Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
One Big Summer Clearance
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 128 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Personal Watch Winder
 from Highlands Ranch, Colorado,  Nov 21, 2011

At first I had misgivings about the watch winder because I've never had any until I bought one from you. I've been using it for quite some time now and I'm very pleased with it because it does exactly as it should: one hour winding for every two hours rest.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as advertised.
  • How accurate was the sizing? It functions very well.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality for the price!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You get what you see
 from Clio, Michigan,  Nov 18, 2011

This works, but it is what it is, a cheap looking plastic winder. As long as you do not want to display it at all it works.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Plastic
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
An OK entry level winder
 from NV,  Nov 13, 2011

This watch winder is a good entry level device but there were a few concerns. The 'anti-clockwise' function stopped working after a week... not really a big deal as the other direction seems to be ok. The noise level is low. I chose not to return for defect as the price is very reasonable for the unit.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. generally as expected
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Time Saver
 from Prescott AZ,  Oct 30, 2011

I have been looking for a watch winder for months, especially one that was not too expensive. Checked other sources then found this. It is wonderful, works perfectly, keeps my watch wound when I forget to wear it. I could not be happier.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looks just like picture
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was just right
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Works great.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Price and Functionality
 from Chicago, IL,  Oct 11, 2011

There is a challenge with how it is winding my watch. Not sure if it is the winder, or the watch itself. I have to wrap it sideways, not as picture for it to wind correctly.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It looks like what I paid for.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
decent basic unit
 from Kansas City,  Sep 25, 2011

for the price, this unit will do the job. It was not noisy for me as others have complaned about. Goes 1 hour on and 3 hours "sleep" mode. Let it run for several days if your watch is "dead" before wearing watch

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate but unit is larger than I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good but not great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
First time customer
 from South Carolina,  Sep 23, 2011

As a first time buyer from overstock.com I didn't know what to expect. The watch winder I ordered for my husband is exactly what it was portrayed to be. He loves it, and I am a satisfied customer!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The product was very accurately represented.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Not applicable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. We are very happy with the quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
retired2002
 from NJ,  Jul 28, 2011

Works easily right out of the box. Just plug in the power supply and it goes to work, CW or CCW, it keeps my watch wound. Very quiet operation.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • How accurate was the sizing? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
FANTASTIC!
 from WOODLAND HILLS, CALIFORNIA,  Jul 18, 2011

I'VE HAD THIS WINDER FOR ABOUT A WEEK NOW, AND I HAVE TO SAY I AM VERY IMPRESSED. IT WORKS GREAT!! TO ME, THE NOISE IT MAKES IS SO MINOR, THAT UNLESS YOU HAVE SUPER X-RAY HEARING, YOU'LL BE FINE WITH IT. I HAVE BEEN SHOPPING FOR A WINDER FOR MY BEAUTIFUL ROLEX FOR YEARS. I DIDNT WANT TO INVEST IN A EXPENSIVE WOOD CASE BECAUSE WHEN I AM NOT WEARING MY WATCH IT'S HIDDEN AND IS NOT USED AS A SHOW PIECE, SO THE LOOK OF THE WINDER WAS NOT IMPORTANT. THE PRICE OF THIS ITEM IS AMAZING, AND IF IT CONT'S TO WORK THE WAY IT HAS IN THE PAST WEEK, I COULDNT BE HAPPIER! BUY IT!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? WAS A BIT BIGGER THAN I THOUGHT IT WOULD BE
  • How accurate was the sizing? MUCH LARGER
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. IT'S NOT MADE OF FANCY WOOD, AND PRETTY MUCH LOOKS LIKE IT DOES IN THE PICTURE. IT'S PLASTIC, WHICH IS FINE WITH ME
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good
 from Flushing, NY,  Jun 22, 2011

The watch winder is effective and useful. Even leaving the watch there for a week now, the needle is still moving and the winder is still winding on its own.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Quality in Winders
 from Southern Wisconsin,  Jun 20, 2011

Not first class but definitely worth the price . I am very pleased with them. GOOD VALUE AN WORKS LIKE IT SHOULD

  • Did the image onsite match the product? YES
  • Did the product fit true to size? YES
  • How is the quality of the product? Fairly Good I was happy
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK so far
 from Oakland, California,  Jun 18, 2011

Received the watch winder about 3 weeks ago. Works fine so far. We will see in five years.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes
  • Did the product fit true to size? N/A
  • How is the quality of the product? OK
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A good, reliable product.
 from Central New Jersy,  Jun 14, 2011

I have used it for a while now and it is very reliable and has worked perfectly.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Absolutely
  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes.
  • How is the quality of the product? Excallent.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not for a big watch
 from atl, ga,  Jun 7, 2011

My breitling keeps falling out of the case. Doesn't seem to be able to hold the weight. Seems to run quietly, but I only tried to use it for a week.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ok watch winder
 from San Diego, CA,  Apr 19, 2011

a bit noisy...didn't wind my watch adequately enough. I would recommend buying a more expensive one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent, you get what you pay for
 from New York, NY,  Mar 11, 2011

I believe this is a decent watch winder for the price. It's the first one I've ever purchased, and I am not a watch expert by any means. I expected that for the price it wouldn't be the highest quality - and it's not, but it is functional. It's not really that loud, but I wish it was a bit quieter than it is. It's loud enough for me to not have it in my room when I am trying to sleep. Also, I'm not sure if this is even necessary as far as functionality, but it would be nice if there was a setting that would allow it to automatically switch directions. I heard (not verified) that less expensive watches (not mine, of course!) shouldn't be wound/rotated too much in the same direction. Again, not sure if that's true. Overall, a decent deal. Hope this was helpful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
watch winder
 from CA,  Oct 8, 2010

nice watch winder. works good. and compact i like it than my other winder. thanks

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Watch winder
 from Florida,  Sep 7, 2010

Works well and silently. It keeps my automatic watch running as it should.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super watch winder
 from Seacoast, NH,  Aug 28, 2010

Simple watch winder but works well and does what it is supposed to do. Fine transaction Fast ship, excellent price

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Personal Watch Winder
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Aug 24, 2010

Once again, Overstock has come through, exceeding expectations. Order was placed and received two days later. The watch winder was everything I wanted: quiet, efficient, reasonable. If you have an automatic watch and don't wear it every day, this is the item you would need and want. Thank you, Overstock. I've purchased many items from you this year and have been completely satisfied with price, shipping and quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 128 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought