Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
My hm of 14k Gold Overlay Classic Cross Necklace
 from Massachusetts,  Nov 6, 2007

I purchased this 14k Gold Overlay Classic Cross Necklace because I liked the design of the cross. However, I didn't realize the Cross was going to be so large. It I thought would be a small delicate tasteful perhaps 1 1/2" size cross when it arrived and was 3 1/2" in size I was shocked and dismayed. It is much too large for my taste. The necklace itself is very nice. I will keep the item however, and hang the cross pendant as an ornament on my Christmas tree separate. At that size I think the Cross will make a nice ornament.but not for a necklace pendant. The design is very pretty.It should just be smaller. I like the length of the chain it works as a double wrap style,I can wear it perhaps as a choker and then also hanging lower it is so long .I guess perhaps I mis read the fine print details. For those who like the bigger styles and longer lengths ok.But I am petite.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
To big
 from Mansfield, TX.,  Jun 24, 2008

I love the way the cross looked but it ws just to big. I didnt read what size it would have been before I bought it. I thought it would be a regular small cross but it wasn't.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AWESOME DEAL
 from Ft. Polk, LA,  Nov 23, 2007

I actually bought this in 14k WG for my 16 yr. old son. It is EXACTALLY the size that HIP HOP represents. He is so happy with it. I am actually looking for more "hip-hop" jewelry for my other sons. Thanks overstock for helping me find the jewelry my sons like for a price I can afford. (They don't know what I paid)! smile!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Depends on What you are looking for
 from Philadelphia,PA,  Oct 27, 2007

This chain was a little bigger than I thought it would be, and has a very minor indent in the gold overlay, but for the price I guess all of that could be overlooked. Not really something I would buy again but if you looking for a chain on the slightly dramatic side this is the chain for you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Review
 from Harrisburg, PA,  Jul 27, 2011

It was alot larger than what it looked like from the website.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? well
  • How accurate was the sizing? not accurate sizing
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Birmingham,Al,  Jan 30, 2011

This is really nice. The workmanship on the necklace looks like real gold. I buy often from overstock with little or no disappointments...Thank You OS

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gold Cross - Large
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Jan 3, 2011

I ordered this necklace for my teen son, I guess I did not notice the size.... WOW... it was huge! I also thought the length of the chain was extremely long... This definately would not work for a teen... way too big! I had to return it to get something smaller and more appropriate... If the cross itself was smaller and the chain a lot smaller.... it would have been perfect. Next time I will pay closer attention to the size and lenght of jewelry.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gold Bling!
 from North Eastern Ohio,  Jan 2, 2009

My hubby loves this kind of stuff! However in his line of work, I am NOT spending 2k for a "real" one! This jewelery has held up so far looks authentic and I am pleased with it! I also received it very quickly so close to the holidays! I would recommend the product and seller.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OVERLAY CLASSIC CROSS NECKLACE
 from PETERSBURG, VIRGINIA,  Dec 23, 2013

THE NECKLACE IS VERY NICE, IT LOOKS CLASSY AND WELL WORTH THE MONEY.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cross necklace
 from N. Carolina,  Dec 16, 2013

Cross was actual that I was looking for, but it came with the incorrect chain.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cross my heart' it's beautiful!
 from OHColumbus,Ohio,  Dec 5, 2012

A stunningly attractive ,yet simple adornment is an eye catcher from the get go. She has related how her friends remark about her necklace and request the name of the jeweler. Since it was a gift ,she ,of course, doesn't know from where I purchased it..otherwise you would be besieged with orders

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? much better
  • How accurate was the sizing? highly accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It was a gift and I inspected it just once but was highly impressed by its quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice but not what I expected
 from ny,  Jul 19, 2008

The cross came quickly. It was very pretty but much larger than Iexpected.It was much too much "bling"formy62 ear old husband but my son lovedit.So it became an early birthday gift Very nice but youthful..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought