Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 64 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
solid
 Feb 9, 2007

I bought this necklace for my boyfriend. I also had an issue with the clasp not securing. Overstock exchanged the product in a timely manner. He loves the necklace. It is built solid and is durable for the hard working man.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chain
 from N.O., Louisiana,  Oct 12, 2011

Everything about this chain I love but one thing if you have a pendant on it the chain looks deformed and acts like it, it flips for no reason but other than that I love the chain and the quality. I've had it for some time now and yet has it turned or broke, its very durable and heavy may be impossible to break. Great Product im gonna order the bracelet next. Thanks Overstock!!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? actual product from image
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality was great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Massachusetts,  Jun 8, 2011

I have been trying to find a necklace for my 16 year old grandson and it is very hard. Most of what's availlable is for women. I found this necklace on overstock and it fit the bill perfectly. I gave it to him last weekend and he was thrilled. It has enough weight on it to feel more manly for him. He hasn't taken it off since I gave it to him.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? beautiful
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
manly
 from chicagoland,  Feb 7, 2011

This is a real man's necklace(neck piece?) It's heavy and thick and strong. My man loves it!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
stainless steel
 from MA,  Jan 4, 2011

This was the first time I bought stainless steel jewerly and was impressed when it came in. It was a gift for my son and it was a nice size and weight for a man.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 from PA,  Oct 26, 2010

I didn't know what to expect when I bought this. Being skeptical about buying stuff over the internet and all. Once it showed up (reasonable shipping time) I was highly impressed with it. I have only taken it off to sleep...I've worn this necklace when working out, swimming, or just going to work. It shows no signs of wear and I am as happy with it as the day I received it. Will buy again from Overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heavy Construct & no tarnish
 from Nashville, TN,  Sep 10, 2006

I bought this necklace a figuring it would probably break or tarnish months after I bought it. For a man on the move like me, I find that it's very sturdy and holds up through the unmerciful days I put myself through. I also found out that this is not a "plated" piece. It's solid and does not tarnish after a hot sweaty day or wear. My chain seems to hold up through and through.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
stainless steel necklace
 from MD,  Sep 7, 2006

the necklace arrives packaged in what I can only describe as a blue saran adhesive which you have to pick and snip at carefully for 25 minutes to avoid damaging the chain. The chain does not slip out of this packing so you can't gently yank it out. If its worth your time and trouble to snip, pull, tug, and tear, then this item is for you especially if you have lots of time to spare. chain is very heavy, not made to add any charms or other items

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
Love it!
 from New York,  Apr 28, 2014

Purchased this for my husband to replace another necklace. Love it! It has been a couple of years since the purchase and he wears it every day and it still looks the same as it did the day we received it. I would definitely recommend to anyone!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
heavy
 from Arizona,  Jul 27, 2013

very nice quality , heavier than I expected Pretty

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from Fort Myers, FL,  Feb 12, 2013

Bought this necklace for my husband. Arrived in nice leather pouch? My husband absolutely loves the thickness and durability of this product. Has been wearing for about 2 months non stop and hasn't had to polish yet. WELL WORTH THE PRICE.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Picture of product was close to received item.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL
 from OHIO,  Jan 1, 2013

THIS WAS A XMAS GIFT FOR MY SON AND HE JUST SAID IT WAS REAL NICE AND HE PUT IT ON RIGHT THERE AND HAS WORN IT EVER SINCE THANKS

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? IMAGE TRUE TO PICTURE
  • How accurate was the sizing? SIZE NICE LENGTH
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. VERY STURDY AND MADE REAL NICE
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stainless Steel Curb Chain
 from Tampa, Florida,  Dec 28, 2012

I was very impressed with this chain. It comes in a nice leather pouch and is carefully wrapped. The chain is beautiful, heavy,and very well made. Definitely a Man's chain, if you like stainless steel jewelery you will love this one.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The product is even nicer than the photo on the site
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect Fit
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High polish, great quality. Even the clasp is heavy duty as is the chain itself. This is a keeper.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Strong piece of jewelry.
 from NY,  Oct 11, 2012

Bought this piece for my husband. It last very well through showers, swimming and other activities. He's had it for months now, and it looks exactly the same.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Item is exactly as it is described.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks more black than stainless steel
 from New York, NY,  Nov 30, 2011

looked alot nicer than it actually is. Plus it's not returnable so I'm stuck with it

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? not close at all
  • How accurate was the sizing? bigger than picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
VERY HAPPY TO HAVE ORDERED IT
 from Indiana,  Nov 12, 2011

GIVEN AS A GIFT SO i HAVE NO PERSONAL EXPERIENCE WITH IT. i ASSUME THAT THE RECEIVER IS VERY PLEASED BY THE LOOKS AND IS ENJOYING IT.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? PERFECTLY
  • How accurate was the sizing? VERY GOOD
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. GOOD CRAFTMANSHIP
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Men's neck Chain
 from Colorado,  Sep 20, 2011

I returned the item as it was too manish for the young lady I was ordering it for. I didn't realize how big 8 mm was.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Matched
  • How accurate was the sizing? I guess it was good, I don't do metric -- it was for a woman so it was very large.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase
 from San Diego, CA,  Jul 29, 2011

this chain is perfect for a simple person that likes some bling, i recommend it very highly to anyone wanting a chain

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? better in person
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks cheap
 from USA, MA,  Apr 11, 2011

The necklace looks great on the website, but when I got it, it really looks so cheap, just looks like a regular chain or something....looks really really cheap and I want to return it right away!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice masculine chain
 from Metro Atlanta, GA,  Mar 29, 2011

Very modern link that looks great on a man. It is not for someone who likes a completely understated look. This chain will be noticed!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 64 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top