Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Men's Crucifix
 from Southern Iowa,  Feb 22, 2011

This item is stainless steel. It wears well, is large enough to be masculine in nature, which is what I wanted. The cross itself is wrapped with a stainless steel circle. The steel circle is inscribed, as is the back of the cross. The ball chain has a lobster clasp and at the price it is a bargain for a man wishing to show a symbol of his faith. Well worth the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful
 from CA,  Aug 3, 2011

I am here today to buy another one of these for my fiance. We both picked this one out for him since his other cross/chain were stolen... unfortunately this would be my 2nd purchase because we had an incident happen and the local police took it off his neck before placing him into a police car... you can guess that later that day when he was released, the cross was not on the list with his personal items so i assume that crooked cop STOLE it. not cool... especially because of what this piece is. I will be ordering another- it is beautiful and my fiance got plenty of compliments on it. We replaced the chain with another silver one but there was nothing wrong with what we had. Great item and I highly recommend it!!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
best gift!
 from CALI,  Apr 25, 2011

i bought this for my brother as a birthday gift and he absolutely adores it he saw it in picture and loved it but when he received it he fell in love with it! THANK U OVERSTOCK!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellant
 from Florida,  May 28, 2014

Excellant value and craftmanship, so glad I purchased it. If your looking at buying this son't hesitate in making the purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality
 from CALIFORNIA,  May 26, 2014

Cost a bit high, chain a bit flimsy. Price should be 30.00 each anything else too high.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cross
 from NC,  Jul 22, 2013

Sent back too large not what I expected, nice though

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The is very elegant
 from San Diego, CA.,  Jun 1, 2013

Over all very please with the product, in the future I will get me a smaller version is kind of too big to wear around for me personally, but I have seen other people wear it and it looks great!!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • How accurate was the sizing? A bit bigger but it's nice
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far is great, very nice and shiny
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Men's cross necklace
 from Miramar,  Jan 27, 2013

i ordered this for my Christian son, i saw a pharmacist wearing it and asked him where he got it he said some o-something website.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely perfect
 from california,  Jan 1, 2013

I bought this for my boyfriend as a Christmas present i personally fell in love with the look and the message on it instantly. When it was delivered it was wrapped safe and in one piece, I couldnt believe how beautiful it was holding it in my hand. The sizing was perfect but the chain seemed a little small but that is no big deal I had an extra chain that was perfect. Im glad I bought thus product and my boyfriend absolutely loved it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? identical, exactly how it looked in the pucture
  • How accurate was the sizing? i wasnt quite sure of the sizing at first but it is perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worthy Look for a man
 from Florida,  Dec 18, 2012

I bought this for my husband. He loves it. It is a unique expression of his faith. He gets questions about it all the time. The only negative was the 24" chain.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • How accurate was the sizing? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is extremely well done. No rough patches.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Negative Review Title:
 from bristol, tn,  Mar 14, 2012

i sized it to a piece of paper, it is bigger than it says. My son is 6 ft hunk, so it works for him. i f you are not musclular and big it would not work.Chain is not suitable for cross so we got a wider one. the switch was great. It measurers at least 2 inches. He has so many compliments on it. He loves it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? bigger
  • How accurate was the sizing? too big
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too big for my liking
 from Boston, MA,  Feb 21, 2012

Most everything I buy on Overstock is awesome, there's a few things that I've had to send back, usually for the same thing - the product is bigger than I expected. This, unfortunately, was one item I had to return. The cross was massive. If you are looking for an appropriate, tasteful size - don't do it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The cross was HUGE!
  • How accurate was the sizing? It was really big, sent it back.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing and Wonderful!!
 from Euless,Tx,  Feb 9, 2012

This is an amazing cross. I was looking for a new one since y favorite one had broke, so i googled and googled. After a couple hours of searching, i stumbled upon this and fell in love! it took about a week and a half to get here and when i opened it, I fell in love. It looks exactly like the picture and was gorgeous. I've gotten so many complements on a daily basis being asked where i got it and how amazing it looked by both males and females. The necklace that comes with it is very durrible as i have pulled at it and its gotten caught without yet breaking. I never take this off unless i'm taking a shower. After a while, it gets scratched up but its becuase i've hit it on everything haha. I would buy this over and over again!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? IT looks just like it!! Shiny and amazing.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Idk, i didn't pay attention
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Stong, Great, and Durable
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too large yet very femenine in appearance.
 from Battle Creek, Mi,  Jan 4, 2012

We bought this Cross for our Father. He's 6'2" and this Cross looked too large for his frame & has a femanine appearance. It was extremely disappointing taking this item out of the box. I love the idea of this Cross, with the ring around it that quotes, Revelations 22:13, " The First and the Last, The Beginning and the End." I wish it looked more masculine, had a better necklace with easier clasp to latch, and was about 1/2 - 3/4 inch smaller.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The cross itself looks very femanine in person, whereas it looked a bit more masculine online
  • How accurate was the sizing? this cross is nearly 2.5 inches long. Unually large looking, even on a 6'2" tall man.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great idea...but the quality wasn't what I expected
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Stainless Steel Necklace
 from Utah,  Jan 3, 2012

The item took a little longer than I had wanted to get to it's destination, but I am pretty sure that's just because I was having it shipped across countries. But the service that I received through the entire shipment was fantastic! The people were friendly and very helpful--they kept me updated the entire way through, made sure I knew where my item was and what was going on with it's shipping no matter what. Really appreciated all of their help! I would definitely buy from here again, very reliable and friendly service.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It was fantastic, just what it looked like in picture. I was not disappointed.
  • How accurate was the sizing? It was about as big as I had thought.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. In one word: perfect!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from San Antonio, TX,  Dec 13, 2011

I really loved how large it was. Wonderful size even for a tall n big man. Women can wear this piece of jewelry as well, just must need to know how heavy it is. I love that the ring is free floating but doesn't come off the cross. Very beautiful. The diamonds compliment the cross and isn't over bearing. My only wish was that the chain was longer...24" sometimes isn't enough. And the chain seemed a little small in diameter.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The cross in the picture did not compare to the real thing. When I saw the cross for the first time, I fell in love w/ it and wanted to keep it for myself
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not a good one
 Mar 18, 2011

The cross it's self is nice as well as the ring. But the diamonds are really small and you can't really see them. The necklace that it comes with is not durable, so plan on spending money to but another necklace.........

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Indianapolis, IN. 46225,  Mar 2, 2011

The product was exactly as depicted, and of very high quality. It was shipped quickly, and I have had many compliments on this piece. Thanks.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stainless Steel Cross
 from Painesville, Ohio,  Jan 28, 2011

Not quite sure how to rate this. Cross is very large and bulky. Looks nice, but is almost too large to wear around your neck if you are a smaller guy. Might look nice hanging from a rear view mirror. But the quality is good and the inscription is very clear.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mixed Emotions
 from Syracuse, NY,  Jan 23, 2011

I was looking for a cross as a Christmas gift for my boyfriend. I wanted something different. I liked the fact that this cross was simple but unique, with the starburst and the passage from the Bible. I didn't really like the chain-very similar to a dog-tag type of chain. The ring is not solid, it has a slice which makes it look cheap and tacky. I am used to ordering through **** and having the item within the same week. This product took about 20 days to get! The good thing was my boyfriend loved it and wears it all the time!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top