Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 43 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Claddagh
 Jul 28, 2010

I recently purchased this ring as a gift for my boyfriend of 3+ years. I was nervous that this ring would appear too feminine, because the Claddagh I wear is very petite, but was pleased when I received this ring: the Claddagh is large with a very thick ring band which makes it appear very masculine. It is very heavy, and appears to be well made! I was nervous that being stainless steel it would appear cheep, but it matches sterling silver jewelry I own so well it is hard to tell the metals apart. I would caution my female friends against buying this ring unless they like larger jewelry, but I would strongly recommend this ring to all my male friends who wish to own a Claddagh.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Ring
 from Louisville, Tn,  Apr 12, 2011

I was told to pick out a Claddagh by my Irish boyfriend. I found 2. This one and a sterling silver. I'm in love with the Stainless one. It's very comfortable on my finger. This ring could be either an mans or women's ring, if they like chunky substantial jewelry.I wear a 7 and have pretty short fingers and it fits well on my finger. I would recommend this ring to anyone who's thinking about it. This is the most comfortable piece of jewelry I own. Happy Shopping

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from CA,  Mar 17, 2011

I bought this for my boyfriend for Valentines day. The ring is very beautiful in a maculine way. The band is large and thick does not look feminine at all, which I was a little worried about when I first bought it. But I was very pleased when I recieved it and saw it, as was my boyfriend. I can't think of anything negative about this ring, it is absolutely beautiful and a great value at that.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Stainless quality
 from Pueblo, Colorado,  Mar 17, 2011

WONDERFUL RING! Excellent quality of heavy Stainless Steel, very durable -- bought this sometime ago -- I collect Claddagh rings and enjoy bold rings. I also had the other stainless ring with the braided band, which I also love, however the quality isn't as good, but love it too! And I have the large bold silver one as well! And by the way, I am a scientist and wear a 5-6 and love this. Can wear it when not wearing silver and when I am using difficult instruments! BUY THIS RING -- CLOSEST STAINLESS TO SILVER AND A LITTLE ANTIQUED. Thanks O once again a WINNER. Always great shipping! YOU WILL LOVE THIS FOR ANY AGE AND EITHER GENDER. VERY GOOD QUALITY!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Washington, DC,  Jun 22, 2011

Love it! Had it for over a year and still looks as good as new. Get quite a lot of compliments

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved it! but..
 from long island ny,  Feb 16, 2011

Loved the ring i got it as an anniversery gift for me and my gf and she loved it. came fast and in nice little gift boxes.... i was worried about that so i bought one... my only problem with it is its big! the ring is big looking for a girl and the size ran a little big i feel. The crown sometimes gets caught on things when i put my hands in my pocket or a bag so its a bit annoying but other then that i love it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quality
 from Harrisburg,PA,  Jan 25, 2011

This ring was a gift purchase for a family member, she has varied allergies and can only wear stainless or platinum.This was a very reasonably priced and well-crafted alternative to platinum.The ring is suitable for everyday wear and is attractive without the fear of damage or reaction.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Irish Approved
 Jan 24, 2011

I just purchased this ring for my boyfriend of 3yrs--who is from Ireland--and it is absolutely beautiful! He loved it! The ring is solid and the details are fabulous. If an Irish man can appreciate the details and quality of this ring then it is worth buying.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it.
 from Ky,  Dec 14, 2010

I bought this ring for my daughter. She loves it. Heavy but nothing wrong with that. Very solid. Wish I had one for myself ! Thanks...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ring
 from boston, ma,  Dec 12, 2010

I bought this claddagh ring for my fiance. Its very well made, thick, sturdy and real stainless steel. Only problem is it can't be engraved because the hands are too thick and won't fit into the engraving machine. Otherwise its a beautiful ring!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Aug 31, 2010

This ring was received in a timely manner to which I have become accustomed to with Overstock. When I got the box, it was like Christmas! The ring is very hefty to which I like. I am so happy with the piece. Makes one very proud to wear!! Thank you, Overstock for yet another fine piece of jewelery!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It
 from East Texas,  Jul 20, 2010

I went to Ireland a few years ago and did not purchase one of these rings over there. I have always regretted it, so I ordered this one. It was better than the ones my friends bought in Ireland--so much more substantial and less expensive. It is an excellent buy and reminds me of my trip. I wear it all the time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this ring!
 from Saint Louis, MO,  Jun 9, 2010

This was my third time buying a claddagh ring. The first two I bought were sterling silver. Since I work as a house cleaner, using chemicals all the time, there were a few times i forgot to take my ring off with both of them and both were ruined. So I really wanted a Stainless steel. When I found this one I noticed a few peoples comments that it is bulky and looks more of a mans ring, but I got it anyways. I have pretty small hands, but the ring looks perfect. I have been wearing it for the past couple weeks and haven't even gotten a scratch on it. I would definitely say this is a good buy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect.
 from Harwinton, CT,  May 27, 2010

This ring is b-e-autiful and i absolutely love it. This is a high quality ring and it looks much more expensive than it is. Super manly (if it is on a huge guys finger) and sturdy, plus wonderful details. I bought it for my best friends birthday and he loves it! It wasn't the right size for the finger that he originally wanted it on, but it fits perfectly on a different finger so all is well. LOVE IT! Plus cheap shipping and quick arrival.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Men's Gift
 from MA,  Sep 5, 2012

I bought this ring for my boyfriend for our anniversary. It is a great ring. Well made, has a masculin look to it. I was surprised to see how bulky and heavy it was but my boyfriend loved it and so did I. Great buy!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It was what I expected, is very masculin and is quite heavy
  • How accurate was the sizing? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cladaugh ring
 from CENTRAL OHIO,  Jun 27, 2012

Love this ring. Have had many compliments. Now my daughter wants one.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looked exactly the same.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Actual
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT
 from Yuma, AZ,  Mar 19, 2012

I am in total disbelief that this ring came from overstock! It is absolutely beautiful and the ring fits very comfortably, not sharp around the edges, perfect!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Identical
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A+
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exceeded my expectations!
 from Moses Lake, WA,  Feb 15, 2012

I ordered this ring to wear as my wedding ring. I am of Irish decent and have been meaning to get one for the past 10 years ro replace my standard diamond solitaire. When I got this in the mail and opened it I was thrilled! The quality and crafsmanship are the best... I am a female who likes rings that aren't too dainty but still look nice on the hand. You nailed it with this one Overstock...thank you so much :-)

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Right on
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is superb.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great
 from Clinton, TN.,  Jan 5, 2012

I loved this so much that I bought one for my Mother,and husband. I am thinking about buying another for me. I have one But I would like another just in case I lose this one. GREAT PRICE AND DON'T HAVE TO WORRY ABOUT BREAKING ME OUT IN A RASH LIKE OTHERS. FOR THOSE WHO CAN'T GET GOLD THIS IS REALY GOOD. ONE DAY I WILL GET GOLD BUT NOT PAYING THOSE PRICES. I HAVE WANTED THIS RING FOREVER. THANKS FOR HAVING THIS RING FOR ME.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? great
  • How accurate was the sizing? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. loved
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good heavy ring
 from NC,  Nov 12, 2011

I bought this ring for my best friend & it is really nice. The ring is really heavy & sturdy. She will love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 43 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought