Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
serenity ring
 from Topeka,KS,  Feb 24, 2011

What a beautiful ring!! Absolutely love it. I gave it to a close friend for their one year sobriety date. Very nice

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome ring
 Oct 9, 2010

I love this ring. My fiance bought it as a gift for me because of working in healthcare my real ring was taking a beating from the freqent hand washing and its holding up great. I am very sensitive to metals and everything usually turns me green and this has not and I have pretty much worn it every day since I have gotten it 3 weeks ago. The black writing did come off pretty quickly however, I think the writing on the inside looks better now than before.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from New York, NY,  Nov 14, 2008

It is amazing what they did with stainless steel. The ring looks expensive. For the ladies the band is wide and I suggest you go up a size. I am a 5 but it fit too tight and I wanted to exchange it however it sold out. If you are going through something rough in your life, the engraving reminds you not to give up.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful gift
 from Ohio,  Nov 16, 2014

I love this ring. It's message of hope and strength makes it a great gift to someone going thru a tough time, it brings comfort. Very good quality and comfortable to wear. I purchased two. One for me and another for someone who needs inspiration right now.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pleased friend
 from San Diego, CA,  Sep 11, 2014

Very pleased with the ring...the serenity prayer engraving shows up well on the inside. Stainless looks good...my friend loved it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ring is nice
 from Brooklyn, New York,  Jun 21, 2014

I bought it for my husband he hasn't seen the ring yet but i Know that he is going to love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I am happy :3
 from lakeville, MN,  Aug 19, 2013

I had already gotten a wedding ring for my husband from here before and he loved it but that one fell apart. So I needed something that was one solid ring no pieces attached or anything that would break down the road. That's when I found this ring and it fit what I was looking for. He has complained a little about it being itchy I assume its the ink comming off since he's not allergic to metals but overall I am happy he likes it and it never comes off so we don't really look at the writing but the fact we know its there we are reminded of the serenity prayer just looking at his finger.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
engraved band
 from Cleveland, Ohio,  May 10, 2013

This ring is amazing and perfect! I absolutely LOVE the serenity prayer on the inside! I am SO pleased and grateful that I found this ring!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • How accurate was the sizing? I had to order 2 sizes smaller than I measured with the paper size chart!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Silver wide band ring
 from Jacksonville, Florida,  Jun 29, 2012

I have always liked the serenity prayer and nothing better than to wear it to remind you of the saying. I loved it so much I bought one for my husband for Fathers Day. He was really happy with it and received lots of compliments .

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It was exactly as it was described on the site.
  • How accurate was the sizing? It was great.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very durable but stylish and amazingly different.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Serenity ring
 from Nashville, TN,  May 13, 2012

The ring is a little thicker than the picture really shows but over all it is the same. The sizing was a little off. I purchased this ring for a finger that normal fits size 5 but his five, fit my 4.5 finger and was a little tight. The quality seems to be good. However the letters are starting to rub off on the inside and I have only had this ring for a few weeks.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The ring is a little thicker than the picture really shows but over all it is the same.
  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing was a little off. I purchased this ring for a finger that normal fits size 5 but his five, fit my 4.5 finger and was a little tight.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality seems to be good. However the letters are starting to rub off on the inside and I have only had this ring for a few weeks.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice ring
 from Cleveland, OH,  Mar 17, 2012

This was a present and my husband loves it. I will definitely buy from Overstock again

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice ring and the engraving was a nice touch
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wonderful :)
 from USA,  Apr 20, 2011

Love this ring. It is so simple but I love being constantly reminded of that wonderful prayer :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Scratches
 from Washington,  Feb 11, 2011

I wanted this ring because I loved the engraving inside. Initially, I felt it was a bit expensive for a simple, steel ring, but I loved the inscription so I bought it. I am disappointed because it scratches VERY EASILY and the inscription is filled with a black paint that wears off quickly! I have worn my ring a few times and the black inscription has worn off. It still has the metal inscription left, but it is much harder to see! Not a good deal :(

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous!
 Jan 11, 2011

I gave this ring to my mother for Christmas attached to a sock monkey. She paid no attention to the other gifts that she got. It was absolutely stunning. Very simple but verrry heartfelt gift.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from San Diego,  Dec 19, 2010

Unbelievable quality and clarity. I bought this as a gift and they absolutely loved the ring and its meaning. I would buy this many times if need be.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice but paint comes off
 from Jersey City, NJ,  Dec 14, 2010

The ring is great. I wear it every day. Sizing runs normal. My only complaint is that the black paint in the lettering comes off. I've had it for under a month and all the letters have come off. I take it off every time I wash my hands so the cause isn't water exposure. It still looks nice with only the engraving though. It's just a nuisance to have tiny black letters on your finger every time you take the ring off.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fab
 from NY,  Nov 10, 2010

I have had mines now for some months and although there are scratches present from constant wear, it still shines beautifully. It is simple, fashionable and meaniful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome ring
 from los angeles, ca,  Oct 31, 2010

I purchased this ring because I loved the serenity prayer inside. The ring does run a little small, however the ring is pretty heavy in weight. I love this ring!! The only thing is that black wording did start to come off with in a week. Other than that its perfect

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Happy
 from Laguna California,  Oct 6, 2010

Purchased the ring for my husbands Birthday and he loves it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pretty
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jul 19, 2010

I purchased this ring for my husband, and I am very pleased with the quality and color of this ring. It is solid, and I hope that I can return soon to give a 5 star rating. I will do that if the ring does not tarnish. I am very pleased right now.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought