Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
It's worth what I paid
 from Redlands, CA,  May 18, 2012

This is a really nice and super heavy gold-overlay necklace. It seems so shiny and of good quality. This white boy feels like Mr. T or Usher wearing such a long and heavy chain. I'm expecting it to eventually look awful, as soon as the gold overlay rubs off, but that hasn't happened yet and it still looks really nice and shiny gold after wearing it several times.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It's great
  • How accurate was the sizing? It's correct, the sizing.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality seems good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from Washington, DC,  Jul 7, 2008

I was totally satisfied with this necklace. It exceeded all of my expectations. I was quited surprised that it was so heavy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My son was thrilled with this chain!
 from Langley, British Columbia,  Apr 16, 2012

My son found this site as he wanted a neck chain. I was dubious about ordering something like this online, but then he finally convinced me. I ordered the chain he wanted for his 15th birthday and was I surprised at the quality. I was worried that it my be too feminine and cheap looking. It was definitely a masculine chain and it had the weight and look of real gold without the inflated price tag. My son is 6 ft tall and the 30 inch chain looks great!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image is not bad but the real thing is a lot more impressive.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was great!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great so far!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Big bling
 from NW GA,  Apr 4, 2012

Bought as a gift for my husband who is a stocky man so a little chain wouldn't suit him. He likes it very much. It is a heavy chain and so far has kept its shiny lustre.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? didn't do it justice
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 Jun 5, 2015

Awesome quality and great gold look! Would recommend!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Very happy with everything

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

It's a nice gold looking thick long Cuban style chain. It is really pretty and shinny when the sun hits it, sparkling beautiful. A friend of mine thought I paid at least $800.00 or more for this necklace. I got it at a real nice price with the flash deal. I get lots of compliments and everyone ask where I got it from. For the price you can't beat it. I'm kind of tall 6'3" and it looks amazing with every outfit I wear. It is very stylish.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very poor
 from new jersey,  Nov 18, 2014

It sucks. Products like shouldn't be sold on a site .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Neklace, simon frank
 from Miami Fl,  May 23, 2014

It looks just the way you see it, great and everyone that looks at at wants to see where I bought it and I let them know, and when I let them know how much I bought it for they can't wait to buy it from overstock.com, Thank You it was worth it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I'm satified.
 from Quebec canada,  Jan 18, 2014

The product was what I expected to get. The description was very accurate. the chain though is a little heavy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth the purchase!
 from Houston,  Aug 16, 2013

Worth the money. Looks even better in person. Nice and heavy. Cuban link chains are the hottest style around. When the sun hits this chain is looks amazing. I get plenty of looks and plenty of people ask is it real and where did i get it from.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
to large
 from new orleans, louisiana,  Jul 18, 2013

see abovewayyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy tooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo largeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? not at all way larger
  • How accurate was the sizing? 2 large larger than the photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. toooooooooooo biggggggggg
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fool me once shame on you!
 from South Carolina,  May 14, 2013

Very disappointed with this purchase!!! I understand u get what you pay for but it didn't even last two weeks before turning colors.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image is great but wait till u wear it a while
  • How accurate was the sizing? The size was right
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Junk
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this not what i spect
 from lakeland florida,  Apr 7, 2013

First the necklaces start peeling in too weeks and i will not recommend this westside to by any bracelet or neckles

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? no good
  • How accurate was the sizing? no good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. wery poor
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gangsta
 from Florida's Gulf Coast,  Mar 15, 2013

This thang thug yo! Its tight! Anybody would look straight gangsta wearin' this chain. Unfortunately I am neither "thug" nor "gangsta". I'm an average white guy who finds this chain to be too large. I'm sure the measurements are correct and I could actually deal with the width but when I ordered the chain I didn't realize how long 30 inches was (like I said, I'm an average white guy). Over all its too large for my taste (hangs to the bird cage) but that is an opinion and shouldn't detract from the necklace itself. Not counting the fact that I don't like how large it is I'll give my honest review of the chain itself. At first glance the chain looks nice and shiny. However, if you look closely you can see pits and edges in a lot of the links like they weren't polished well enough after they were formed and before the gold plate was applied. This isn't noticeable unless you look closely so chances are your friends won't even notice unless you take it off and hand it to them for closer inspection. In my opinion this in itself attests to poor craftsmanship and shoddy workmanship. I have worn the chain for about an hour now and have taken it off and put it back on several times. The first thing I noticed is that its big enough you just slip it over your head without unclasping it. I haven't found any rough or sharp edges and the edges of the links are smooth enough that, even though the chain is large and heavy it's not uncomfortable to wear. I know this review sounds pretty negative but lets face it, for the price those things can be overlooked. If your looking for a fat chain that you wouldn't be too upset if you broke or lost this is it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • How accurate was the sizing? I'm sure its accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Lower than average quality but you get what you pay for.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great
 from Ohio,  Mar 12, 2013

Is a great necklace for the price. Very heavy and looks lot more expensive than it is.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? maybe even better in person
  • How accurate was the sizing? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. looks like high quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shalana
 from Tyler TX.,  Feb 26, 2013

I give it as a gift to a 15 year old kid.xxxxxxxxxxxx

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Not bad
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. despond
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Life long
 from Dallas,  Feb 17, 2013

My son will love it..it is a good quality.....it is a birthday gift to him

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • How accurate was the sizing? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice and heavy weight, my 16 y.o, son loves it!
 from Cottonwood, Ca.,  Jan 29, 2013

Very attention getting and showy, not for someone wanting subtlety. Great hip-hop look or for larger guy.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. shiny and heavy, great for "bling" look.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good condition necklace
 from Florida,  Dec 20, 2012

The necklace was purchased for a male. The package came in good timing. I did not realize how thick it would be but I would compare it to how big Mr. T's chains are. I was not looking for that, however it was very nice.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? the product seemed bigger in actuality
  • How accurate was the sizing? the sizing was on point
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality was in excellent condition
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought