Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I expected
 from Washington,  Oct 11, 2011

I was looking for a ring to match my engagement ring. It is perfect, size smaller than my engagement ring and I can wear it to prevent my engagement ring slip out.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The actual ring is more polished than the picture shown.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Arizona,  Aug 22, 2011

I purchased this ring because I was SHOCKED at how expensive plain platinum bands were in the stores. I am very happy with my purchase. The ring is very comfortable. I am someone who HATES wearing jewelry to bed and never have in the past. I still remove my engagement ring at night, but this ring I leave on always. This is definitely worth the bargain price and I highly recommend this ring!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Yes, the image was identical to what was delivered.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality, couldn't be happier.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As described
 from Texas,  Aug 18, 2011

Like a lot of the other reviewers, I was looking for a simple, economical platinum ring wedding ring to go with a large, heirloom engagement ring. It fits that purpose and looks nice when I wear it alone. I received it within a week of ordering it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal!
 from Oak Creek WI,  Apr 27, 2011

I am having a local jeweler create a ring from my a great grandmothers diamond and my mothers emeralds. The jeweler stated that they could not get me a platinum band for such a great price. He could only get me a gold band around that price. And I love platinum for its strength beauty and durability, also my other rings are platinum. After I ordered it and the jeweler saw that it was actually 950 plat he was amazed! Also, The price had dropped a week after I bought it by $28.00 so Overstock gave me an in store credit as a price adjustment since I contacted them with in 10 days. Thanks!

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes
  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great price
 from Los Angeles,  Feb 20, 2011

The ring is beautiful - simple, elegant. Nice weight (not too thin like the other inexpensive ones out there are). My only concern right now is that i have a gorgeous vintage platinum ring, and the colors don't quite match possibly because of the age of my engagement ring. We'll shine it up and see how it goes!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I needed and expected
 from Alexandria, VA,  Nov 16, 2010

This ring is exactly what I was looking for. I have a rather large 3 diamond engagement ring. I was looking for a plain platinum ring that would overtake my engagement ring and this ring fit the bill! Love you overstock.com.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I was looking for!
 from Chicago, IL,  Oct 14, 2010

This ring is lightweight, sturdy and classic. A terrific price for a platinum band.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful ring!
 from North East, MD,  Aug 17, 2010

I have a custom-made antique diamond engagement ring in a platinum setting. Because of that, there are no bands pre-made to match it so I searched high and low for something that would compliment it without drawing away too much attention. This ring is PERFECT. I love it for its simplicity and it looks wonderful next to my engagement ring. I highly recommend it if you're in the market for a simple, yet beautiful, band.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect plain band!
 from Central Coast, California,  Mar 12, 2010

I was really excited to find a 950 platinum band for this price. The band is exactly like the picture, very small in width and hight, but solid. It's perfect for everyday wear and would go with almost any engagement ring.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
plat wedding band
 from ca,  Jul 13, 2011

I was looking for a thin platnum wedding band.. this was just what I was looking for. The price could have been a little cheaper since this price is suppose to have items "at a discounted price" compared to regular stores. I have seen this item at two other locations and price wasn't much of a difference.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image was dead on the real thing.
  • How accurate was the sizing? exact!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Appears to be very good quality... have only been wearing for 14 days.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very pleased
 from Mount Vernon, IA,  Jan 18, 2011

I recently inherited a large 3 stone diamond and wanted a slim ring to go with it. This ring is perfect.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Anniversary Gift
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Dec 26, 2010

Just what I wanted. I don't really want to write anything else.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Band
 Jan 3, 2010

Very pretty and delicate. Quite light but looks great. Not a phenomenal deal but okay.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Daughter's Ring
 from Virginia,  Mar 22, 2012

I did not see this ring, as it was ordered by my daughter. Apparently, it was much thinner than she perceived it to be from the photo, and she is returning it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Thinner
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not sure.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
How big is a millimeter?
 from Florida,  Nov 15, 2011

I was looking for a solid every day ring, but the ring was very skinny. It was insignificant on its own. I decided to return it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? probably accurate, but I didn't notice how large the ring was in the picture.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. appeared good, smooth
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Platinum Wedding Band
 from Alexandria, VA,  Oct 23, 2011

I received this ring with PT950 on the back. It looks the ok but the color is the same as my *** engagemen ring. I am not sure it is platinum or not. Just think this as a platinum ring.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shipping too long...
 from Atlanta, GA,  Sep 9, 2010

Ordered ring on Sat., 9/04 and as of today 9/09 still do not have it. I don't do much on line shopping and I am not used to paying for an item and waiting over a week to receive it. There should be a better way.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top