Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 52 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
MINUTE DETAILS ON NECKLACE
 from San Juaquin Valley, California,  Apr 11, 2007

Alternate links are polished and brushed. Links are connected by pins, locking them together with only one degree of rotation so it makes the necklace/bracelet less flexible that other types of interlocking. Successive link pivot "horizontal" then "vertical", for more flexibility. It's not stiff when it's on, but on the bracelet, it does make it difficult to get it on, one-handed. Because rotating the clasp to align to the opening causes the whole bracelet to rotate. Workmanship: maybe 10-20% of the pins aren't polished out smooth, so they can be seen on close examination. But you'd only see this getting it right in your face. On VALUE: Overstock has some heavy silver chains that cost less that this stainless steel chain, so...no polishing silver, but...stainless doesn't have the look of silver.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mariner Stainless steel Necklace
 from Pascoag, RI,  Mar 28, 2007

Love the necklace! Heavy duty, strong, durable, great workmanship, A+ clasp! would definately recommend it for any man that wants a classy chain.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
MANLY Necklace coming your way!
 from Albuquerque, NM,  Aug 31, 2011

I bought this for my husband because he kept wearing my necklace. This necklace arrived in a nice bag and had a nice shrink-wrap around the item so it wouldn't be scratched. It seemed a little wider than I expected, but it looks great and he was pretty happy.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? I thought the necklace was bigger than I expected.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Really sturdy, large links, good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent craftmenship and durabiity!
 from Salt Lake City, Ut.,  Aug 2, 2011

My 17 yr. old son loves his necklace! It is masculine and chunky and very good looking!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? great
  • How accurate was the sizing? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
badass
 from gillett texas,  Aug 21, 2010

Just recived my necklace it is great. Real heavyduty had 3 people already ask me how heavy it is. I am now thinking of getting the bracelet. If u looking for a manly necklace this one for u.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this Man's Necklace!
 from Florida,  Jan 12, 2015

I purchased this necklace for my 44 year old son. He fits into the "big man" description. He has a large neck and therefore we purchased the 24" size. He loved the stainless steel as it will not turn, as the silver does. It is large enough that it really stands out and looks very masculine. He is now interested in the bracelet that matches.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stainless steel 9mm Mariner Link Necklace
 from Honolulu, Hawaii,  Jun 26, 2014

I received your Mens Stainless Steel 9mm Mariner Link Necklace the day of 6-25-14. It was well packed in a nice wooden box and was well packed. The Mariners Link necklace was gorgeous and when trying it on it was smooth on my neck no sharp or annoying scratches. I am really happy with this necklace as it was shiny,new , with large links, bold and masculine look that I desire from all necklaces that I have purchased. I am happy that I bought your product and the price was right for this unusual large necklace. Thank You, for making these beautiful and unique necklaces that us customers have taking a like to and purchasing it. sierra

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Some of the link pins were broken.
 from Chicago, IL,  Jul 24, 2013

I was very disappointed to find that a few of the pins that hold the link together were sticking out/broken. I opted to have it repaired instead of sending it back. The jeweler fixed the obvious ones but said that the others would most likely have to be replaced soon. Granted the chain was only $90, but I would expect it to not fall apart immediately.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The product and image are identical.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was very disappointing.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too long
 from New Orleans, LA,  Nov 30, 2012

OK with everything, except the length. My guy is a big and tall man and it was too long for him.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Product looks exactly like it does on the website.
  • How accurate was the sizing? The chain was too long. My guy is a big and tall man and it was too long for him.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality. Very heavy.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for him, he loves it!
 from Pennsauken, NJ,  Aug 3, 2012

I'm very happy with this purchase. I bought it as a set and my man loves it! We are very happy with the purchase, it was my first time ordering from your site and it was a great experience.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact!
  • How accurate was the sizing? Love the chain length, perfect for him.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. We both love it! The quality is sturdy, strong and very heavy.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty but too heavy for my hubby.
 from SC,  Feb 18, 2012

This is a pretty necklace for a twenty something, but I was looking for a chain for my husbands 50th. He looked more like a hip hopster than a business man. Very thick chain. Not the look I was looking for.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Not really but that could have been me.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Too heavy
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good chain for the girls too!!
 from oklahoma,  Jan 10, 2012

Found this chain at a local jewelers and it has a great look. Buy it for your guy and then borrow it. It has the now look and goes with any thing you wear. I'm small but this gives a bang just like the big rings everyone is sporting.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • How accurate was the sizing? right on track
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Manly Man's Necklace
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Jan 3, 2012

This is a necklace for a manly man! I bought this for my hubby for Christmas and he and I both loved it! Great buy. Looks very expensive!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Better than the picture
  • How accurate was the sizing? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is heavy duty and looks great on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stainless Steel Necklace
 from Jacksonville, Florida,  Jul 12, 2011

This necklace was better in person than the picture. It's a must have!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stainless Steel Mariner Link Necklace
 from Calgary, Alberta,  Apr 14, 2011

I have been looking fo a chain like this for the last year or so. I'm glad to say I have found the perfect match at a great price. The chain feels rugged and wears with any thing.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? High guality product
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mens Necklace
 from NY,  Feb 24, 2011

This necklace is thick and nice looking. I bought for my husband with a cross. It is great quality and looks nice on his neck exspecially that he is a big guy. Trust me you if you want to buy an nice necklace, this is the one to purchase. Great price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Steel Mariner necklace
 Feb 18, 2011

I have been searching for the right necklace for a while, after receiving this necklace I can say it will be the last one I will order. Thanks to the designers as well as jewelers that helped bring a piece of art to life for people to enjoy

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT
 from Des Moines, IA,  Feb 17, 2011

I gave this to my husband for valentines day. he loved it. The necklace is very heavy and it is a good quality. No complaints here.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved it!
 from OBX NC,  Feb 16, 2011

Bought this for my husband for Christmas. He has been looking for years at thick sterling chains. He is a boater and loves stainless so this was the perfect gift for him. He has rec'd so many compliments and even he doesn't know how inexpensive the necklace was. Great deal!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great price, BUT needs improvement
 from NY,  Dec 3, 2010

Great item for a price, but came in with the closure clasp a little thicker for the loop (what I mean is that I had to take it to a jeweler to thin out the lobster claw clasp so that the other part would fit in it). This occurred b4 Xmas and was a little of a hassle, but the item itself is great quality and appearance.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 52 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought