Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 46 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
great watch, horrible case
 from Los Alamos, NM,  Jan 22, 2013

I bought this watch about 6 months ago, and it looked as nice as the pictures indicated. The band was a bit too big, but I removed some links and it fit great. My gripe with the watch is that it's nearly impossible to replace the battery. After a whopping six months of use, my battery died today. I have a full watch-repair kit with all the necessary tools, so I thought it shouldn't be a problem to pop the battery out and put in a fresh one, as I have done this about a dozen times before with other watches. I spent a good 45 minutes trying to pry the watch back off using the proper tools. When that failed, I risked scratching the watch back by using some small screwdrivers from the garage. Success! I quickly swapped the batteries and went to gently push the stainless steel back on. No go. I tried and nudged and pushed for a good half hour. I then tried the tiny hammer in my watch repair kit to "tap" it into place. Still no luck. After over an hour of unsuccessful attempts, and with one bloody knuckle, I finally took out the biggest hammer I could find and proceeded to PULVERIZE this watch. Needless to say, I will NOT be replacing it with another Relic by Fossil watch.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? product is as pictured
  • How accurate was the sizing? band ran big, needed adjustment
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sub-standard
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this watch
 from Asheville,NC,  Mar 28, 2013

Received this as a gift from my Mom, and it is a rather large watch, but I love it, and have received many compliments on it. It looks more expensive than it is, my battery died after a few weeks, but I took it to my local jeweler, and it only cost about $5 and he changed it out for me. This watch will look great this summer.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Close
  • How accurate was the sizing? True
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good buy
 from Hilliard, OH,  May 1, 2013

The watch was in perfect condition, looks way better than the picture. Love it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking watch
 from CT,  Feb 21, 2013

I loved this watch. I bought for my niece as a gift and she thought it was beautiful. True to its picture.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great watch
 from Rochester, NY,  Nov 14, 2013

We bought this for our daughter's birthday and she loves it. The wrist band was rather large, but links were removed easily. I would recommend this watch.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The watch Meets my expectations.
 from kingston, ny,  Nov 14, 2013

It is exactly what I wanted without costing a fortune. It's perfect for work, water resistant, solid and casual.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This watch is beautiful!
 from Staten Island, NY,  Nov 5, 2013

What a great buy for the money! Looks very expensive and keeps good time. Had to have two links taken out because I like it fitted to my wrist. You will not be disappointed!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Watch!
 from Massachusetts,  Nov 4, 2013

Love It! Its is beautiful. The sterling silver and the brilliant white look great together. The face of the watch is stunning with the mother of pearl and detail. As with some of the other reviews, the band length is long. I did not want to fool with it myself so I took it to a jeweler to remove some of the links. Great watch.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Liked the style disappointed in water resistence
 from Middleburg, FL,  Oct 25, 2013

I bought the watch as a gift for my daughter. She was pleased with the style and weight. She took the watch to a jeweler to shorten the wristband. The thing she did not like was it was not water resistence as stated and the reason I bought it. Water got inside after a brief exposure to the pool. It did not dry out quickly either. Both she and I were disappointed the watch did not live up to its promise.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and the price is right
 from Ft. Lauderdale, FL,  Jul 28, 2013

When I received this watch my daughter in law was with me and said" I have the same watch - my sister gave it to me" I asked her if she knew how much she paid for it and she said oh she got a bargain - only paid $65.00. Their was a tag on my watch that said $85.00 so she thought that's what I paid. When I told her what I paid through Overstock she was shocked and I was so happy because I knew I just got a great watch. It is beautiful. very good fit too. I have a small wrist and usually have to remove several links but this was perfect.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this item!
 from Ohio,  Jul 24, 2013

Absolutely love this watch! It was a super deal and great quality. I love the Relic brand and this watch is everything I hoped it would be!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fell apart
 from Miramar, FL,  Jul 13, 2013

I'm sure it was just a fluke, but on my second time wearing it, a set of links came off. Until then, I loved it. Loved the color combination. The wrist band is actually very big also.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Watch
 from ny,  Jun 19, 2013

I needed a new summer watch and came across this one. I love it. The price was great and the quality high. The face of the watch also makes it look much more expensive than it is. Overall very happy with the purchase.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
watch
 from FAYETTEVILLE,GA,  Jun 11, 2013

I REALLY LIKE THE WATCH,PAIRS WELL WITH MY OTHER STAINLESS STEEL BRACELETS. WISH IT HAD MORE OF THE MOTHER OF PEARL LOOK,AS WAS IN THE DESCRIPTION. OVERALL,VERY HAPPY WITH THE WATCH.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? somewhat disappointed with Mother of Pearl face. Not very easy to see any.
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Midwest,  Jun 11, 2013

Beautiful watch. I wear it almost exclusively now that the warmer weather is here. I am quite pleased with the purchase and would definitely buy it again.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly what was shown.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Fits very loosely like a bracelet which is what I wanted.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality. Very big and sturdy. I am rather small though so it is a little oversized for me.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the watch has been commented on positively
 from denver, co,  Jun 4, 2013

I have been looking for a watch that is different. I love the clasp and the colors.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • How accurate was the sizing? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. love the clasp
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Do not buy!!!
 from Michigan,  Jun 25, 2014

Bought two of them and the both quit working after two weeks. Junk. Threw them away. You can not size the band either and it is sized for a very large wrist.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
quality and nice
 from oklahoma,  May 22, 2014

very pretty watch. this was a gift for my daughter and she loves it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Watch was prefect
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Jan 20, 2014

I loved this watch. It is not only attractive, but it fits my wrist perfectly.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
amazing
 from NC,  Jan 17, 2014

beautiful watch.. great shipping time!!! love love love this

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 46 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top