Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 149 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
High Cool Factor, Questionable Quality
 from San Diego,  Jan 31, 2012

This is a knock-off of The Faceless Watch offered by Hammacher-Schlemmer for $130. The poor electroplating on the band is the biggest problem for me. The band already shows scuff marks from normal use in an office where the watch is exposed to a computer wrist pad and Formica desktop - not exactly a hostile environment for a timepiece. The links have a lot of "play" in them, no doubt due to the liberal mechanical tolerances allowed in the manufacturing process. The clasp was initially hard to disengage, but has loosened over time. The 1/2" tall LEDs are crisp and clear, but hard to read in direct sunlight. The O.co Details claim the bracelet is titanium...don't think so at this price. But wrapped around your wrist, it does feel hefty and looks masculine. The LEDs embedded in the dark steel band makes it unique and somewhat retro when lit up. It's already proven itself to be a great conversation starter. The adage "you get what you pay for" still applies here. But for $**, it's an OK deal.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Web site photo is accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? Able to adjust to proper wrist size.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Plating on the watch band is poor. Clasp and links are OK. After a month of use, time is still accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review - This watch rocks!!
 from Sonoma, CA,  Dec 10, 2012

These watches are great! We work hard and play hard so wearing a watch that is inexpensive and looks cool is - well - COOL! I would recommend this watch to friends. If it doesn't live up to your expectations - return it, and quit whining!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image portrays the watch exactly.
  • How accurate was the sizing? We bought a ladies and a mens. The ladies needed no adjustment. My husband removed a couple of links and Viola!!! It's great!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. What do you want for such an inexpensive watch!? But actually the quality is much better than I anticipated after reading the reviews.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what you think it is
 from San Ramon, CA,  Oct 25, 2011

This watch isn't nearly as slick as you would think based on the image on the site. If you can figure out how to set the time, good for you! The display is poor and definitely hard to read especially if you have vision issues. It's fine at night. The watch is bulky and very think around the display area which does not show in any of the pictures. I returned it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Much slicker on the website
  • How accurate was the sizing? OK
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Could not be adjusted
 from AUrora, CO,  Mar 27, 2013

Watch did not fit and could not be adjusted. That should be made very clear in description.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It was a good picture
  • How accurate was the sizing? Did not fit and could not change
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. average
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty cool
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Apr 1, 2013

My son (16) thought this was so cool upon seeing it online and for the price I couldnít say no. We bought this one because of the bracelet style. He gets many compliments on it. The only negative thing I can say is it that it is extremely hard to see in the sun as the LEDís donít show up well. But he still loves it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Nice
  • How accurate was the sizing? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bracelet Watch
 from San Francisco, ca.,  Feb 21, 2013

I ordered 2 of them. One worked, the other did not! It would not set the time. I set the time on the 1st one then tried to set the time on the other but the button on the second one would not work.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. kind of cheap
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What do you Expect for $**?
 from Las Vegas,  Oct 23, 2014

Novelty item, cheaply made, but cool as something different. Don't expect a $** or $*** watch for this price and you won't be disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Watch, but with a few problems
 from Logan, UT,  Sep 29, 2014

The watch really looks cool. The metallic band is great, and the LEDs have such a distinct style. However, there are a few problems. The LEDs are impossible to see outside, and the watch clasp comes undone every now and then. This watch does have metal links, so changing the size involves removing links. Setting the watch is easy as well, instructions are supplied in the box, and in the Q&A page for this product. I like it, and would buy it again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It SHOULD be great....if you could set the time
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Mar 26, 2013

I'm disappointed with the watch. I thought it would make a good addition to my jewelry ... and it would if you could set the time and date and all the responses the watch could show. It took me almost a week to figure out how to open the clasp (there's no instructing picture) and I SITLL havven't been able to set the time or date. I wouldn't do it again!!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? looks the same
  • How accurate was the sizing? not as good as I like -- it's loose
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I dont know
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Odd but Cool!
 from Scranton Pa,  Mar 26, 2013

This watch is more of a conversation piece than anything. It's more of a bracelet that you can say, "Hey look, it tells time too!".

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? So-So
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Watch Bracelet
 from VA,  Mar 18, 2013

Son loves it!! Unique and perfect for a nerd head.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • How accurate was the sizing? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice watch
 from Greenbay, WI.,  Mar 15, 2013

I like this watch....very unique...easy to set...only bad thing is it can be hard to see numbers in bright light..other than that , I love it!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? looks darker on the site.
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so far so good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
One works the other going on 2nd replacement
 from Oakdale, NY,  Mar 13, 2013

In the process of 2nd return- but the return process has been fairly easy.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? actual
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Watch is cool but wish is was smaller
 from Columbus, Ohio,  Mar 13, 2013

I like the watch it is very neat, but wish it wasn't as bulky.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? I thought that the watch would be smaller that it was when I put it on.
  • How accurate was the sizing? it was ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it is good but wish there was more directions to keep the watch on instead of on energy saving mode.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I went ahead and added this to my cart because I had so much it was basically 10 bucks, but I don't know if I need to tighten it more to my wrist to keep the pressure on the latch, but I haven't gotten it fitted yet and the latch won't snap to stay on your wrist....so probably gonna return it

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? fair
  • How accurate was the sizing? fair
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good for price
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice watch for the price
 from Western PA,  Mar 6, 2013

This product is a watch that has its display covered with the metal bracelet. It is really original and I bought it as a present for my son. Satisfied overall.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty Good
 from Upper Marlboro, MD,  Mar 5, 2013

I bought this watch for my boyfriend for Valentines Day because I was happy with the other watch purchase I had made. Even though I love the designof the watch it was very "cheap" feeling . I don't know how long it will last, but he is careful with it. It really surprised me, but he was thankful anyway.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same as pictured
  • How accurate was the sizing? Acurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not too good. Very flimsy and plastic feeling. Not sturdy at all
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What time is it
 from Denver co,  Feb 27, 2013

Wore it for little looked great priced excellent got on sale saw it an in air mag priced 10 times higher having trouble keepin it working and very hard to read the time in direct sunlight.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the sizing? I had to size it myself
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. looks good battery died
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lava LED watch
 from Nashville, Tn,  Feb 27, 2013

Do not recommend this at all I got the watch and it never worked looked cheap and would never turn on. Save your money

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Close
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very cheaply made
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice pick up
 from nyc,ny,  Feb 22, 2013

Just got it but if it doesnt last i will write a bad one on the silver version also purchased

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? 10 - 10
  • How accurate was the sizing? 1010 - 10
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. 10 - 10
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 149 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought