Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 50 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
beautiful ring
 from california,  May 31, 2011

This is a really nice ring....it is also very shiny

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
too fake
 from ca nada,  Nov 1, 2012

thing ring was too blingy the stones are too big and fake looking i was very disapointed

  • How accurate was the sizing? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. cheap
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Deal for the Price!
 from Upstate NY,  Jun 28, 2011

I took the reviews to heart and put some clear nail polish on it. I love the ring, it fits great, it has a beautiful sparkle., This ring exceeded my expectations.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Definately
  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Very good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy Mom
 from Muskegon, Michgian,  Apr 28, 2011

I bought this ring for my 84 year old mother for Mothers Day. She loved it. Called me 4 times to tell me how much she loved it. ( I also put clear nail polish on it so she can wear it longer). Great value and delivers the bling she likes.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great value
 from Berkeley, CA,  Mar 30, 2011

It's hard to find yellow gold settings, and this one is such an incredible value!! Just the right amount of "bling" without being ostentatious. I coated my ring with clear nail polish (because of previous reviews of the finish not lasting). So far it continues to look great!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
STAIRWAY TO "BRIGHTNESS"
 from West Virginia,  Mar 8, 2011

"WOW" This ring was so fabulous that my 16 yr. grandaughter saw it and took it. She said it is gorgeous, and I want it, "Can I have it, please Nanna?" She put it on her finger & left and I never got it back. She said all of her friends loved it. Overstock, you have done it again! Another great product for such a great, fantastic price. Congratulations! msjudy304

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I bought myself this ring, I work in a busy place. I have lost diamonds out of 2 of my rings. I decided to buy this ring to replace my last one. I have placed my diamond rings in my jewelry box. I am very satisfied with this ring, I have even ordered one in silver for my daughter.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Exactly as pictured. It is larger than I had expected to be. It is great! Sizing was perfect!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice ring
 from Westchester< N.Y.,  Jan 9, 2013

I thought this ring would compliment my real gold jewelry and I took a chance and bought it. It is really pretty on and I think it looks real. Unfortunately after a few days of wear the gold started to peel off revealing a copper colored metal underneath.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • How accurate was the sizing? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very pretty ring for a few days, but then the gold started to peel off the band.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Average, at best.
 from Dayton, OH,  Dec 31, 2012

Disappointing, at best. Very cheaply made and no one would guess it's "real." The band looks like it came from the $1 store and the stones truly look like window glass. I realize it was inexpensive but I've had much better deals from Overstock.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? OK
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The gold coating does not look golden.
 from Louisiana,  Nov 15, 2012

I bought this ring as a gift for my friend. When I opened the box, I was disappointed to see the label of the packaging. The label says "brass" outside. In fact, it looks brass. Although, the advertisement claims it has 14K gold plating, but in fact, it does not have the shininess of gold. I will never shop jewelry on Internet

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Wish the real ring could look like that on the picture.
  • How accurate was the sizing? OK
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pricey for the quality of the product.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You get what you pay for.
 from Fresno CA,  Feb 28, 2012

This ring looks cheap but you get what you pay for and what can you expect for this low price. I bought it to have a sparkly to wear around everyday so as not to damage my good stuff. It fits the purpose for which I bought it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Ring looks better in the picture
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the gold looks cheap
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ring
 from alabama,  Feb 25, 2012

I have many rings with real stones and CZ's and this is just not a good ring. I actually gave it away.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? the image was better
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. just not what I was expecting
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
simon frank ring
 from Iowa,  May 3, 2011

Very nice ring looks good on the wife's finger. she don't like the real gold so order her the costume.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Alas, it seems that "Simon Frank" rings and I are simply not compatible as I've returned all 3 (or is it 4 now) that I've ordered. Now, I do understand that these rings are very cheap price wise but they have such wonderful designs, I would gladly pay 2 or 3 times more for these rings if they were made of better material and looked more authentic. The ring itself is a lovely design and oddly enough, the side stones look more real and have more sparkle than the center stone which looks dull and very fake. I hated to return it because it is such a pretty design but knew I would not wear it because it has that bubblegum/bauble machine look to it! I've also read other reviews where the alleged 14karat gold plating flakes off after a little while. I'm surprised that Overstock carries this line because most of their products are such good quality and I've ordered other CZ rings and authentic gemstones through this site and have always been very happy with quality and overall product. I've just vowed to stay away from the Frank Simon line.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice ring, but not for small hands
 from VA,  Mar 17, 2014

I have small hands so I ordered the ring in size 4. It is a nice ring but the stones go too far down the sides of the ring for such a small size ... it would have been perfect if they last stone on each side had been removed for a size 4 ring. Nice ring but not for a size 4 .. adjustments need to be if they are going to see it in small sizes.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ring
 from Indiana,  Jan 24, 2014

Beautiful ring. Could no be happier. Very well made.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Striking ring.
 from Maryland,  Oct 16, 2013

Very impressive for the money with very high setting.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not like the picture
 from California,  Jun 13, 2013

I wear this band with my engagement ring. It compliments it perfectly.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Just looked fake.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not great quality like I am use to from Overstock.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wish I could exchange this ring
 from Bellevue WA,  May 20, 2013

need to have different sizes in rings as some people wear half sizes as well.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? okay.
  • How accurate was the sizing? need to have more sizes as in half sizes as it is to big on me right now as I think I would rather have a 5 1/2
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is very nice.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 50 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top