Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 81 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice Ring
 from Madisonville, KY,  Jan 15, 2012

My husband bought this as a stocking stuffer for me at Christmas. He told me that the ring was not secured for shipping. It had arrived loose in package and one of the stones had come out. My husband managed to remount the stone before wrapping it. We probably won't order jewelry again.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good picture of ring
  • How accurate was the sizing? Size was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is what I expected.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nicely polished, beautiful lime green color
 from Cheshire, CT,  Dec 17, 2011

This ring is very nice. I was looking for a ring for a girlfriend that would splash some color on any outfit. This does the trick. When I first got it my initial thought was it is smaller than I expected, but after looking at it I though it was a good size. It's almost like a burst of lime green sunshine. The stone color is excellent. The stones are cut and set well and the light passes through easily, illuminating them. The silver is smooth and nicely polished. Also, the undercarriage is finished off which is a great touch which will make it comfortable to wear. Very happy.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The only thought I had was it was slightly smaller than I expected... not necessarily a bad thing.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Fairly accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Craftsmanship seems excellent. The silver is beautifully polished.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Peridot Ring
 from Orlando, Fl,  Sep 15, 2011

Peridot is my birthstone. I wanted to get something nice as my 1st peridot piece. I fell in love with the ring when I saw it online, but when it arrived, I was floored. The ring is absolutely stunning & the color is very bright. It's sn eye-catching piece & I've received numerous compliments! I'm very happy with this purchase!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The picture on the sure didn't do this ring justice!
  • How accurate was the sizing? Fits perfectly!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality & has a nice weight to it.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
unfortunate purchase
 from Calgary, AB,  Sep 14, 2009

I picked out this ring after looking through all the other similarly priced larger silver gemstone rings. The fact that it had such a high customer review helped in my decision. Unfortunately when it was delivered, I did not like my ring. The peridots are cloudy, and not particularly impressive. I'm not really all that girly, so when I took it out of the box, all it reminded me of was a somewhat childish flower ring. (albeit rather LARGE flower ring). I didn't think it looked all that flowery in the website photos, with the stones seeming clearer, and more brilliant to down play the flower effect. Sadly, it was not meant to be. I would not recommend purchasing this ring. There are many other pretty peridots.....

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful blingy ring
 from CA,  Jun 7, 2013

much bigger ring than expected--very good quality. I purchased protection plan just in case I lost a stone. lovely ring.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. beautiful ring
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So very pretty
 from Richmond, VA,  May 1, 2013

I love this ring. Fantastic color, very nice setting and it's large enough to be seen without being too big. I bought one for an out-of-town friend, too, because I knew she'd love it. Excellent price for a wonderful piece of jewelry.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looks like the picture, but prettier.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Didn't realize it was flat
 from Cortland, Ohio,  Dec 15, 2012

Did not expect stones to be flat. Usually center stone is slightly raised

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Poor
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. OK
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Peridot Ring
 from VA.,  Aug 14, 2012

I bought the ring for my Daughters Birthday. She really loves it very much. It is a beautiful ring.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? looks the same
  • How accurate was the sizing? Exectly right
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it is worth the Price
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AWESOME Peridot ring!
 from Louisville, KY,  Jul 23, 2012

Just received my "birthday present to me" and have to say how pleased I am with this purchase! The stones are flawless and the setting is just the perfect size for my 5.5 finger (not too much or too little). It's so hard to find rings set in sterling that come in half sizes so I am so happy to find this one!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect!
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Unbelievable quality for the price!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Incredible!
 from Illinois,  Apr 7, 2012

This ring is a knockout. The setting is well made, of good weight and very nice. The stones are beautiful! I can't believe the incredible color and clarity of the peridot especially at this price point. I have a daughter born in August so I like peridot and the great lime color. You absolutely can not go wrong with this ring! Worth every penny!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looks just like the picture
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Outstanding quality!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great ring
 from Austin, TX,  Mar 28, 2012

Had to resize, underestimated her finger.. otherwise, great color & sparkle factor, desired response achieved!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Appears larger than actual
  • How accurate was the sizing? Ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems solid, survived resizing a half step
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ok
 from Charleston, SC,  Feb 20, 2012

One of the stones came to me loose in the setting; now I get to have the hassel of either sending it back or taking it to jewler to get it fixed. It is just irritating to have a new piece be flawed. Where is the quality control? The ring itself is nice.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful ring
 from Alta Loma,  Jan 4, 2012

Bought this for my daughter for Christmas. She loved it and has received many compliments.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Peridot Ring
 from Iowa,  Nov 17, 2011

Cute ring. Looks nice. Great price. Shipped quick. Holding up well after 2 years, still getting compliments!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • How accurate was the sizing? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful ring!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jun 25, 2011

I love this ring. It is a nice size and a very pretty shade of green. The silver and green compliment each other well. It's a nice cool, fresh look. August is my birth month so I especially like this ring as it is like my birthstone peridot. Also, green is my favorite color. I would recommend this ring to anyone who loves peridot.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes
  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty and shiney
 from Winchester, VA,  Jun 9, 2011

This ring is so pretty, and it really is very shiney. I received many compliments on it the first time I wore it.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My Silver Round Peridot Ring
 from Florida,  Mar 6, 2011

I love it! It looked so beautiful on line and I wondered if it would look tiny and insignificant on my big fingers, but it is just the right size. I wear a white gold ring with a black pearl on my other finger and this ring is up to par with that one. Love it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
IT'S A WINNER!
 from Suburb of Chicago,  Jan 21, 2011

I love this ring! Not too dark nor too light. Just the right shade of Peridot. It's not big and bold as so many rings are now. Just the right size. Comfortable and very eye-catching. Good ring for such an inexpensive price. Recommend it highly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It
 from Monterey, CA,  Aug 5, 2010

I have the same ring in Ameythst (also from Overstock.com) and love it's look. I have small hands, and this style suits my small hands and short nails beautifully.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Peridot-Pazzaz
 from wa,  Mar 25, 2010

Perfectly stunning! I am a huge peridot lover & have watched the value increase over the last 4 years. So when I saw this ring I was amazed at the value. Honestly I have paid this much for 1 gemstone with no mounting. Grab this ring now!! Not too big & finished very well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 81 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top