For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Prettire than the picture
 from Pennsylvania,  Jan 19, 2013

This pin is even prettier than pictured. I can't wait to give it to the person I purchased it for.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Acutually, the pin looks better in person
  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
unique and eyecatching
 from Vancouver Island , Canada,  Jan 5, 2013

Have had lots of compliments on this piece. Nice colours, stones seem secure as well as the pin and hook. quite happy with the product. Pretty and unusual

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good representation
  • How accurate was the sizing? quie accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice weight, not tinny or thin metal
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Eye Catching Octopus
 from Germantown, MD,  Jan 5, 2013

This pin has a vintage look but the rose gold is also quite "in" right now. It's a fun pin and large enough to be an eye catcher on a sweater or a coat lapel.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cute.
 from new york,  Jan 4, 2013

i love this octopus, wish it was more substantial. but it's different.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the sizing? smaller than i thought
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Representaton!
 from New York, NY,  Jan 3, 2013

I bought this for a friend at work, and she absolutely loves it! She gets compliments on it all the time, and everyone asks her where she got it! It sparkles under the lights; its just truly beautiful!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT! LOVE IT! LOVE IT!
 from MICHIGAN,  Nov 21, 2012

This is a delightful pin--highly unusual. I love Victorian jewelry and this just the perfect piece to add to my collection. You will love it!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautiful--step back in time to the Victorian era!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really Cute
 from Longview WA,  Jul 26, 2014

THis was a delight, really pretty and worth the money.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect accent on my jacket
 from Poulsbo, Wash,  Mar 28, 2014

Bought this piece because the color worked perfectly with my wool plaid jacket., and I always use animal themed pins on my lapels. This one is unusual, but if have Received several compliments already.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unique
 from Albany, NY,  Mar 7, 2014

Love it. I'm not much of a pin person but thought it was different. Goes great with a black cardigan I recently purchased.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super cute!
 from Alameda, ca,  Mar 3, 2014

Very nice and well made. The price is great! I can't wait to give it to my daughter.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Roanoke, VA,  Jan 25, 2014

Very tiny work and detail, color looks exactly like in the picture, and I love it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Main stone fell out 1st time I picked it up.
 from Small city, WI,  Dec 26, 2013

The main stone on the octopus' back fell out the first time I picked up the pin. I was very disappointed in the lack of quality. Otherwise, it looks like nice costume jewelry, not too large or small. But I cannot recommend any piece that won't stay glued for even one wear!

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Pin
 from New Jersey,  Nov 27, 2013

I loved the pin from the moment I opened the box. I have worn it several times now, and each time I do I get compliments on it. People stop me to look at it. And PURPLE is my favorite color, so that is what drew me to it initially.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Original!
 from MD,  May 31, 2013

LOVE! So original and the colors are beautiful. I am so glad I purchased this.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Baby octopus
 from Longwood, FL,  Apr 5, 2013

I receive so many compliments on this piece.... amazing! The coloring is demure and the crystals sparkle in the light. When my daughter was young she actually scooped up a baby octopus at the beach! I wear this pin with a great many outfits. that this piece

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautifully made
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Vintage Pin
 from Oxford, MI,  Mar 30, 2013

I really like vintage-style jewelry so this pin caught my eye. VERY happy with it. I wear it on my purple winter coat. At first some people cant tell it's an octopus. Don't know why. It's obvious to me! Looks like something I got at an antique store.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • How accurate was the sizing? na
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Purple Crystal Vintage Octopus Pin
 from Fort Myers, Florida,  Feb 16, 2013

Nice looking but much smaller than expected. The pin seems to be fragile when actual size was seen. If only worn once in a while, maybe, it might last. But, I would say, "caveat emptor."

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Much, much smaller.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Not Applicable.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Haven't tried it yet. I'm afraid I'll break it. It's beautiful but looks very fragile. Not the size I saw online (once again.)
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great piece!
 from Cocodrie Bayou, Louisiana,  Feb 7, 2013

Very nice accent piece and great quailty as well. I was surprised when I received it because the pictures don't show its true brilliance.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute and Unique Pin at a Nice Price
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Jan 15, 2013

No one is going to mistake this for real gemstones, but it's a fun costume piece that an adult can wear. It's not cartoon-ish or overly bright. Looks great on my aubergine corduroy blazer! I love this unique octopus piece.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Image is very accurate.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing is accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice costume piece.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top