Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Low quality
 from Appalachian Mountains, NC,  Dec 13, 2011

Shiny, beautiful, perfect size, oh wait! That is paper inside! You can clearly see the line where the "grain" of the wood overlaps itself and the small white line that shows clearly that it is a printed piece of paper made to look like wood. This was going to be my husband's wedding ring. I think this is a great ring for the effect and looks really nice if no one looks too closely. You would think there is real wood in there.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? In person you can see the inlay is just a piece of paper like you would put down in your cabinets.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It looked great out of the box and the metal was also nice and sturdy but if you look closely it looks like something you can make in a high school metal working class.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Read the Reviews
 from Walnut, CA,  Mar 7, 2012

So, I wish I had read more reviews than I did. The picture and description made the ring sound great. I received it today, and was a little upset that the "wood inlay" appears to just be a piece of simulated, pixel-y, wood print on paper (hopefully you can't tell unless it's up-close). Another review I read said that you can see the seam, and you can, which is a big disappointment. It wouldn't have been such a surprise if the description had read something to the effect of "wood-like inlay" or something like it. Glad I didn't purchase this for someone else though; it would've been incredibly embarrassing since the ring is not what it's listed to be. On the upside, the metal is shiny (like other reviewers have said), it is a comfortable fit, and less expensive than others.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Image was misleading
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not the quality I expected after reading the product description and seeing the photos.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Disappointed
 from Louisville, KY,  Apr 10, 2014

I wish I had read the reviews before buying this ring. The description and picture are very deceiving! It is not wood inlay, it is a piece of PAPER that is printed (poorly, I might add) to look like wood. On top of that, you can clearly see the seam where the paper comes together. Might look okay from far away, but I am incredibly disappointed at the deceiving nature of this listing. Would not recommend this ring as it looks cheap.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Do Not Buy!
 from Joshua Tree, CA,  Dec 7, 2012

the wood inlay is a false statement, it is not real wood, but instead it is a sticker inside plexiglass or plastic (unsure of the clear ring in the middle).

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? the image is very deceiving
  • How accurate was the sizing? unkown
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous...from a distance..
 from Rhode Island,  Sep 20, 2012

This would be a great ring if the "wood" inlay wasn't obviously a piece of paper with a wood pattern printed on it. A little pissed the word "wood" was used at all.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? No even close
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great piece of steel. fits nicely. comfortable.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not worth buying
 from Albany, NY,  Apr 24, 2012

The inlay looks like paper. Bought as a work ring, not worth it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Similar
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Cheap
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ring
 from Des MOines, Iowa,  Jun 8, 2011

Great ring...incredibly comfortable! my huisband loves it,says it hte most comfortable ring he's ever worn

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes...better looking in person
  • Did the product fit true to size? yes, fits perfect
  • How is the quality of the product? wonderful!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
An attractive ring at an attractive price
 from Cocoa, Florida,  Jul 20, 2014

This ring is worn daily and looks great. It is very durable with very little scratching. It fits perfectly and is very comfortable. I am very pleased with it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 from Albuquerque,  May 13, 2014

Only one word can describe this ring "BEAUTIFUL" Receiving many comments.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
stainless steel band
 from RI,  Oct 30, 2012

This ring is the most comfortable that I have ever bought. I wish all rings could be this comfortable, I bought another in a size smaller for the woman in my life and she agree it is the most comfortable feel ever!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • How accurate was the sizing? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleased
 from Anaheim, CA,  Sep 17, 2012

Purchased for my husband and he loves it. It is a very nice ring for the price. Have received several complimens.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems to be good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Ring
 from Memphis, TN,  Aug 1, 2012

a nice ring for the price. lightweight and stylish. just what i was looking for. would order from them again.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? as expected
  • How accurate was the sizing? not so much. had to return initial order and then order a smaller size.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. satisfactory
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shocked!
 from Burlington, WI,  Jul 14, 2012

I was looking for a ring for my boyfriend, for his birthday and I came across this ring. I ordered it without even looking at the reviews and it was a no return, so that was kind of silly on my part. After I ordered it, I saw that some people were not pleased at all with the product and other people were just as shocked as I am now.. I was so worried that it would turn out cheap and look horrible.. I guess it's a 50/50 shot with this product. I could not see any fake grain or even tell it wasn't wood! My boyfriend and I love this ring and I would recommend this to anyone who is looking for a cheap inlay ring. Simply beautiful. :)

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Even more stunning in person!
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Simply amazing quality!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cheap
 from oc, ca.,  Jan 14, 2012

got what i paid for. wood inlay is not good quality. looks cheap but return cost was not worth the money i paid for the ring

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? looks cheaper in person
  • How accurate was the sizing? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what we pictured
 from Colorado,  Jan 10, 2012

Because we were looking for a dark inlay, we returned this item for another on the O.co site. Very easy return process.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The wood inlay was very light and not walnut colored
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was definitely there.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the Ring
 from Athens, GA,  Jan 5, 2012

I ordered this ring as an extra for Christmas. He loves it!!! I will definitely order from Overstock again!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The Wood inlay is enclosed which is hard to see on the picture
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wonderful!
 from Ellaville, Ga,  Dec 9, 2011

My husband loved it and so do I. Its a different kind of band. Not one you see everyday. It has a very clean and classic look to it. And its thick enough to see from a good distance and that's what I was shooting for. Shipping was very fast and the product was wonderful. I have no complaints. Ive started recommending overstock.com to all my friends and family!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It looked better in person than in the image.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Ring
 from New York, NY,  Nov 23, 2011

Really like this ring. Great looking and a great value.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Fairly well
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Uniquely Perfect
 from Orlando, Florida,  Oct 25, 2011

I bought this ring for my Son's birthday. He had a watch with the exact same wooden inlay. I knew this would make a perfect pair and I was right. The inlay was a warm wood with subtle hints of wood grain. The silver is brightly polished and makes the perfect contrast. This is a great gift for a man who doesn't nomally wear rings because they are too flashy. This ring marry's masculine and stylish. My son wears it daily and he recommends it highly. I makes a Mom proud to know a gift is well received by her child and this ring made the perfect gift.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact same
  • How accurate was the sizing? True to size
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!
 from Fargo, ND,  Sep 30, 2011

Bought this ring as a replacement band for my husband. He had a black stainless ring, but the black wore off so we were looking for one that he could wear for special occasions and continue to wear the worn one to work where it gets more beat up. He really likes it, and it looks good on his hand. The width is perfect and the wood grain gives it a very simple yet upscale type look.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The pictures don't do the ring justice
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top