Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 101-116 of 116 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 4 5 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Watch Winder
 from New York,  Mar 26, 2008

I had been looking for AFFORDABLE watch winders for a few months. I was so happy when I found this one! It works great. The best part was it arrived to my house in 2 days!!!!! I would definitely recommend this watch winder and overstock.com to my friends

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect gift for the automatic watch lover!
 from Oyster Bay, NY,  Mar 7, 2008

I bought for a special friend and he loved it. Its so nice to look at, fits his watch perfect and is very quiet when winding. I plan to treat myself to one very soon. The price was awesome and delivery time was perfect... Thank You overstock for another perfect hit.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Watch Winder
 from North Carolina,  Mar 6, 2008

The item is great for the price and will help your automatic watch ready to go all the time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Watch winder
 from Nex Mexico,  Feb 25, 2008

Very good winder the reason I'm only give it a 4 is because of the noise it makes at night otherwise is working very good

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I was skeptical
 from Fort Worth, Texas,  Feb 23, 2008

I was skeptical when i ordered this Watch Winder because I had been stung on another site about a year ago with a Winder that lasted all of three days and it was in this price range. This Winder works great, is silent, has the option of which way the watch will turn and is easy to access. You can spend more money for a one slot watch winder but if you do it would have to be for a fancy wooden case. This modern looking plastic case works for me!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Personal Watch Winder
 from maryland,  Feb 17, 2008

worked for couple of months and stoped. hoping to return to factory for repear, becouse it's still has warranty

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the money paid
 from L.A.,  Feb 13, 2008

Similar name brand items are 5-10 times the cost. This winder is great if you just need something that does the job for little money. Noisey when running.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This was my third purchase of this winder. I have a passion for automatic watches and these winders have been great. I am able to rotate the watches and these winders have been very dependable. I like the ability to change the direction of rotation. Great value compared to some of the fancier and more expensive winders in wooden cases. The mechanism is the same and the watches keep running.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Working well but - A little noisy
 from New York, NY,  Nov 15, 2007

Pros: Least expensive watch winder I could find. I like the 3 hours off - one hour on aspect and my new automatic watch is no longer running down and having to be reset if I don't wear it all day. Cons: Materials are cheap plastic - I guess you get what you pay for and my biggest complaint is that it is a little noisy when it is on and spinning. Conclusion: For the price it's worth the small downsides.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product
 from Gulf Breeze, FL,  Nov 12, 2007

This item works as stated. Nothing fancy, but works well. Material is durable and will last with continued use. This winder is silent, too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You get what you pay for...
 from New York, NY,  Nov 8, 2007

...and apparently there's a reason why most winders cost so much more than this one. Worked OK for about three weeks, then got noisy. Still runs, but makes an odd groaning noise that doesn't sound too healthy. Also not the most attractive piece of equipment I've bought; looks kind of chintzy next to my wood and leather watch boxes. Live and learn.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not bad for the price-
 from CA,  Oct 14, 2007

Ours (we bought 2) lasted for about 2--3years just using it at night-time--so we bought 2 more--for the price not a bad deal as long as you realize you might need to replace it--still less expensive than most we've seen--and it when it works--it works fine--

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Personal Watch Winder
 from Hurst, TX,  Sep 14, 2007

I bought this for my husband and he loves it. He has two watches that are wound by motion and this way neither of them has to run down. It was everything advertised and a very good value. These things can be expensive!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
watch winder defective after weeks of use
 from Texas - Philippines,  Aug 15, 2007

I have bought 10 of these watch winders because they come small and convenient and reasonably priced. Unfortunately, 5 of the units are no longer running. I opened to check the defect cause I could still hear the sound of the machine, apparently defective rubber is used to rotate the winder. The rubber band of sort can't sustain the inclined design of the winder so I had to place them facing up to reduce stress to the bands. I have the winders ow overseas so I can't even complain to the seller. I have since bought better winders.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Purchased, and was very pleased with the look of the watch winder. Plugged it up in bedroom. Turn off the lights and heard the grinding of the wheel 8ft away from the bed. If you don't sleep in silence, it will be find, otherwise find another room to have it. The turning motor does hum/grind quite a bit. Still a great bargain, and a good looking item.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Personal Watch Winder
 from Phila., PA,  Jun 3, 2007

I purchased the watch winder less than a month ago. I have no complaints thus far. The winder runs for a period of time than stops for a period of time. Because of this factor, I did not notice the winder being noisy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 101-116 of 116 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 4 5 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought