Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 113 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Watch winder
 from Michigan,  Jul 31, 2014

Works as advertised! Delivery was rapid and set up very minimal.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does the job
 from Austin, Texas,  Nov 9, 2013

I've never owned a watch winder, nor knew they existed until buying a self winding watch for myself. I turned it on at night when sleeping and let it do it's thing. It seems to work great. It does make noise however I sleep with a fan on, so it doesn't bother me. I was concerned about my watch fitting into the device because I have very small wrists and the watch has a large round face, but it fit perfectly. If you have a larger watch it will work just fine. The cushion the watch wraps around will contract to fit smaller watches and it perfectly sized for larger watches. Plastic casing is fine, but not fancy. Little bulky but not bad. I haven't had any issues at all, so happy with my purchase, especially for the price.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
watch winder that does not wind watches
 from Cave Spring, Georgia,  Oct 3, 2013

I have been looking for a watch winder for a kinetic watch. I call customer service and was advised that this watch winder was what I needed. No so. It would not wind the watch so it was returned. Customer service needs some people that know about what they are selling.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Returned it.
 from Sacramento, CA,  Aug 10, 2013

This is one of the cheaper winders on O. It was pretty quiet and simple to use although it would not keep my Bulova watch wound. It will wind one way or the other but not both. I'm not sure if that makes a difference. WIfe swore she could hear a faint squeaking noise every once in awhile. It looked nice enough - simple I guess - I didn't want to spend $100 on a winder but perhaps that might be necessary depending on the watch. I returned it.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works very well. Now own two; His and Hers watche
 from Jacksonville,FL,  Feb 11, 2013

Customer services was outstanding in identifying and insuring that a missing part was made available within a minimum time frame.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • How accurate was the sizing? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. In excellent condition
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Doesn't wind my watch!
 from Greensboro, NC,  Feb 7, 2013

I have a Tag Heuer Carrera Calibre 16 watch and this winder simply doesn't work. Yes it turns clockwise/counterclockwise, but the movement doesn't seem to wind the watch. I am extremely disappointed in this product. I find myself having to manually wind my watch every 4-5 days after leaving it in the winder.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Price!
 from CT,  Feb 2, 2013

I was looking for an inexpensive winder for my watch and this works very well, is so quiet that you can't even hear that it's on, and the best part was that I didn't have to spend a lot of money. Perfect for what I needed it for. You won't be disappointed.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent for the price.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from Copper Canyon, Tx,  Jan 3, 2013

I had no idea how expensive watch winders could be until I started shopping for one! I have used this one for a month and it works great!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Plastic but works fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Watch Winder
 from Charlotte, NC,  Dec 29, 2012

I have another one just like it but we have a couple watches that we need this for. Straight forward, simple, light weight, easy to use, can pack in our luggage easily. Can depend on it, does the job!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly as shown
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good Quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected
 from Treasure Island, FL,  Dec 18, 2012

Was actually surprised by this watch winder because of the price. I expected to be a loud, cheaply made product, but it is actually really nice, and sooooo quite. Very happy with this purchase.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured
  • How accurate was the sizing? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great watch winder
 from Ohio,  Nov 13, 2012

I have had this for over a year. It keeps my Rolex running after taking it off for a long period of time. This was a recommendation from the repair shop who said letting the watch set and running down wasn't the best for it. By keeping it running it should cut down on repairs when you need it. This wqs the best price and now I'm buying one for my wife!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well built
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
basic entry level watch winder
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Sep 26, 2012

this watch winder has worked just fine. it spins clockwise or counter clock wise for an hour and then rests for 3 hours. it is not a top of the line watch winder...however you obviously are not paying top of the line prices for this product. if I had paid 80 - 100 dollars for this I would be upset however since I paid half of that price I'm satisfied with my purchase

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? just fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. product quality is what I expected for a 35 dollar product
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice winder
 from Atlanta,  Sep 25, 2012

A great, inexpensive winder. Turns clockwise or counter. Use it every day and rotate a couple of watches in it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? great
  • How accurate was the sizing? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the watch winder is exactly what I expected.
 from Houston, Tx,  Aug 28, 2012

quick shippper. would buy from them again. I don't need 50 characters to say this was a good experience.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same as on site
  • How accurate was the sizing? 100%
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. works great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Watch Winder
 from Los Angeles,  Jul 31, 2012

Great deal and quick delivery. Product was of good quality for the price

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Pretty accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. works well so far
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does the trick
 from Port St. Lucie, FL,  Jul 17, 2012

This winder was a replacement for another identical winder. I needed this size as the space for the winder was limited. For the price, this winder does the job. It's not fancy. It winds the watch and does it quietly. All in all, a good product.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality for price
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works Fine Until The Rubber Band Breaks.
 from Gulfport, MS,  Apr 19, 2012

I've had a couple of these relatively inexpensive winders. They work fine for a while, until the internal rubber band breaks. If you're a little bit handy you can take it apart, find the right kind of rubber band, and get it back in operation for a few more months. I've had to repair both of the ones I've had multiple times. So, I guess I ought to break down and get my wife a little nicer one for her watch?

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? OK
  • How accurate was the sizing? OK
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Essentially cardboard construction with an internal rubber band drive.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Personal Watch Winder
 from Highlands Ranch, Colorado,  Nov 21, 2011

At first I had misgivings about the watch winder because I've never had any until I bought one from you. I've been using it for quite some time now and I'm very pleased with it because it does exactly as it should: one hour winding for every two hours rest.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as advertised.
  • How accurate was the sizing? It functions very well.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality for the price!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You get what you see
 from Clio, Michigan,  Nov 18, 2011

This works, but it is what it is, a cheap looking plastic winder. As long as you do not want to display it at all it works.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Plastic
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
An OK entry level winder
 from NV,  Nov 13, 2011

This watch winder is a good entry level device but there were a few concerns. The 'anti-clockwise' function stopped working after a week... not really a big deal as the other direction seems to be ok. The noise level is low. I chose not to return for defect as the price is very reasonable for the unit.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. generally as expected
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 113 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top