Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 100 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Massachusetts,  Dec 3, 2010

I purchased this ring in a very small size to put on my gold chain. It's absolutely perfect! It's solid, and eye-catching. At first glance, observers can see that there is writing on the inside of the ring and many people have taken a closer look. This does lead to a discussion about the significance, but if what you're looking for is to keep a lost loved one close to your heart and fresh in your memory, this is the way to do it! If you wear it as a ring, obviously, you can't see the inscriptions on the inside and you can't really tell that it's a teardrop on the outside... it just looks like a gold design- still very beautiful, but the true significance of the ring is best validated when it's worn the way I've chosen so that you can see the inner and out portion simultaneously. Phenomenal value, absolutely gorgeous ring!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A wonderful Idea
 from Texas,  Nov 11, 2010

My sister in law & best friend recently died from a surgery that went "wrong". All I can think about since is her daughter.Aged 16. So I decided to buy this ring for her. It's perfect if there is such a word for it. For anyone who has lost someone close. She loves it, & wears it all the time. The wording inscribed is very nice & true, then the gold tear drop on top really does add to how nice this band is. Since then I & a lot of my relatives & friends want one for ourselves. So I will certainly be purchasing this ring again. I recommend it to anyone..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I am very upset about this order.
 from Texas,  Mar 21, 2014

I used to order from Overstock and get my orders usually within 2 to 3 days . This order took almost 3 weeks. Then the ring did not fit. I bought it because I recently lost my husband and I loved the sentiment. Now I am going to have to pay to return it and wait who knows how long to get it in the right size. I am very upset about this whole experience.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
"until we meet again" beautiful
 from oxofrd, ohio,  Dec 27, 2012

This ring was purchased for my Mom in memory of the dad who passed in 2007. It in an exquisite daily reminder that he may be gone physically, but will always be there

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? the actual item was MUCH more than we expected, quality wise! it i absolutely beautiful and has not left my finger since
  • How accurate was the sizing? spot on, perfect size
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. top notch quality!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
doesnt look anything like photo, gold is paint
 from sherwood oregon,  Mar 17, 2012

I was very disappointed by the actual product, and returned it. It looked like silver overlay, and the gold tear looked like cheap gold paint. I was real surprised by this as I've never had a bad experience with overstock before, and find the quality of items as good as expected, if not better. But would not recommend this item at all.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? not at all
  • How accurate was the sizing? 1/2 size smaller
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very poor quality...looked like a dollar store ring
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sad ending to a nice start
 from Greenbelt, MD,  Feb 7, 2011

I bought this ring for my 14 year old granddaughter to remember her mother who passed away 2 years ago. Loved the ring for the first few days and then it started pitting and turned black in splotches and pretty soon you couldn't even see the teardrop or read what was written inside. This happened even though she didn't wear it every day. This was a big disappointment to the both of us. I have bought many items from Overstock and have been happy with everything else.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very sentimental
 from Pennsylvania,  Jan 11, 2011

Love, love, love it. I wear this on a silver chain so it's close to my heart. Fits well on the finger, but I wanted it for a different look. Engraving inside is clear. The tear is tiny enough to suggest I still miss those I think of... but the symbol goes a long way in memory,

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gift ring
 from lompoc, ca,  Dec 9, 2010

I was really dissappointed in the quality considering the price point. very thin it will be ruined and misshappen with any regular wear. the gift receiver decided to just wear it as a necklace on a chain. ***** is about what its worth. really cheap.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Memorial Ring
 from Deer Isle, ME,  Apr 15, 2010

I was a little disappointed after wearing the ring, because it scratches easily. Also the gold teardrop isn't as deep set, and look as pictured. The ring has the meaning that I was looking for, so still wear it, and the price is good, but still.....not as good as it could be.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I bought this ring for myself years ago. I have a habit of buying myself something whenever my son's memorial comes up. I wear it everyday and I love it. I recently bought it for my friend who lost her nephew, whom she loved greatly. I bought her sister the necklace. I love them both. Yes, I would buy again, because I did :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Memory ring
 Apr 22, 2015

I was pleased with the quality, and the price. When looking for the same ring on other sites, I found this to be the best.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Memorial
 Apr 22, 2015

We bought 6 of these in memory of my brother and we love them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Memorial Ring
 Apr 21, 2015

My daughter passed away, when I wear this ring it warms my heart with beautiful memories and reminds me that I will see her again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice memory item.
 Mar 20, 2015

Nice way to remember those who mean a lot to us.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I bought this as a remembrance of my father. It's comfortable to wear and smooth. I wear it on my wedding ring finger; I haven't worn a ring in many, many years and I like seeing it there.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pam
 Feb 8, 2015

Just as promised. The exchange went very smooth.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Special Ring
 from New Orleans, LA,  Dec 31, 2014

I bought this after I lost my husband and son in an auto accident. The ring doesn't tarnish, turn my finger dark and it holds a very special meaning to me. Even the tear drop is still colored. I have worn this ring for two years and never take it off.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the sentiment not the quality
 from Mission Viejo, CA,  Nov 24, 2014

Love the sentiment and inscription on the ring, but the quality of sterling silver is poor. After only 2 weeks wear the silver is pitted. Will keep the ring and only recommend this to a friend who doesn't care if the silver pits. I've never had this problem before with silver jewelry products from Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ver nice ring
 from Oklahoma,  Oct 29, 2014

I bought 3 of these rings to leave to my two children and my husband once I am gone. I doubt that I bought the right sizes but I thought they could even put them on their key chain or a chain around their necks. I hope it is a long time before they receive them, but once they do, I he they think of me often.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
polished sterling silver memorial sentiment ring w
 from College Station, TX,  Sep 9, 2014

Very pleased with ring and the prompt service in delivery. Ordering was easy and tracking was on target.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 100 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought