Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
LOVE THIS WATCH
 from ATL GA,  Mar 4, 2011

I love this watch. I have been looking for just the right watch for the last 4 years, I even bought a Victorinox for more than twice the price, that I like, not love. You get more than you pay for, though it is an automatic and you will gain or loose some time. Mine seems to be .01 sec fast... but in reality, I'm not a super spy, and I have a cell phone, so maybe once every week or two I set it back a min as needed. If you really wanted you could take it to a trusted jeweler and have it "tuned up". But for the price, the movement is beautiful and the clear backing is mezmorizing (sorry 'bout my spelling). The styling is perfect, has an old school feel with modern "slickness", as my father would say. The face is smaller, which was a selling point for me... there seems to be a big watch trend, I hate that. I wear my watch 24hrs/day 7 days a week (I do take it off to take a shower though), the size of this face is perfect; form, style and function. The only thing that I did to it was replace the band, I love the NATO style bands, the fit can be tailored perfectly. I LOVE THIS WATCH, and though I am drunk on this fabulous time piece at the moment, of course, I see myself wearing it for many years to come (the last watch I had was a timex and I wore it for 5 years till the battery died). P.S. I know that 5 stars is almost cleche' but I feel that it is appropriate here.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great, but ........
 from Dallas, TX,  Sep 17, 2011

The watch needs to be worn EVERYDAY. If I don't wear it even for a single day, the watch stops running. It appeared like the automatic energy storage worked better when I first received it, but in just a few short months, the mechanism has deteriorated where I have to wear it or "shake" the watch everyday to prevent it from stopping. The watch itself is very nice to look at and I've received compliments from friends on the unusual color of the watch.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Well
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The build quality is good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Seiko Automatic
 from Tulsa, OK,  Sep 9, 2011

Since it's an automatic watch, unless you are wearing this watch everyday, you will need a watch winder. Since I've it. it keeps good time (it runs fast, about a minute every three weeks). Over all, it's a good watch.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seiko quality, quite good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Seiko 5 watch
 Aug 20, 2015

This is a great everyday watch, it is very comfortable and meets the Seiko quality you would expect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
easy going
 Jun 15, 2015

great watch, matches all outfits. large enough to make for easy reading while not being too big. love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Seiko watch
 from Connecticut,  May 10, 2012

This is a perfect knock around / work time piece. Can't beat the quality for the price.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Identical
  • How accurate was the sizing? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good product good service
 from Katy , Texas,  Jan 3, 2012

great service, great selection. excellent prices. and fast delivery. thank you.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. its a Seiko.....really good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
disappointed
 from texas,  Dec 11, 2011

I have been winding/rewinding this watch but the next day it'll stop. I am so tired of winding it and it is only good that day you wound it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
THIS "WATCH" CANT TELL TIME
 from nashville , tn,  Dec 6, 2011

This "watch" can not tell time....other then that ....it has a nice look but..... It gains time daily.... if not worn it stops. Not the quailty I had expected in a seiko....buy something else.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? looks like picture
  • How accurate was the sizing? so-so
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. verrrry unhappy w/product. It gains time daily...stops often.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Seiko mans watch beige
 from DC,  Dec 5, 2011

Checked price elsewhere, best price by far on overstock. Very subtle, masculine and fine quality Seiko. One question... which wrist should I wear it on?

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • How accurate was the sizing? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from miami, florida,  Oct 1, 2011

pleased very much, no complaints, nothing else to say..!!!!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? as i thought
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate enough
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Seiko 5 Beige Watch
 from Marietta, Ga,  Aug 30, 2011

I love this watch and wear it almost every day. Seiko recommends that it be worn at least 8 hours per day for it to not lose time. Since your movement powers the watch, this makes sense. My only issue with this watch is that I had to get an aftermarket band to replace the factory band because the original was to short. I had contacted Seiko to see it they had longer bands, but they only have the stock length. I went to *** dot Com and got a replacement that is wonderful.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? matched perfectly
  • How accurate was the sizing? it seemed to match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very high quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a high-speed automatic
 from Goldsboro, NC,  Aug 2, 2011

This is a very hard core and hardy buckle strap automatic. It keeps excellent time, is rugged, and not so pricey that you dread a scratch on the crystal. If you need a good work watch, this is it, cheers!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? 100%
  • How accurate was the sizing? 100%
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. 110%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well-made watch
 from Alabama,  Jul 12, 2011

Watch seems very well-made. Heavy for its size. Has nice details like a stem lock. See-through back is kind of wasted as the works are not as good-looking as in a skeleton watch. Fortunately I didn't buy it for the see-through back. Watch face is an attractive, subdued design. Band matches it well.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? well
  • How accurate was the sizing? na
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought