Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Excellent Watch
 from Chicago, IL,  Feb 16, 2012

This watch is simply amazing. It went above and beyond my expectations for a 113 dollar watch. The kinetic movement means that I never have to worry about changing the battery. This watch contains a rechargeable battery that recharges through the movement of the wearers wrist, meaning that as long as you wear the watch, the battery does not die out. Although should you decide not to wear it every day, the battery is able to hold a charge that lasts for about six months. There is a battery indicator function on the watch that shows how much charge the battery contains. The watch has a good weight to it, and is sturdily built. Maintenance for this watch is virtually a non-issue. The high quality Japanese quartz movement combined with the rechargeable battery ensures that this watch will last the owner a LONG time. Its amazing how many features were left out on the product description page! It keeps very good time, and can operate in pretty extreme conditions (14F to 140F). As for the picture: it does not do this watch justice. It looks way better (and of way higher quality) in real life than it does in the picture. Overall just a wonderful time piece that I would recommend to anyone.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Mostly Accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The watch has a good weight to it, and is sturdily built.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I had a TxxxxT automatic which I wore everyday for 12 years, until the internal recharing mechanism stopped working. I bought this as the replacement. This watch looks nice. After wearing it for a year the band has little scratch. However the "kinetic" is useless, even thought every morning I wear it to do my 5-minute body stretching exercise, it will not recharge to last the entire day. I am tired of shaking it a few times a day. My TxxxxT sapphaire crystal did not have any scratch but this Seiko hardlex crystal already has 2 lines. Summary: I just bought another TxxxxT and this Seiko kenetic will RIP.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gret product & quick delivery to Canada
 from Vancouver, BC,  Jul 25, 2013

I've worn this same watch every day for several years, before losing it a few weeks ago, so immediately ordered this one. This watch works perfectly, as did my first one. It's beautiful and functional, and is well worth the reasonable cost. I particularly like the non-reflecting, non-scratch crystal, and that it is very easy to read the time and date in any lighting conditions including total darkness, The kinetic feature appeals to me--no battery replacement needed. Overstock was very quick in mailing it to Canada, and it arrived in excellent shape.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent purchase
 from San Antonio,Tx,  Jan 1, 2013

My husband loves the watch. It is just the right weight. The watch arrived very quickly. Overall it is a beautiful watch and my husband is happy.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looks the same
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wonderful quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Watch
 from Southeast US,  Nov 29, 2012

Well, this was a Christmas present.I recommend knowing the difference between a kinetic watch and an automatic watch. Kinetic is automatic but has a battery still that has to be charged with the kinetic movement of the wearer's wrist. My husband had asked for a battery free watch that was automatic. I messed up, but the watch is so nice he refuses to return it. He will use it as a backup watch. He has a citizen he wears everyday. Otherwise a nice watch. Pretty dark face. Seiko quality.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seiko quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 from CO,  Sep 29, 2012

I didn't need a new watch, but I am glad I bought it. Very nice design, and weight.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The watch was beautiful and true to the photo
 from Phoenix, Arizona,  Jun 9, 2012

The watch was beautiful. More than what was expected. The quality is clear. It wasn't real bulky looking, just a simple classy watch. No bling, bling for those of you that just want simple and quality. Shipping took about 12 days, so be prepared for that. I ordered with a 10 day advance notice thinking that was sufficient.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The watch looked exactly like the photo
  • How accurate was the sizing? I wish there had been a more accurate way to measure the sizing. The watch was to big
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Second Seiko from Overstock
 from Richmond VA,  May 10, 2012

This is the second Seiko I have bought from Overstock. The first one is still going strong after 6 years but I was looking for something a little bit dressier.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is what I expected from Seiko
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful watch
 from Akron, oh,  Apr 6, 2012

This is a gorgeous watch! It has a nice, substantial weight, and the metal is beautiful, a really lovely brushed nickel look. Everything about this watch screams quality. The box has a sticker on it that says retail price is three hundred dollars, and I'd believe it. Gave this to my husband as a gift and he's thrilled. He's especially fascinated by the kinetic battery, and he kept shaking it trying to figure out how it works. We'll have to have a few links taken out of the band, it's quite sizable, so it should fit even those with large wrists.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Image is accurate but watch is much prettier in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy with this watch.
 from Charleston,SC,  Jan 18, 2012

I am very pleased with this watch. I bought it as a gift for my husband. He loves it. Not too heavy just the right size for casual wear or dress up. Love it

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought