Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 91 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Massachusetts,  Dec 3, 2010

I purchased this ring in a very small size to put on my gold chain. It's absolutely perfect! It's solid, and eye-catching. At first glance, observers can see that there is writing on the inside of the ring and many people have taken a closer look. This does lead to a discussion about the significance, but if what you're looking for is to keep a lost loved one close to your heart and fresh in your memory, this is the way to do it! If you wear it as a ring, obviously, you can't see the inscriptions on the inside and you can't really tell that it's a teardrop on the outside... it just looks like a gold design- still very beautiful, but the true significance of the ring is best validated when it's worn the way I've chosen so that you can see the inner and out portion simultaneously. Phenomenal value, absolutely gorgeous ring!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A wonderful Idea
 from Texas,  Nov 11, 2010

My sister in law & best friend recently died from a surgery that went "wrong". All I can think about since is her daughter.Aged 16. So I decided to buy this ring for her. It's perfect if there is such a word for it. For anyone who has lost someone close. She loves it, & wears it all the time. The wording inscribed is very nice & true, then the gold tear drop on top really does add to how nice this band is. Since then I & a lot of my relatives & friends want one for ourselves. So I will certainly be purchasing this ring again. I recommend it to anyone..

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Average Value : Average
I am very upset about this order.
 from Texas,  Mar 21, 2014

I used to order from Overstock and get my orders usually within 2 to 3 days . This order took almost 3 weeks. Then the ring did not fit. I bought it because I recently lost my husband and I loved the sentiment. Now I am going to have to pay to return it and wait who knows how long to get it in the right size. I am very upset about this whole experience.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
"until we meet again" beautiful
 from oxofrd, ohio,  Dec 27, 2012

This ring was purchased for my Mom in memory of the dad who passed in 2007. It in an exquisite daily reminder that he may be gone physically, but will always be there

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? the actual item was MUCH more than we expected, quality wise! it i absolutely beautiful and has not left my finger since
  • How accurate was the sizing? spot on, perfect size
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. top notch quality!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
doesnt look anything like photo, gold is paint
 from sherwood oregon,  Mar 17, 2012

I was very disappointed by the actual product, and returned it. It looked like silver overlay, and the gold tear looked like cheap gold paint. I was real surprised by this as I've never had a bad experience with overstock before, and find the quality of items as good as expected, if not better. But would not recommend this item at all.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? not at all
  • How accurate was the sizing? 1/2 size smaller
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very poor quality...looked like a dollar store ring
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sad ending to a nice start
 from Greenbelt, MD,  Feb 7, 2011

I bought this ring for my 14 year old granddaughter to remember her mother who passed away 2 years ago. Loved the ring for the first few days and then it started pitting and turned black in splotches and pretty soon you couldn't even see the teardrop or read what was written inside. This happened even though she didn't wear it every day. This was a big disappointment to the both of us. I have bought many items from Overstock and have been happy with everything else.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very sentimental
 from Pennsylvania,  Jan 11, 2011

Love, love, love it. I wear this on a silver chain so it's close to my heart. Fits well on the finger, but I wanted it for a different look. Engraving inside is clear. The tear is tiny enough to suggest I still miss those I think of... but the symbol goes a long way in memory,

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gift ring
 from lompoc, ca,  Dec 9, 2010

I was really dissappointed in the quality considering the price point. very thin it will be ruined and misshappen with any regular wear. the gift receiver decided to just wear it as a necklace on a chain. ***** is about what its worth. really cheap.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Memorial Ring
 from Deer Isle, ME,  Apr 15, 2010

I was a little disappointed after wearing the ring, because it scratches easily. Also the gold teardrop isn't as deep set, and look as pictured. The ring has the meaning that I was looking for, so still wear it, and the price is good, but still.....not as good as it could be.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
Ver nice ring
 from Oklahoma,  Oct 29, 2014

I bought 3 of these rings to leave to my two children and my husband once I am gone. I doubt that I bought the right sizes but I thought they could even put them on their key chain or a chain around their necks. I hope it is a long time before they receive them, but once they do, I he they think of me often.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Good
polished sterling silver memorial sentiment ring w
 from College Station, TX,  Sep 9, 2014

Very pleased with ring and the prompt service in delivery. Ordering was easy and tracking was on target.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
dainty and pretty
 from Pennsylvania,  Aug 26, 2014

My daughter in law loved it! It was in honor of her Dad who she misses everyday. I wanted her to have something to keep close to her heart that reminded her that he is always with her and they will meet again someday,

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good
Memorial Ring
 from Crystal River, Fl.,  Aug 23, 2014

This is a nice ring with a beautiful sentiment. Would like to see it in gold.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
Absolutely perfect
 from Washington,  Jun 18, 2014

I was very pleased with this purchase. Product as described.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
VERY SWEET!
 from MONTCALM, WV,  Jun 11, 2014

I got this for my mother after my dad died, and she has not taken it off. It has such a sweet sentiment. It really means the world to my mom, so I think anyone who buys it will love it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
THIS RING IS SENTIMENTAL AND UNIQUE
 from FENWICK, DE,  Apr 13, 2014

I thought it might be a bit larger (wider) but I'm am perfectly satisfied with it. This ring has very special meaning to someone that has lost someone in their life and I appreciate the unique items that Overstock has to offer. Always pleased with their great service.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
Love it!
 from Slidell, LA,  Feb 5, 2014

I came across this ring at Kohls and then found it on overstock significantly less. I love the ring! Great quality. Durable. Delicate and not bulky. I'm so glad I purchased it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
I bought this in memory of my son
 from New Hampshre,  Jan 25, 2014

It is exactly as pictured. It arrived in a lovely box. It is well made and the tear and inscription are easy to read.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
RING!
 from Mineola, Texas,  Jan 23, 2014

The ring was just as I had expected it to be, great quality, great price....the only thing wrong was it was sent as a MEN'S size 8 instead of a WOMEN'S size 8. I don't know if this was an oversight on my part or??? It's ok tho', the ring was a gift for my sister as a memory ring in rememberance of my DADDY, she bought a ring guard and is wearing it anyway. I offered to send it back for the correct size, but she didn't want to part with it, so, but, I definitely would recommend it to a friend!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good
Solid silver ring; small teardrop
 from Houston, TX,  Nov 7, 2013

Firstly, the good: the ring is a good, solid width--it's not dainty and it doesn't disappear on the hand. The silver is highly polished and looks expensive. The inscription inside the ring is clear and very well-done. However, the teardrop is my issue. It is incredibly small and it is "painted" on -- some of the gold coloring was outside the lines of the teardrop on my ring. For such a small teardrop, it is difficult to see this unless you get right up close to the ring, but it does create a flaw for me.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 91 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top