Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
PETITE AND CLASSY
 from NYC,  Feb 9, 2011

I LIKE "REAL" JEWELRY TO LOOK REAL, AND THIS ONE DOES. I DO NOT LIKE HUGE AND FAKE LOOKING CZ'S. SO I PREFER THIS TYPE, PETITE, BUT REAL DIAMONDS. THE WORK IS AWSOME, AND IT'S ADORABLE. I HAD A JEWELER TELL ME HE COULD NEVER MAKE THIS FOR ME AT LESS THAN AT LEAST 200 (IN GOLD, NOT SILVER), BUT THE SAME AMOUNT AND SIZE OF DIAMONDS. SO I AM VERY HAPPY WITH MY PIECE. I DO RECOMMEND THIS FOR BIG AND LARGE SIZED WOMEN AS IT IS A PETITE PIECE. BUT IT IS BEAUTIFUL, IF DELICATE ITEMS ARE YOUR THING. I AM VERY PLEASED SO FAR WITH OVERSTOCK PIECES. VERY, VERY PLEASED!!! :)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
to tarnished to wear
 from Fl,  Dec 3, 2012

I am so upset because I just loved this necklace! But 6 mo later it is so tarnished I can not wear it! It is sad because the size and sparkel was just perfect, but as time went by the color just turn darker and darker to the point half is still the same and half is completly discolored! Such a disappointment! This is the first time I ordered form Overstock....don't really know if I will again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I thought
 from NV,  Apr 18, 2011

I love this piece but it is a lot smaller than I thought it was going to be.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes
  • Did the product fit true to size? N/A
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Small but cute
 from Oklahoma,  Apr 9, 2011

I wear this almost everyday either alone or with other necklaces. It is very small but I still like it and kept it. I would love to see this same pendant about twice as big with more diamond presence. I would buy it -

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Did the product fit true to size? smaller than expected
  • How is the quality of the product? good for the price
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dainty and very subtle design
 from chicago, IL,  Mar 8, 2011

I received my necklace today. I think the picture is just a bit deceiving. I was under the impression that the diamonds were raised, however they are not The diamonds lay very small and flat on the piece.. You really have to get up close to notice the design. It is small and dainty along with the chain and as big as a dime. It you want an evil eye necklace that really stands out, this is not the one. If you are looking for something a bit more subtle, then this would be a beautiful choice. I am happy with my purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not as expected
 from Salado,TX,  May 6, 2013

The picture on the website did not portray this product at all. This pendant was so small you can not even see the evil eye. I can not even wear it as I bought it to represent protection from evil. It is so small and insignificant that it looks very cheap. The website shows this like it is a very significant pendant. Not the case indeed. Would not recommend this to anyone who is looking for the evil eye jewelry,.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? did not compare at all
  • How accurate was the sizing? not at all comparable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the product was nice but so small I would never wear or recommend to anyone.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice necklace
 from Denver,  Feb 11, 2013

Cute necklace--pic makes it look as if it has white enamel but it does not. Overall, happy with purchase!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image made the eye look like there was white enamel it it but there is not.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful necklace
 from Alaska,  Dec 5, 2012

Ordered 20 of these for my employees. They loved it! Simple but beautiful necklace. Have had nothing but compliments!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? As advertised
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice, good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great eye
 from nj,  Nov 20, 2012

most "evil eye" jewelry looks chessy or cheap...brushed silver gives this piece an understated & unique look ...very pleased w/purchase

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very happy w/quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classic piece....................
 from Arlington, VA,  Sep 26, 2012

I bought this necklace based on the majority of good reviews. So glad I did :) This necklace is stunning! I too, prefer "real" jewelry pieces. The diamonds are eye catching and the brushed silver design of the pendant makes it look that more classy. I am impressed by the size; it is petite, but it is not on the tiny side. The bail can accomodate a different, wider chain if need be. I have not taken it off since I received it and it still looks like it just came out of the box. If you prefer real, classic, timeless jewelry pieces, this one is a must have. Thinking about ordering a second one as a back up :) Thanks, once again, Overstock!!!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Identical to the site image.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate. I like my jewelry on the petite side. Make sure you look at the measurment specifications before ordering.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality and excellent size for the price.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Evil Eye
 from Bonita Springs, FL,  Aug 15, 2012

The picture was a lot prettier and more definitive than the actual product. Somewhat disappointed.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The actual product appeared to be much smaller than the picture. I thought it would be bigger than it was.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Smaller than I imagined
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So So quality.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely and Well Made
 from Santa Cruz, CA,  Jul 14, 2012

This is a lovely, well-made pendant. Although some other reviews comment that the size is too small, I find it perfect for my requirements and accurately described in the product information. The only negative is the silver chain. It is really too light to support the pendant. As I have other chains, this was not a problem for me, as the bail is able to accomodate other chains easily. This pendant is a good buy, and I highly recommend it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It was a mirror image
  • How accurate was the sizing? Size accurately described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I am very happy with this purchase!
 from SF, CA,  Jul 5, 2012

It is an amazing jewelry piece!!! this pedant is gorgeous! The matt finish is very nice and looks good, diamonds and chain very sparkly. I bought two of them for my daughter and for my best friend, they both like it a lot. I shipped it to my work address, when I got it I opened it and showed it to my co-worker, she liked it so much she ended up ordering it for her niece. I recommend buying this piece.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? not as close as I would want it to be
  • How accurate was the sizing? pretty accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Keeper
 from san Bernardino, CA,  Jun 30, 2012

I searched every website for my Evil Eye and decided on this one. I like that it is subtle in presence, not gaudy. The pendant is a little smaller than a dime size. I did think by the pictures it would be a bit larger but I'm keeping it. It has a good weight, the eye sparkles and I even like the chain length, perfect for layering. Now I need one in gold.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Image on site give impression pedant is larger and the eye stands out more
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute
 from winchester, mass,  May 23, 2012

Gave it to my mother for mothers day. She loved it but it looks more like a charm vor a braclet.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It's smaller than it looks
  • How accurate was the sizing? That's it, there was no size.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Apr 1, 2012

I love it. I wish it came with a longer change but it's beautiful. The pendant and chain sparkle. I get compliments on it all e time..

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So Pretty
 from Piedmont, CA,  Mar 5, 2012

Loved this piece so much that I bought one for my mom, too. I like this piece because I can wear it with other necklaces without it looking tacky.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The backround looks less white, and more silver in real life.
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great quality
 from OH,  Jan 23, 2012

A really lovely piece... It is rather small, but very tasteful. I have received many compliments on it!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. this is a beautiful, high quality piece
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love IT!
 from Lafayette, La,  Jan 14, 2012

BEAUTIFUL! This is a great necklace. I removed the pendant and have added it to others that I have on a chain to make a charm necklace. Be sure to read the description of the size before purchasing because this is a rather small charm. Was perfect for my needs but not sure if it would make a big impact on its own. Beatiful none the less. This is a well made piece of jewelry. I wear my charm necklace almost daily.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? great
  • How accurate was the sizing? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the image fit the charm very realisatic
 from boston,ma,  Dec 17, 2011

love this...would highly recommend buying it.....it looks very dainty and the diamonds are bright

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • How accurate was the sizing? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice. the charm is shiny and the chain is strong. I've had it on 24/7 for 3 weeks and havent had any issues with discoloration I am very happy with this purchase
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top