Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 126 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

Here's the gospel truth about these earrings. They really are breathtaking. Seriously. I've been pricing the real ones for a few years now, and they're always in the $6000 to $8000 range for inside-out huggie hoops that have substantive diamonds in them. And they ARE substantive in size; the diamonds, that is. If you're the type person who looks like they can afford luxury items, then I assure you your peripheral friends that don't know you're frugal enough to buy CZs will think they're real. I catch people staring at mine daily. I have a job where people assume they're authentic. Having said that, these earrings are pretty flashy and will definitely get people's attention. To me, they're the perfect size also. I couldn't be happier with my purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I will give it to my 6 year old to play dress up
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jul 20, 2011

I purchased these earrings based on other reviews but did not like them at all. They look like something you pick up at a penny store. I threw out the lable and receipt that came with the earrings so I will keep them for my daughter to play with down the road. The earrings look fake from across the room. Not worth the price.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? No
  • How accurate was the sizing? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stone fell out
 from scottsdale, az,  May 23, 2012

Ive had these for 5 months and a stone fell out rendering them useless. They were not dropped or mishandled. Overstock will not take them back. I won't be purchasing anything from overstock again.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not sturdy at all.
 from Charlotte, NC,  Feb 8, 2012

They are lovely and look good in my ears, but one of the clasps doesn't close and I'm disappointed. I would like to return them but I think I have had them too long.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It looks pretty on the site and in person.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Not sure
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I cannot close the clasp on one earring after four wearings. I would like to return the earrings but I think I have had them too long.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Title was intriguing.
 from San Francisco, CA,  May 26, 2011

I was very disappointed when I received these earrings as the cubic zirconia's did not go all the way around the hoop and from the picture I thought they did. Would have returned but for the price I can still use them.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? No
  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? So-so
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Ft. Lauderdale, Florida,  Sep 27, 2013

Just the right size and when I wore them the first time I received several compliments. They are well made and go on easily.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sad but true
 from Mesa, AZ,  Sep 7, 2013

One earring would not stay closed and the other looked like the stem had been broken, reattached & tried to be straightened out. Very unhappy with the quality!

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Finish
 from Florida,  Aug 6, 2013

These are the ONLY item I've ever bought from Overstock that I have been completely disappointed with. They were pretty for about two weeks and then the metal in the back of the earring turned a pinkish color. I tried cleaning them, but to no avail. They are not good earrings and I would advise AGAINST buying these...and for that matter, I would advise OVERSTOCK to stop selling them.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? looks identical, but does NOT stay looking nice
  • How accurate was the sizing? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I am very disappointed in this product. They were pretty for about two weeks and then changed color where they make contact with your skin.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too big to be real
 from Amsterdam,  Jan 30, 2013

Lovely earrings but they are too big to appear real. I think they are fake looking. Maybe someone else could pull the off, I can't.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sparkle sparkle!
 from PA,  Jan 18, 2013

I got these to wear on special occassions to add some sparkle to my outfit. They are really pretty and look much more expensive than they are. They are a little heavy for everday wear. I would have given them 5 stars, but one of the stones is set a little out of place compared to the others, so they aren't totally perfect.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great earrings for a low price
 from Basking Ridge NJ,  Sep 4, 2012

Love these earrings. I have received many compliments. I wanted a nice earring for everyday wear. Many think they are real.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hoop Earrings
 from Charlotte, NC,  Aug 18, 2012

These earrings just looked much too fake to even be considered "real" to have average passerby.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love
 from Los Angeles,ca,  Jun 20, 2012

very good looking...something you would find in Macy's for A Lot more. Very nice. I'm very picky, and i was very pleased. No color change after 6 months of 1x week use. more night time earings(dress up)

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these earrings!
 from New Orleans,  May 14, 2012

These earrings are gorgeous and really classy. They're small enough that they look like they could be real (no one has asked...they just assumed they were real), but large enough that they catch the light, and people's eyes, too. I've literally had people stop me on the street to tell me how beautiful they are.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Close. They look better in person
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful earrings
 from Woodland Hills, California,  May 7, 2012

These earrings are amazing. Exactly what I wanted. They can be worn with jeans, or dressed up, since they are hoops. Large enough to add some sparkle, small enough to pass for real. Excellent purchase if you travel and don't want to pack your real jewelry.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Better in person
  • How accurate was the sizing? They are the perfect size - approx. the diameter of a nickel.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality, design, setting, & sparkle
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the sparkel
 from Hornell NY,  Apr 25, 2012

For the price of these earrings, they are absolutely great. They are just what I wanted!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? great
  • How accurate was the sizing? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sparkle Central
 from Sydney Australia,  Apr 12, 2012

I love these earrings. I didn't notice from the photo that the stones are set in the front of the hoop that face front and they are on the inside of the hoop that faces front; meaning it looks like the stones are the actual hoop. Very sparkly and just the right size for my face.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Better!
  • How accurate was the sizing? Being earrings, this wasn't an issue
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. They seem well constructed and the stones well set
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good for the price
 from Virginia,  Feb 21, 2012

I liked this very much. Looks very good . Not sure how it will last as I bought it recently, but If it last long then it's a very good product

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • How accurate was the sizing? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WHAT CAN I SAY? GORGEOUS!!!!!!!
 from PATAGONIA, AZ,  Feb 1, 2012

HAVE HAD MANY FRIENDS ASSUME THEY'RE REAL. SURPRISE!!!!!!!!!!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? IDENTICAL
  • How accurate was the sizing? IDENTICAL
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. VERY WELL MADE
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely
 from Miami, FL,  Jan 23, 2012

I wasn't expecting too much of these earrings, yet when I got them I was shocked to see just how pretty they are. I wear them just about everyday for everything (work, home, grocery shopping, even dining out; formal as well as informal) they are just simply an all around earring.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Image does not do the earrings justice.
  • How accurate was the sizing? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent Quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 126 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top