Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
cheap
 from Dayton, Texas,  Jan 5, 2012

Clasp on watch did not work, won't close. The LED doesnt appear each time you push the button, you have to keep pushing until it lights up. It is not worth the hassle of returning.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very cheap
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I loved it until...
 from TALLAHASSEE, FLORIDA,  Oct 26, 2012

I loved the watch but because I didnt expect the clasp to be so loose, I was putting clothes in the wash and plop! The watch fell into the washer and was submerged before I could retrieve it. Now its just a pretty bracelet. If you purchase this product please take the extra time to get the clasp checked. My sister bought the same watch and upon this reccommendation she did get the clasp reinforced and her watch is great. The jeweler did tell her that the clasp was not well constructed so this warning was warranted. Now I don't think this was the best purchase I made because of the outcome, I did love the look.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? it was a really pretty watch
  • How accurate was the sizing? sizing was good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is where things get bad.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better in theory
 from Connecticut,  Feb 20, 2013

It's fine if you want a cheap, nifty watch. It's way too big for my wrist.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? I didn't review the sizing before purchasing :(
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. you get what you pay for...cheapo!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Nice design, good exterior construction, but the 'guts' of the watch aren't top quality. The process to set as in the instructions indicates that by pressing the side buttons you can get one of the information numbers (hours, minutes, date, month, year) to flash then change it with the other button and move to the next number by pressing the first again you can lock in the current number and move to change the next. What I found was that it was very difficult to get into the 'flashing number' / info setting phase, and there was no Year feature as indicated in the instruction. Pretty watch, but whenever it needs adjusting (like on March 1st from Feb 28th) my wife hands it to me to fiddle with until it's set up right.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looks the same as advertized
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality isn't up to my high standards, seems like it was cheaply made due to the fact that to set the information you have to press one button then press another - and it doesn't seeem to always work the way the instructions said it would. Also the instructions said I would also be able to set the year, but that doesn't happen.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Conversational and fun
 from Northern VA,  Jan 18, 2013

The watch is very nice looking and comfortable. A very nice watch and very stylish, you can wear with almost with everything and everywhre

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. decent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not for me!
 from Arizona,  Jul 28, 2012

I had imagined how this would look on my wrist and the actuality was that it was not at all what I'd expected.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? watch was thick and the numbers wouldn't set for me
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good and it was adjustable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Inexpensive
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Conversation piece
 from Jacksonville, Fl,  Jun 12, 2012

The watch is very nice looking and comfortable. The time display is easy to read which was my hope when I bought it. People are always asking me where I bought it..

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The packaging is very cheap, but the watch is nice.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LED Lava Watch
 from Richmond, VA,  Mar 10, 2012

I love the watch, but it is a bit hard to read during the day. It is excellent at night.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
watch the watch you buy
 from Texas,  Oct 19, 2014

I really wanted to send these back but they were not even worth the trouble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Wisconsin,  Oct 17, 2014

Given as a gift and well received. A novel timepiece that attracts attention.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This watch is a conversation starter.
 from Chicago Heights, IL,  Oct 3, 2014

Before purchasing I had shown this watch to a co-worker who liked it by the picture, and when I received it he then purchased one also, another co-worker is planning on purchasing several for x-mas presents.. I liked it so well I purchased 3.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lava watch
 from Wellington, Fl,  Nov 27, 2013

Like that it is so unusual in design. Hadto have links removed as is awfully large for womans wrists.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stainless Steel Women's Lava LED Digital Bracelet
 from Sugar Land, TX,  Sep 20, 2013

It is just ok, not great. Needs more improvement to make it great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well made product
 from Chicago,IL,  Aug 8, 2013

The product is different from what I am used to wearing,but I like it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? product was as image on site.
  • How accurate was the sizing? sizing was very accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super cool loing watch
 from Los Angeles,  Jul 17, 2013

Watch arrived ok bu once I took off the plastic protectio the case back fell off and the inside fell out. so I put it abck together and wore it for the day but when I took it off the case back stuck to my sweaty wrist and it fell apart again. I hoping that it will hold up. but for $** bucks I guess i cant expect too much I also noticed this watch is nowhere new water resistant

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? spot on match
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. case back has popped off twice
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
.
 from Columbia City, IN,  Apr 27, 2013

Well I just love my watch and was made sturdy, not only is it a timepiece it has been a conversation piece as well. And with no face to scratch up so sooner or later you can't read it ( I am sure you all have done this) I hope to have this watch for a long time :-)

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? well i have to say the online picture did the watch no justice. when i got it in the mail i was so excited,
  • How accurate was the sizing? it appears to be a little thicker than i thought, but all in all i really like my watch :-)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. wonderfully made :-)
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
negative, watch doesn't work!
 from Titusville, PA,  Apr 23, 2013

I followed instructions to set the time on the watch and it doesn't compute! I would wear it, but not when it doesn't keep time. Very novel.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? looks the same, but can't be set.
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My tme light went out
 from Washington, DC METRO AREA,  Mar 28, 2013

The watch was cheap. The calendar date would not set and now, two weeks after I received the watch and never really used it-- THE TIME LIGHT ON THE WATCH IS GOING OUT. Cheap--

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? okay
  • How accurate was the sizing? okay
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. cheap
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Q/A
 from AUrora, CO,  Mar 27, 2013

Product did not fit and could not be adjusted. Worst of all the battery in it was dead so the watch was dead. No one could check it?????

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Realistic
  • How accurate was the sizing? Poor
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decptive Timepiece
 from Belleville Il,  Mar 26, 2013

This is quite a different watch. It was larger than I thought it would be but I forgot to take into account my small wrists. It looks like a bracelet but the two buttons that are the time display fooled my friends. They thought it was a medic alert bracelet, and were surprised when they saw the digital time display. I am happy with the comments I get from anyone who notices it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Close but slightly larger than expected.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Larger than I thought it would be.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent Quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought