Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Overlay Wore Off
 from Eagle Mountain, Utah,  Mar 31, 2010

The ring looked really nice to begin with, but after a couple of weeks the overlay wore off.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 Aug 14, 2009

I had this ring for about 2 weeks and all the gold plating rubbed off the outside. Ironically, it's still holding up fine on the inside where no one can see it. I knew it wouldn't last forever, but I wasn't counting on only 2 weeks of use.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ring
 from Texas,  Sep 14, 2010

not a good buy--overlay came off in less then 2 weeks

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
changes color
 from Verona, NY.,  Jun 3, 2011

When this ring first arrived I was very happy with it, it looked great. Within a few days the color turned to a copper color. I was very dissapointed as I have always had good luck with items purchased from Overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ring
 from SC,  Nov 29, 2010

color comes off looks ugly...its in the garbage now

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not happy
 from Centerville, Pa,  Nov 15, 2010

it is a very pretty ring, it looks nice on. unfortunately it turned my finger green. i have gotten other rings from here and im happy with them, just not with this one. sorry

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gold ring
 from West Chester, Pa,  Feb 12, 2010

I received the ring I ordered in very quick time. It looks exactly as it was described. Fit was good, looks very nice. I am very pleased and would recommend this product without a doubt.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good
 from reform alabama,  Jan 13, 2010

i am very pleased with my band. the size fits perfectly and the price was reasonable. i also recieved my package quicker than i aspected

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
blaster6936
 from VA,  Jan 5, 2010

Cheap - that's all I can say. Looks great out of the box but will loose the gold finish after 24 hours.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Okay ring
 from Ohio,  Dec 27, 2009

This ring was lighter in feel than I expected. It's a nice enough ring, but I wanted it to have more of a "real gold", elegant feel on my finger, especailly because it's 14k plate. I'll wear it casually which is why I bought it, but it'll likely always feel like a "toy ring" to me.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice ring
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Dec 25, 2009

This is a very sofisticated ring, but only if you wear it alone. As soon as you combine it with real gold it stands out as fake.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PERFECT!
 from North Carolina,  Aug 24, 2009

I bought this ring about a month ago when I lost my wedding band as a segway until my new ring came. I figured if it turned it wouldn't really matter. Let me tell you, this ring is wonderful! I am allergic to everything and I thought it would turn my finger green in a second. I am OCD and wash my hands about a million times and it still looks beautiful. Even when my new ring comes, I am going to use this when I travel when I leave my valuables at home. My only suggestion is to by the ring a little bigger cuz they run a little small. WONDERFUL RING and well worth the price. And the shipping was exceptional!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very realistic
 from Rego Park, NY,  Jul 12, 2009

This ring arrived very promptly and was just what I wanted to go with my cz engagement ring for traveling. It looks just like a solid gold ring. I ordered one size up because a previous reviewer said it runs large, and it fits perfectly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Crrm2009
 from Baltimore, MD,  May 28, 2009

What more can you say. It serves its purpose. Nothing fancy just a gold ban. Looks real enough and goes well with my engagement ring.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bad purchase
 from mass,  Jul 31, 2012

this was a ring for my husband as we lost everything we had in a fire, so for the time being we bought each other g/s rings and they turned his finger green in no time and it turned silver quick too

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? not at all
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. bad quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
If only the gold didn't wear off...
 from Louisville, KY,  Feb 27, 2012

The ring looked and fit great when it arrived. It is a very nice and strong ring, but the gold overlay started to show obvious wearing off after only 2 weeks of wear. It was so close to perfect, if only the gold didn't start to wear off. The ring is now silver in places, even though it has not been through anything but normal wear. My husband works in an office, not a construction site and does not engage in any laborious hobbies that would make any jewelry wear prematurely. I will be in the market for another ring soon.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very similar.
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The ring quality was great, but the gold overlay took 2 weeks to start rubbing off.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
replacement band
 from Indiana,  Feb 24, 2012

Got the job done but turns your finger green after a week or two - otherwise has held up nicely

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Actually looks as it appears
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wedding band 14k yellow gold overlay
 from calumet,michigan,  Feb 18, 2012

When I went on to customer service to say that the ring i got was too small but had found another one pretty much the same,same price and everything but the right size and i could i simply exchange one for the other, I was told that this was not possible that i would have to send the ring i had back wait for it to be credited back to my card and then buy the one i wanted.This is very poor business practice!!It is not like the ring i found was way off or anything it was the same ring!!only made by someone else and that was only because the one i had ordered did not come in the size i needed. After going around with this for many hours i simply sent the ring i had back and ordered another from a different place.I will NEVER order anything from your place again after how i was treated!!!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • How accurate was the sizing? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bad Sizing
 from Missouri,  Feb 10, 2012

I was disappointed because the ring was labeled a size5 and yet it did not fit my finger, I have many other rings that are size5 which I wear regularly. The sizing was off.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? adequate
  • How accurate was the sizing? Poor!! It was much smaller than a true size 5
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. adequate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ring Fades fairly quickly
 from PA,  Aug 18, 2011

I was married on May 21 2011 and by today August 18 2011 the ring is so faded that it looks like its mostly copper.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top