Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice cross
 from Over the rainbow,  Apr 5, 2011

The cross itself is very high quality and looks very nice. The chain is a standard "dog tag" chain although I don't think it is stainless steel as it gave me a rash after wearing it. I would suggest buying this and replacing the chain with something else.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes
  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? High
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
West coast jewelry cross
 from Southington, Connecticut.,  Jan 27, 2014

I bought this for my husband for a Christmas gift. It was exactly what I had hoped. It's the right size for a man. My husband is 56, and it's perfect for him.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Buffalo, NY,  Nov 9, 2013

Excellent quality with HIGH shine. Perfect for a Man.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice cross
 from Singapore,  Oct 3, 2013

Nice cross but didn't really quite like the accompanying chain though. In any case, bought it because of the cross pendant, so no complain. Haha....

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unhappy
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Aug 10, 2013

I hate to say this but the product had a defective jump ring. Even though this is a stainless steel cross, I purchased a sterling silver chain for the cross. However, when I put the chain through the jump ring and put it around my neck the cross had fallen off. Upon examination of the cross I notice that the jump ring was apart.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Gift
 from Detriot, MI,  Dec 19, 2012

I bought this cross with the intentions of engraving it, which i did at things rememberd. I engraved the front of it, with my I and my sons first names, turned out perfect! The chain it comes with however was cheap looking compared to the cross itsself, so I purchased an additional chain. My husband has somewhat a hairy chest and he dosent wear necklaces because they tear at his hair, but this is so smooth! I think he will love it!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? looks even better in person
  • How accurate was the sizing? It was spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high in quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My husband loved it.
 from Fl,  Sep 18, 2012

I would order this again. knowing what it looks like now

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looks just like picture
  • How accurate was the sizing? correct sizing
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Right Size, Right Price & Right Quality Cross
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Aug 25, 2012

My son wanted a plain silver cross that was large enough to be manly. This cross is a winner. It is also shiny and attractive. He is very happy with this purchase.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? as shown on site
  • How accurate was the sizing? sized as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. cross is well-made, shiny and attractive
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stainless Steel Cross
 from FLORAL PARK, NY,  Jun 12, 2012

I gave this as a gift and they loved it. Because it is stainless steel it neeeds no special care and can be worn at all time without having to remove it because of fear that for example, if you swim with it it will be ruined.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cross Necklace
 from Ironwood, MI,  Apr 11, 2012

I bought these as an Easter gift for my young adult sons. They liked them. Have not had any problems with them yet. A good value.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Comparable
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent for the price.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
:)
 from Seattle, Washington,  Dec 7, 2011

I bought this necklace for my boyfriend for Christmas and he loved it! It's not extremely expensive which makes it even better. He's also going into the military and will be allowed to wear it along with his dog tags which was a super bonus. The necklace is a tad bit thinner than I thought it would be but I still loved it. Also, I bought another chain that is stainless steel because I'm confident this chain wasn't and would get icky. :)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
For a younger man
 from Chicago, IL,  Aug 21, 2011

I bought this for someone for his birthday along with other pieces from Overstock. I think this is a bit too young for a man in his 50's having seen this in person. A younger man or woman would prefer this better than an older man. It's lightweight too. Not in a bad way, just too thin for my taste.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It looks thinner in person
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Thinner piece. Not suprising for the price.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stainless Steel Cross
 from Tennessee,  Mar 5, 2011

Recieved the Stainless Steel Unisex Cross from Overstock.com only 2 days from the day that it was ordered. I was amazed at how fast the item arrived. I ordered this for a person in the military and they were VERY pleased with the cross. The cross itself is the perfect size (not to big or to small) . The chain will work perfect. I will most definitely be ordering more items from Overstock.com. Thank You, Thank You!!!!!! Keep up the GREAT WORK........ :o)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Proud mom
 from Rebecca L, Walton, WV,  Dec 1, 2010

My son just graduated from Navy Basic. He emailed me and said that he decided what he wanted for Christmas.... He sent me a link to this cross. He wants to wear it on his dog tags so it will be with him everywhere he goes. I cried and of course ordered it right then and there. I think it is beautiful and so fitting. I would recommend it to anyone who wants to keep God close...... especially our service men and women.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stainless Steel Cross
 from missouri,  Sep 17, 2010

This is a great stainless steel cross. I had been looking at local stores for one similar in style and weight, but they were too expensive. This was within my price range and it looked very nice. Once I received it and held it in my hand, I liked it even more. The only thiing that I disliked about this item, was the chain the cross was hanging on. It is made from inferior material and is too light in weight. I am using a different chain.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Necklace
 from York, PA,  May 24, 2010

This is a great necklace for the price. Good quality too. I got if for my 10 year future stepson. I plan on presenting it to him at my wedding in November. We are including him in the ceremony and I will present this as a token of my love for him. Very excited.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome!
 from Aptos, CA,  Feb 27, 2010

Bought this for our teenage son. He loves it. Its bigger than it looks. Very simple and the clasp seems pretty sturday.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL!
 from Georgia mountains,  Jan 1, 2010

I purchased this for my husband for Christmas - I was surprised at its' beauty, shine and size! He LOVES IT! Thank you -- AGAIN! -- Overstock.com

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Stainless Steel Antiqued Braided Cross Pendant
Sale $17.54
Was $19.49
Compare $25.76
Save 32%
(1)
Stainless Steel Men's Flared and Grooved Cross Necklace
Sale $17.09
Was $18.99
Compare $23.99
Save 29%
Stainless Steel Nail Design Cross Pendant
Sale $15.09
Was $16.77
Compare $24.49
Save 38%
(9)
Back to top