Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
False advertisement do not buy!
 from Seattle, WA,  Dec 27, 2010

I just received this ring in the mail today, two weeks late but I understand the stress on the postal service during holidays. Upon immediate inspection I quickly found many faults with this ring, most noticably, the color. It is definitely not the same color blue as the pic and I would even go a step further and say that calling the diamonds in this ring blue is an incredible overstatement. If I wanted a ring with emeralds I would have bought one. Looking past the incorrect color, the colored stones are very dark, almost cloudy at some angles and they are certainly not shiny. Also, the stones aren't set equally, there are crooked stones and stones that appear deeper than the rest. Finally there is silver plating "overspray" if I may use the term loosely. The silver plating is between some of the "blue" stones near the buckle. This is quite possibly the worst buy I have made, I can't believe I payed **** dollars for a ring that has gumball machine quality. I'll buy my next ring from one of those. Save yourself the time and money and do your jewelery shopping elsewhere.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty and Comfortable
 from Orange County, CA,  Dec 5, 2010

I love how this ring looks like an actual full belt, with buckle and loop. It feels heavier than silver and is very comfortable to wear. The photo shows the blue as more of a brighter and cobalt blue, but in actuality the blue is darker, but with more of a blue-green hue to it. The white diamonds add enough sparkle and I love the color of the blue diamonds personally. The individual blue diamonds are in rows but are small and therefore appear clustered. I am very pleased with this ring overall. This is my new favorite. Can't beat the value for how great it looks. The price is very reasonable. It looks and feels like gold upon opening the box. I had to double-check to confirm that it was in fact silver. I only gave 4 out of 5 stars due to the fact that its actual color is slightly different than what is pictured here.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Little Gift for Yourself
 from North Las Vegas, NV,  Aug 11, 2013

If you like silver jewelry and believe diamonds are a girl's best friend, you will love this ring. The ring is really cute while not being over the top. It is one of those baubles you buy when you want to be good to yourself. It is definitely a keeper!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image on the site gives a good idea of how the ring will look
  • How accurate was the sizing? The size was generous
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The ring is adorable with a lot of bling. My best friend also thought it was attractive.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal
 from Seattle,  Feb 21, 2012

I found this ring first on a different jewelery site for 3 times the price. So I actually ordered both- to make sure the one on Overstock was the real deal and to tell the truth- Overstock's ring lookes way better. Stones are really nice blue color and very sparkly (compare to darker green in the other ring), even white diamonds are more sparkly in Overstock's ring. Blue diamonds match the other ones I have perfectly.Silver looks shiny and solid, but feel nice on the finger. Get lots of compliments- smoking deal

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Pretty close
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very unique ring!
 from Wolcott,  Feb 9, 2014

I love my ring. My diamonds are blue, and they do sparkle! Unfortunately, 3 stones fell out. I am returning it for a new one. I love the buckle look and would love a black one also. Good buy!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Silver Blue Diamond Buckle ring
 from Seattle,  Jun 14, 2012

Nice ring. Love the Blue diamonds! More attractive than many buckle rings I have seen

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Just as pictured
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was very acurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent Quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
blue diamond buckle ring
 from Sivler Spring, Md,  Dec 30, 2011

I was not disappointed when I received this ring. I read the other reviews before buying it. love tihs ring! I've gotten many compliments on it and almost everyone has asked where I got it. Price was the best thing about it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic Ring
 from NH,  Dec 26, 2011

This ring was more than I anticipated for the money. Our daughter loved it!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful piece of jewelry
 from Kansas,  Dec 22, 2011

I got this ring for my mom for a present and haven't given it to her yet. However, when I received it I was pleasantly surprised and think she'll love it. I thought that the blue and white diamonds were great quality for the price. All of the blues in the diamonds were the same and were sparkly. I ordered this particular buckle ring because it appeared daintier than others I was reviewing. My assumption was correct as it's not a huge buckle ring. If you like smaller jewelry or have tiny hands, this ring fits the bill beautifully. Very shiny sterling silver as well!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looked the same
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looked better in person than on the site
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blue Diamond Buckle Ring
 from San diego, california,  Dec 13, 2011

Love this ring, I have gotten so many compliments on it. Love that it's such a different style than i've seen before

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Color was a little off
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review title
 from Farmington, N.H.,  Jun 2, 2011

I love this ring and I would recommend it to everyone

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Did the product fit true to size? yes and more
  • How is the quality of the product? very god quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Much better color than brown one
 from Charlotte, NC,  May 27, 2011

This is a lovely ring. The stones are a dark blue and reflect light well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Silver Blue and Diamond Buckle Ring
 from houston, tx,  May 17, 2011

I had read the reviews for the ring and that was why I decided to order it but was still surprised that the ring was this nice. The ring is nicely made and fits well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Blue Diamonds
 from midwest,  May 4, 2011

This ring is so much fun, with beautiful blue diamonds and the smart buckle design. It goes perfect with my blue diamond necklace. Thank-you Overstock.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very pleased
 from apache junction, az,  Mar 30, 2011

i was very happy that this gift made that person so very happy the diamonds are fantastic, the blues really stand out and the whites were just as pleasing good excellent pick , thank you overstock for making it affordable to purchase such a beautiful gift.....

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
***AMAZING Ring!!!***
 from MS,  Mar 14, 2011

I'm so GLAD that I finally ordered this ring! I love BLUE diamonds & am always looking for unique, affordable pieces of jewelry that feature them. I don't understand the negative reviews for this ring! First of all, the blue diamonds in my ring are a distinctive, bright, & VERY sparkly TEAL BLUE. The white diamonds are also bright & sparkle nicely in the light. I love the fact that you get diamonds on the "loop" part of the buckle--I have a couple of other buckle rings & none of them have gemstones there at all. For my smaller fingers, the width of this ring is PERFECT--not too thin, not too wide. There is a SUBSTANTIAL amount of sterling in this ring! It has a nice, weighty feel to it. I love the finishing on the underside--nice & smooth making it very comfortable to wear! The low profile will also not catch or pull on clothing. Based on the ring I received, I HIGHLY recommend it!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sorta Nice
 from Grand Blanc, MI,  Mar 7, 2011

I was hoping for a bluer diamond color in this ring. It does have some sparkle but the stones are so dark you can't tell if they are green, blue or black. The construction is very nice and so is the design. It doesn't look like any of the other blue diamonds that I have but I am keeping it and wearing it with my black diamonds because I do love a buckle ring.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Read comments!!!
 from New Jersey,  Feb 4, 2011

I will give this ring one stars which is VERY generous. The picture is extremely misleading...The color is in no way fashion, nor form anything like the photo. The color is a dark greenish/blue, and that's even hard to discern without direct sunlight. I have to remind myself, "you pay for what you get"... The reason I gave it any stars was for the shipping speed, and the communication with Overstock. I was bummed the "photo ring" looks so beautiful. This is going back....

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Ring
 from Sydney, NS,  Dec 27, 2010

I bought this ring for my daughter for Christmas and she absolutely loved it. The picture doesn`t do it justice. It is absolutely gorgeous!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ring
 from Ohio,  Dec 22, 2010

The ring I received looks nothing like the one pictured.It is dull in color and you can't even tell what color the stones are. I was very disappointed. The picture on the screen makes it look bright and alive, a far cry from what was delivered. It is a Christmas gift for my daughter and she has not seen it yet. If she does not like it I will return it. I don't think I would EVER order jewelry again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top