For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Piece
 from San Diego, CA,  Jul 11, 2008

I love this necklace! The hummingbird is very large and of substantial weight. I have received many compliments. I also purchased the matching earrings and love the set.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Would you recommend this to a friend.... I bought this for a friend for her birthday and she loved it a lot.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I bought this for my daughter's 25th birthday, she loves hummingbirds and I thought it looked like the prettiest necklace of all the choices. We were both very pleased. The necklace is of a nice size, weight, and beautiful in appearance. She did comment on the beak seeming to be pretty sharp feeling, but has had no problems with it! I love that it is more than mere costume jewelry and for turquoise, opal and silver, I felt the price of $$$ was well worth it...

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? very good, maybe could have been a little smaller, but very near perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
eye catcher !!
 from Alliance, Ohio,  Aug 9, 2011

The only thing I would change is the sharpness ( meaning it does stick the skin ) the beak and wings are a bit ouchy.. a very nice piece though.. enjoy the compliments !!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? so much prettier in person, larger than I thought, I do like the size :)
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it's not cheap looking at all..nice piece of jewelry.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful necklace
 from Salt Lake City,Utah,  May 28, 2011

I gave this product as a gift for Mother's Day. The necklace was received earlier than expected. I was satisfied with the product and service at Overstock.com. I will be shopping at Overstock.com in the future.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Piece
 from Sunrise, Florida,  May 25, 2011

I was so glad to find something like this on Overstock.com. When I ordered it, I knew it was special. When it arrived, I was speechless. It is beautiful and delicate, but has a serious turquoise and opal presence. It is even more gorgeous than I expected. Since opal is so hard to find, and so expensive, a find like this only comes along once in a very rare while. If you are a turquoise lover, order this. You will not be disappointed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GORGEOUS!!!!!
 from Raleigh, NC,  May 24, 2011

I bought this necklace for my mother for Mother's Day. IT is BEAUTIFUL!!! When I opened the box I was amazed at how pretty it is. Now I want to order one for myself. The picture doesn't do it justice. What was neat is that in between the lines in the wings there is a different stone that shimmers. I am in love with it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mothers day
 from Alabama,  May 5, 2011

The necklace and matching earrings were very well recieved as a mothers day gift

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice colors
 from ohio,  Apr 29, 2011

It's very pretty, love the colors, my only issue is that since the head & beak are plain silver they kind of get lost & from a few feet away you can't make out what it is. The feather tips are a little rough, might snag a delicate blouse or sweater.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful piece of jewerly
 from Buchanan Ga.,  Feb 27, 2011

I ordered this necklace with the turquoise and opal > I thought the workmanship was great. It really is beautiful. But i had to return it because it was not my length at all . The humming bird was real long and i just like smaller pieces . The colors were great and the price was good also Sorry i had to return it and if they had it in a smaller size I would buy it in a second. Jennell

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hummingbird necklace
 from Oklahoma,  Sep 15, 2010

Lovely, just like the earrings. The crafmanship is excellent . I am a bird watcher and am glad I got the necklace to compliment my earrings. Just perfect for me!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jewelry
 from Texas,  Jan 4, 2010

Beautiful piece of jewelry that arrived in good time for Christmas.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Turquoise/Opal Hummingbird necklace
 from Camp Casey, South Korea,  May 27, 2009

I bought this as a Mother's Day gift. My Mother loves hummingbirds! I ordered it and it arrived on time. My mother was absolutely overjoyed with it! She said it was absolutely beautiful. The necklace is larger than it looks and you can swap out the chain with it if you like. I was not in the least disappointed in the quality. I recommend this to anyone who likes hummingbirds or turquoise.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Was a beautiful piece, but too large
 from Irvine, CA,  Feb 25, 2009

I almost returned it as I forgot to check what the actual size was of the hummingbird, but gave it to my girlfriend anyway since she loves hummingbirds. Her reaction was the same as mine. If it was half the size it would be perfect. The dainty chain almost seems as if it would break from the weight. She thought it was beautiful too, but I doubt if she will ever wear it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty
 from new jersey,  Feb 14, 2009

i got this necklace as a gift for my mom she loved it. it is bigger than i thought it would be though.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hummingbird Necklace
 from Terryville CT,  Dec 6, 2008

This piece of jewlery is for my grandmother. The necklace is a beautiful piece for someone who appreciates the use of alternative gemstones. I like the "southwest" look to the pendant and the fact that it is made in America is a bonus.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
STUNNING!
 from MI,  Aug 30, 2008

If you like hummingbirds....you will love this necklace! Very substantial and stunning piece.Way to go, Overstock!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top