need to see about trying to get it replaced. I am not sure that it will ever be worn much. I thought it would be a great change of pace for my wife who teaches gifted students in an elementary school. It is trendy and is relatively easy to read. It just did not hold up. She only was able to wear it a few days. I didn't expect a lot, since the price was so low, but it was even less than expected.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image pretty much matched the product.
  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing was accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The watch had not hel up at all. We need to see if we can get it replaced.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Product didn't match the description
 from Fairfax, CA,  Sep 6, 2012

The description stated that the bracelet was made of titanium. Upon arrival it turns out it was stainless steel, which was somewhat disappointing but not as disappointing as the cost of getting the return label was a third of the cost of the watch.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Not great.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Was pretty much what I expected
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 260 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 13 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought