Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Fit for Stylish and Casual Wear
 from Toronto, ON,  Nov 25, 2012

A couple of comments. Firstly, because the strap is of mesh construction, the size cannot be changed and as such is not really suitable for small wristed people. Secondly, the watch has a rather large face but tends to be about half the thickness of comparably sized watches. Thus unlike many watches with comparably sized faces, it doesn't look like you've strapped an alarm clock to your wrist . At the end of the day, this watch is suitable for both formal and casual wear and the mesh strap really sets it off. I should mention that this is my second purchase from Overstock and having it shipped to Canada. The first purchase took 7 days to arrive while this one took 10 days arrive, but this delivery was slowed by a Statutory Holiday. Compared to many purchases I've made from the US, delivery is excellent and I can definitely recommend Overstock for this type of purchase.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very Good Match
  • How accurate was the sizing? As Anticipated
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Need to say more, it's a Skagen
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty Cool
 from Hartford, CT,  Sep 24, 2012

My dad bought this for me as a college present type thing, at first I didn't really like it when I saw the pictures online, but when I got it... I loved it. The pictures do not do it justice although they are decent. This watch looks really slick in real life.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Watch review
 from La,  Jul 19, 2014

Absolutely beautiful watch. Very light and can be worn casual or dressy. The only problem is the clasp that closes the watch. It doesn't want to stay shut. Other than that it's a really nice watch.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The clasp falls off
 from Cincinnati, Ohio,  Jan 6, 2014

I bought this watch for my husband for Christmas he wore it about three times. The clasp keeps coming apart and falls off very easy, it fell off the band and we can not find it. so now the watch is useless.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractibe
 from New York NY,  Dec 23, 2013

nice looking very attractive. size is a little larger than expected but no worries.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice watch
 from Bronx, NY,  Dec 19, 2013

This watch was a gift. It is a classy, stylish, and slick watch that looks good w/a suit and a pair of jeans.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from Rochester, NY,  Dec 18, 2013

this is the third watch i've ordered for my boyfriend...WE LUV THIS ONE...thank God no more returns...Which was the the easiest process. BUT..how do you size it..it looked like it sized automatically?? I don't know..we'll figure it out. but it's beautiful..no nice and readable..not the the other one that was simialr...I'll report the life of it once he wears it...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I was looking for
 from Lake Worth, FL,  Oct 11, 2014

Skagen is my favorite brand of watch and this handsome devil was exactly what I wanted to coordinate with my black and grey apparel. A friend in the jewelry business remarked just yesterday at how good it looked. I'm very pleased with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Skagen
 from Russia, Tomsk,  Feb 4, 2014

Very good! ++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleek dress/sport watch
 from detroit,  Jan 3, 2014

Large yet sleek easy to read face. The thin, and very lightweight, watchcase fits easily under dress shirts.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Extra great buy
 from Chicago, Illinois,  Jan 1, 2014

I have many Skagen watches. This one I could not pass up for the price. Then when it arrived I was blown away. Much better then I expected.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dependable everyday watch - good quality.
 from Long Island, NY,  Dec 30, 2013

Striking looking modern watch, in the Skagen genre. Bought it because it is Titanium but it doesn't look like the "dull-gray" that I am acustomed to. Crown is not easy to grab or turn due to it's very small size. Not sure what the black coating is, but I'm seeing some brighter spots on the band since I've been wearing it for the past few months - due to normal wear. Not happy about that. I would prefer the standard Grey-uncoated titanium finish to the black which holds up a lot better. Guess that's why it was such a good price. Keeps good time, which is what a watch is supposed to do. 4 stars.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from Shreveport,La.,  Dec 15, 2013

I bought this as a gift for my son and he is in love with this watch. He loves the brand and this is his second one. It is a very elegant watch perfect for after five. The slim design is perfect for those who do not like bulky watches. It keeps perfect time. It comes in the original Skagen box and makes the perfect gift. I priced this watch at high end stores and this is an excellent value. The shipping was right on time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
buy one today!!!
 from Maine,  Jun 8, 2013

I have owned many Skagen watches, as I truly appreciate their super thin profile and comfortable design. This is my first with a larger rectangular face and I love it. The dial is very easy to read, as are the luminous hands and numbers in the dark, and the watch is extremely classy looking in all black. All in all, a true winner!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? spot on
  • How accurate was the sizing? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. outstanding
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great watch
 from FL,  Mar 21, 2013

Got this for my Husband as a B-day gift great watch, very light better than the picture! He loves it!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so far so good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product!
 from Madison, Wisconsin,  Feb 24, 2013

This watch was delivered yesterday and it's exactly what you would expect from this brand. The third Skagen I own and it's my new favorite. The mesh band is a little different but I have a feeling it will grow on me. My first purchase from overstock and it won't be the last. Thanks overstock for the great product at an unbeatable price!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • How accurate was the sizing? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's Skagen!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very please
 May 31, 2012

thank you vert happy with everything that ive brought

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? great
  • How accurate was the sizing? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought