Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
My EXTRA ring!
 from La Porte, Tx,  Apr 30, 2008

I bought this ring so that when I don't want to wear my real one I will have something to wear as a wedding ring. I LOVE the ring. The ONLY thing that I would change is the center stone is set a little too high for my liking. But the quality of the stones and even the mounting like like the real deal . My only complain about Overstock is I paid an extra 30 dollars to have it sent in 2 days and I received the other piece (that I standard shipped it) before this one. But the shipping has nothing to do with the ring! Overall GREAT buy!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
To Big!
 from Farm Girl~,  May 10, 2010

Although this ring was too BIG for me~ it's positively beautiful :-) I suggest ordering a size smaller than you usually wear! Happy ordering!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Needs to be manufactured better
 from Greenwood, IN,  Apr 1, 2014

Bought this as a replacement ring while her new ring is being designed. She has not even had a chance to wear it and one of the stones was missing. Need to do better on quality control. I know this is not the most expensive item out there but, needs to be inspected before packed.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mrs
 from Gaithersburg Maryland,  Aug 20, 2013

Got the item and the ring is nice but you need to improved the looks.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I thought the ring was too big for my liking. I wish the setting would have been smaller. looked to fake for my liking.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? it is bigger then I thought
  • How accurate was the sizing? sizing was right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. don't really know cause I sent it back right away
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

THIS IS A BEAUTIFUL RING ***BUT****** IT CANNOT BE 14K GOLD OVERLAY BECAUSE IT TURNED MY WIFES FINGER GREEN. NO SOLID GOLD/ GOLD PLATE OR GOLD OVERLAY RING HAS EVER DONE THIS. THIS RING IS FAKE FAKE FAKE FAAAAKE. EXTREMELY DISAPPOINTED.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Fairly well
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate, fitted just fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Ring
 from Roseville,MI,  Sep 14, 2011

Love this ring it looks amazing on and shines like the real deal, i get so many compliments on this gorgeous ring, I would recomend this ring :)

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Ohio,  Jun 25, 2010

I have had so many compliments on this ring. Nobody can tell it's not real!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks cheap!
 from NYC,  May 27, 2010

Although I love the site and have never really had any problems, this everyday/travel ring set was the worst thing I've purchased thus far. The metal setting is okay, but the center stone is so big and glassy, it reminds me of those lollipop-candy rings for kids! I knew it was a big stone--which would've been fine--yet, its setting is just too high and exaggerated. Too bad, b/c the size was was a good fit and I liked the design, but if the main stone looks so fake, that ruins the rest of it. On a final note, the eternity band is nice and casual enough for everyday, or a good combo with a real (-looking) engagement ring.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this ring
 from GA,  Apr 22, 2010

I just receive this ring, previously I read some bad review so I was concern and wanted to cancell this ring, but this ring is beautiful.. It is identical to the actual ring I have seen in New York. OK it is very big but these day alots of people are wearing 2 carat .. detail on the bottom of the engagement ring is also beautiful.. I recommend this if you like little blink blink.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You will love this ring!
 from east coast,  Mar 15, 2010

This ring is simply beautiful and 100% believable. I don't know how someone could not be happy with it. The center stone is one carat at most (not 2 ct. like the description implies) and it sits up very high (just as I was hoping it would). The stones that surround the center stone and the stones that are set around the entire circumference of both bands are small but they are set so close to one another they sparkle like one continuous diamond. The bands butt up to one another perfectly. I'll tell you this, a lot of workmanship went in to making this ring and setting all the stones. There are even stones set on the under gallery. My biggest concern is that it's plated. I'm just hoping that the finish lasts. I'm being as careful as I can not to get it wet. If this ring was available in real gold (w/cz's) I would pay the extra in a heartbeat. If you are looking for big, bold bling this is not the ring for you. If you are looking for elegance, sparkle and believability I can't recommend this ring enough.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent
 from arkansas,  Nov 6, 2009

exactly what was ordered from online . the ring is beautiful. the one exception is there was no mention of ring size or weight. so it is a bit bigger than expected. but the overall quality and experience was to a tee.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not to crazy about this one
 from wesley chapel,fl,  Aug 25, 2009

Fits perfect but the color is too light. pretty but not for me.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I expected
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Aug 8, 2008

I had chosen this ring as a replacement wedding ring because I had misplaced mine. When I opened the box it didn't look like the ring I had picked out! I think the picture is not true to the ring. The stones were a lot bigger and obvious that they were not real even looking at it from a distance. The sides looked kind of cheap compared to the rest of the ring. This ring is a pretty ring to wear just for fun, but not if you are trying to pass it off for a temporary wedding ring.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beauty
 from Aurora, IL,  Jul 11, 2008

I love the ring and as I go out so many people see the ring and they love it also. I

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow...
 from TN,  Jul 3, 2008

The solitaire is seriously huge. I can't pass it off as the real deal because it's just a bit unrealistic unless you're Jennifer Lopez. HOWEVER, the band alone is quite nice and I do wear it - alone. So, as a replacement for a misplaced or not so fabulous wedding set, I would not recommend. Just to play around and wear something sparkly, sure.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow!
 from Writer,  Jun 24, 2008

It is more beautiful in person. The idea behind the style is fantastic. The online picture doesn't do the ring justice as the detail is really pretty. It looks as though petals are holding up the center diamond from underneath. I am not certain if the center stone looks real, but I keep it super clean in hopes that it stays believable. I would personally buy it again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ring Set
 from Irmo, SC,  May 28, 2008

This product looks just like the REAL THING. The presentation, the shipping, the entire experience with this purchase has been excellent. I am very pleased. The ring set is gorgeous.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent!!!
 from Cincinnati OH,  May 26, 2008

Good value and the quality is great!! Ordered a sz. 5 and it fits true to size.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely Beautiful!!!
 from FLORIDA,  May 20, 2008

I purchased this ring as a stand in for my real wedding band when I travel. This ring is amazingly gorgeous!!! The setting is excellent as well as the craftmanship. This is a great purchase. I also like to wear the eternity band alone. Your receiving two beautifully crafted rings for the price of one. I had a credit and only had to pay $9.00 for this ring. WHAT A DEAL!!!! ONCE AGAIN, YOU DID IT. THANKS OVERSTOCK!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top