Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 

There's no side-view picture of this ring, so it's not apparent unless you read the dimensions that the setting of this ring is over .7cm high. If you don't want that much altitude sitting on your finger, you might want to reconsider. Otherwise, it's a beautiful ring. It was just too high for me.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High end without the price
 from Jax, FL,  Jun 2, 2011

I was pleasantly surprised when this ring arrived-both quickly and safely. It looks way more expensive than it actually was. It is a little bigger than what you would think. I have to wear it on my biggest finger though I intended to wear it on my right hand ring finger. I am enjoying the compliments and looking down at it puts a smile on my face. Purchasing this ring was a treat to myself, and I'm glad I did.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Dec 29, 2010

The ring looks better in person then in picture. I am normally a size 7 and found the 7 to be a little big, but not too big to be worn.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful antique look
 from Texas,  Sep 22, 2012

I loved this ring. It looks very expensive and is made well. It fit too loose compared to another ring that I bought in the same size. It states that it cannot be sized, so I had to return it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • How accurate was the sizing? It runs a little large
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was excellent. It looks like it should cost a lot more.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Real Diamonds
 from Yonkers, NY,  Jun 6, 2012

Jeweler tested diamonds and all tested real! The ring retails for a lot more the jeweler was floored when I told him how much I paid. He said he could have sold it for 250-350 as red diamonds are somewhat rare.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looked 10x better in person
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just Beautiful
 from Tri-Cities, TN,  Feb 3, 2012

upon receiving this ring, i was in awe. the ring was beautiful. everybody loves my ring. i am into vintage styles and i just loved it. not enough words to describe how beautiful it is.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? the site did not do the ring justice.
  • How accurate was the sizing? right sizing for me.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous in person
 from Dunstable, MA,  Jan 6, 2012

The ring is stunning, despite the medium clarity of the diamonds the ring sparkles beautifully. The red diamond is very red a little brighter than a garnet. So vintage and expensive looking. This ring at a department store would go for a few hundred dollars, I am sure and I would have no problem buying it at that price too. It's a timeless piece perfect for any women who likes bigger rings, it is not gaudy at all. The only slight downside is the back is not open so it will be harder to clean, not really a bother for me though.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The picture doesn't do it justice, center stone very red, ring sparkling
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect size
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Jeweler quality, budget price
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from NY,  Feb 21, 2011

This ring is gorgeous. The photo doesn't even begin to do it justice. It sparkles beautifully in the light and looks very expensive and high quality. An amazing deal! The ring also came very quickly... I received it within days of purchase. I do, recommend, however, ordering a half a ring size or maybe even a full size smaller than you usually wear. I usually wear a 6.5 to a 6.75. This ring in a 6 is still a little on the big side.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it but....
 Jan 2, 2011

i love the ring style and everything about it except the center red diamond in cracked all the way down the center. very low quality diamonds!.....

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not a very good quality ring
 from Tampa, FL,  Jan 29, 2013

Well let me start this review by saying that this was a Christmas gift for my girlfriend. At first sight this ring is incredible, but after further examination, there was a large chip on the red diamond. Overstock quickly sent out a replacement and it arrived prior to Christmas. However, this ring too had a large chip on the red diamond. It's been over a month since I returned the second ring and after several calls to Overstock I still don't have my ring and my girlfriend still doesn't have a Christmas gift. I've been given the runaround and needless to say will not be recommending this ring or Overstock to anyone that I know.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looked about the same.
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Awful
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
decent
 from Mobile, AL,  Dec 27, 2012

I'm not in love with this ring. It's nice but, I was hoping for more sparkle and it just isn't there.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful but flawed.
 from Montana,  Dec 7, 2012

I got my ring today and my first thought was WOW. I love it! It is even more lovely in person. I got the red diamond and the main stone is larger than expected and has a deep garnet red tone with a lot of sparkle. The diamonds are tiny a little milky but they sparkle really nicely and the setting is just fantastic. It is set a bit high and would definitely catch on jeans. Sadly the main red diamond stone is scratched on the edge near a prong. The flaw is tiny and only apparent under CLOSE inspection. It is hard to tell if it is dirt or a flaw but with closer inspection it is clearly a minor flaw. For a more expensive ring or one that I wasn't so enamored with I would return it but this one is so lovely I forgive the minor imperfection. Most of my friends don't carry around jeweler's loupes. (I said most.) Without the flaw I would say this is a 5 star ring for the price but with it I give it 4 stars. Diamonds are a girls best friend.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It is even more lovely in person.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good Size.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sadly the main red diamond stone is scratched in the corner.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Red and White Diamond Vintage Ring
 from Nashville TN,  Jul 10, 2012

Just love the ring. The red diamond it larger then I expected and it sparkles so nicely in the light. Would recommend this to anyone that wants a vintage ring. Very pleased.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The picture to me does not do justice to the actual ring. The ring is beautiful and have had several compliments on it.
  • How accurate was the sizing? the sizing was good.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality of the ring is very good. I wear it all the time and it stays just as pretty and sparkily
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Ring
 from Dowelltown, TN,  May 11, 2012

This ring was beautiful and unbelievable for the price. I did end up returning it, only because I had ordered it for the middle red stone (to match my wedding ring) and the stone was more amber than red. But the craftsmanship was very detailed and pretty. If you don't mind the middle stone looking more amber than red (unless mine was a fluke) this is a beautiful ring.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good - ring was actually even prettier in person
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High Quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks expensive
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Feb 1, 2012

I've gotten many compliments on this ring. It looks expensive and classic.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? true to image
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this ring is perfect
 from barberton, oh,  Jan 16, 2012

the ring looked great online, and looks better on her hand. it is perfect, and didn't break the bank. overstock, you did a wonderful job. thank you.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? identical
  • How accurate was the sizing? very slightly off
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fantastic
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful ring
 from chicago, il,  Jan 14, 2012

The ring is much prettier than the picture. The red diamond is similar in color to a garnet and there is an antique feel overall to the ring, which I love. I have received many compliment on this ring and received the ring within a few days of placing my order. I have no complaints.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The ring is much prettier than the picture.
  • How accurate was the sizing? runs a little big
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is very good especially considering the price.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this ring!!
 from Portland, TX,  Jan 6, 2012

I love this ring. I wear it every day and I love just looking at the ring it is very beautiful.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? great
  • How accurate was the sizing? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from va,  Dec 8, 2011

I have received many compliments on this ring, the red of the diamond is very pretty(it's small so the light needs to hit it just right to notice it's red) I am very pleased with this purchase

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Texas,  Nov 26, 2011

The ring is gorgeous. It shines in the sunlight and is a gorgeous shade of red. The only bad thing is that my diamond has a black speck and a small chip. Other than that, I am pretty satisfied. I purchased another one for my friend.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The actual ring is a lot prettier. However, the red diamond is not perfect. Mine has a black speck...but I love it anyway
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautiful
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top