Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from Texas,  Jun 19, 2013

These are great earrings for the price. Love the filigre work on the setting. Because they are carbochons they do not sparkle like cut amethyst. I wear these quite often as I love purple. They are substantial and do not bend out of shape easily.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? About the same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amethyst teardrop earrings
 from Dallas texas,  Jul 31, 2014

Loved them, they are beautiful and good quality earrings. good size too! They were bigger than I thought. They arrived promptly.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely earrings - great stone color!
 from Sisters, Oregon,  Jun 20, 2014

These are simply beautiful, and I am very particular. I bought them for a friend and absolutely love them. Very pretty setting, and the stones are a deep and truly purple color with a lot of depth. My friend was very impressed!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty and Simple
 from Colorado Springs, CO,  Mar 26, 2014

I thought the purple amethysts would be lighter in color. They are kind of hard to see on brown or dark hair but are still pretty.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Silvermoon Sterling Silver Amethyst Earrings
 from North Little Rock, AR,  Jan 21, 2014

These amethyst earrings are beautiful!!!! The quality of the workmanship is excellent also.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Albuquerque, NM,  Aug 14, 2013

Nice for the money. The stone isn't the best quality, but they are good, everyday earrings.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these!
 from San Jose CA,  Jul 12, 2013

Beautudul! Color is great; shipping fast. is this enough words yet!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These earrings are pretty much perfect
 from Washington state,  Jun 10, 2013

These are beautiful earrings! Honestly, though I love overstock for most things, earrings have been a big disappointment until now. For my taste these are the perfect size and weight and they look like a real stone and not cheap glass or plastic.. The color is really nice too, a nice medium to deep purple..

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • How accurate was the sizing? I think it was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Okay for the price
 from San Rafael, CA,  Jun 7, 2013

Nothing special about these earrings. The siler frame holding the stone looks a little cheap but not bad for the price.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Close, not quiet as dark but still a good color
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Okay for the price
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Silvermoon Sterling Silver Amethyst Teardrop Earri
 from Frankfort, Kentucky,  May 29, 2013

So, far there is not much that I haven't just loved from Overstock in their jewelry department. I haven't purchased a lot of other things but their jewelry is fantastic!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It was about the same, actual size was a little bit larger.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be of good quality.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Earrings
 from Asheville, NC,  May 13, 2013

Bought these for my Mom for mother's day and she absolutely loved them

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
They look just the picture,Great
 from Holland,Mich.,  Mar 20, 2013

They go with any thing from casual to dressy. I also have the ring and the same review goes for that!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Alittle bigger a very nice size
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nicely made and goes well the ring which is greatly made and had great color
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just ok
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jan 8, 2013

The earrings are pretty; but, the quality of the Amethyst is just fair. There are lines in the stone that would not be in a stone of good quality. I'm a little disappointed.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Not as nice.
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I don't think the quality of the stone is very good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Earrings, Poor packaging
 from Grand Rapids, MI,  Nov 30, 2012

These are super beautiful. I bought them for a gift for my mother-in-law for Christmas and she is going to love them. Everything about the earring is correct. I don't know if others experienced this, I didn't read it any of the reviews, but mine are a little scratched from poor packaging but you cannot really tell. These should have been in a box but where shipped in a plastic bag inside a bublewrapped envelope. That is the only reason I gave it 4stars.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly the same
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
amethyst earrings are lovely
 from California,  Oct 28, 2012

Deep, deep purple amethyst. Brilliant in bright light...sunshine.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? a shade darker in person
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice quality, heavy silver
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A dark purple stone with beautiful silver
 from Ft.Wayne, IN,  Oct 7, 2012

I love them. I wear them to work and have gotten a lot of compliments. The price was perfect also. I also love the silver with the purple.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It is a little darker
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful amethysts
 from Massachusetts,  Aug 30, 2012

These earrings were simply beautiful! The stones were larger than I anticipated and the silver detail work was gorgeous!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The stones were larger than I expected.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Silvermoon Amethyst Teardrop Earrings
 from Anchorage, AK,  Jul 1, 2012

I bought these earrings for my mother and she loved them, great product.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dull Appearance
 from Clinton, Maryland,  Jun 21, 2012

Nothing Special. You must be in direct light to see the color. Pay the extra $$$ for better looking amethyst earrings. I do not think I will put these in "Esther Project" gift.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Hard to say - Look at the Photo
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. You Get What You Pay For
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Earrings worth the buy
 from LA, CA,  Jun 6, 2012

I bought these earrings for myself since I tend to wear a lot of purple but didn't have much amethyst jewelry and they were very much worth the price. The picture is true to size and you can dress them up or wear them with jeans. Either way they look great!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Product better than image
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality earrings
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top