Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

O.co did great in assisting me, however the rings black coating immediately rubs off, and came almost completely off after one shower. Junk jewlery.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? looked the same until a shower
  • How accurate was the sizing? that was correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. see above
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beware the Rhodium Finish
 from Kingsport, TN,  Jun 13, 2011

Let me start by saying that I absolutely love this ring. My fiancee and I bought it to function as my wedding band and I so loved it that I started wearing it before we were even married. The problem arose when I started wearing it, however. The black rhodium finish lasted about a day before it started to rub off, despite my being cautious and avoiding contact with water. A couple of days later, the bottom of the finish was nearly gone and the sides had started to disappear as well. I've gone through two rings now and neither has held up well to cautious, everyday wear. I could just be unlucky and this ring may hold up well for others, but for me it just didn't make the cut. Overall, the ring looks great and I love the look and feel. But as my title warns, beware the rhodium finish.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes
  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Do not buy this ring
 from Toronto,  Sep 28, 2011

I loved this ring when I was looking at it on the site. I was searching for a wedding band that I had only ever seen in my head and I found what I had envisioned in this ring. I was so exited to recieve and wear it. I started wearing the ring at the beginning of September. I didnt wear it for one week while on my honeymoon to avoid loss, theft, wear and tear while in the sand and ocean. I have worn the ring for about 3 weeks total. I should also note that I take the ring off any time I wash my hands, shower or exercise. I work in an office so the environment is easy on the ring. I even take it off as soon as I get home. I have already had to stop wearing the ring as it is in such terrible shape. ALL of the rhodium plating on the inside has worn off and much of the plating on the outside is gone or scratched off. The diamonds feel loose and make a clicking sound like they are jiggling around in their settings. Even the plating at the top of the ring where the diamonds are has scratched or worn off at an alarming rate. I expected, buying a cheap ring and one with plating such as this , that the ring would not last forever. I knew I would have to replace it at some point. I was not however, expecting to replace the ring within a month of wearing it. Since I ordered the ring at the end of July though and because I have been wearing it, I am only able to recieve a small credit on my next purchase. *note* Any jeweler I have spoken with has told me that this ring cannot be resized unless completely replated with rhodium. This whole process would cost more than would be worth it for a ring at this price point *** I will take the small credit and buy a comedy Blu-Ray or something similar as I will definitely need a laugh after this. For your own sake, stay away from this ring! It may look cool but will likely cause you more problems than it's worth. Cheers

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very similar
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This ring is the lowest quality jewlery I have ever purchased.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tarnished in a week.
 from san diego, ca,  Jun 23, 2011

Not worn in water, not worn during work and tarnished. Trying to return at the moment. Was a very nice ring but its not worth it. I got a tungsten for a quarter of the price and it will never scratch or tarnish. Not recommended, costume jewelry with a big price tag.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? terrible. No quality for almost $200. Ring was worn for 4 days and started to tarnish and he hardly wore it.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Ring
 from Florida,  Mar 22, 2011

Way better than i expected and looks absolutely fabulous!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Some Issues
 from San Antonio, TX,  Feb 25, 2011

I ordered the ring to replace my husbands old wedding band and he loved the way this band looked. He was so excited about his new ring however, when it came time to order they didn't have his size only a size bigger so we ordered it with hopes to have no issues re-sizing it. Well that is where the issues began because of the black rhodium it has been difficult for any jeweler to touch it. We will have to have it resized and re-dipped in black rhodium which may end up costing as much as I paid for the ring..we have no problem paying for it because my husband REALLY LOVES HIS RING!! So other than the whole sizing issues..I guess because my husband loves it so much it's hard to really say anything bad! The only thing we have noticed just recently is that it is showing signs of being scratched, we can see the sterling silver shine through so idk..may need to be re-dipped in black rhodium every so often to maintain its look!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

He had this band less than a week and the black started coming off. Now it looks like a very tarnished ring and we are very unhappy. We paid almost 300 dollars for this ring and Definatly expected more. Very disappointed and will probably no longer use this site.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It looked the same at first.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Great.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not recommendable.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black Silver and Diamonds
 from New Orleans, LA.,  Aug 10, 2011

I am very satisfied with the ring; partner and I purchased them as engagement bands. Our friends love the look and compliment the rings often.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It look better in person than the site shows.
  • How accurate was the sizing? precise
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I am very satisfied with the product.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
silver/black rhodium mens 3/4ct diamnd wedng band
 from long beach,ca,  Jun 28, 2011

This ring is hard to find! So happy Ostock had it!

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? so far great!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black diamond
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Jun 28, 2011

I have received compliment after compliment about this ring the diamonds sparkle with brilliance and the rhodium is nice. I do agree I do see a little tarnishing but not enough to be noticed I think if you have never had something rhodium you would be dissatisfied but for the price this is a ring you should take care of and wear with care. Where else can you find 3/4 carats for $$$ dollars so I recommend this only people who take good care of their jewelry.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes
  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Very nice
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top