Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 112 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Decent, you get what you pay for
 from New York, NY,  Mar 11, 2011

I believe this is a decent watch winder for the price. It's the first one I've ever purchased, and I am not a watch expert by any means. I expected that for the price it wouldn't be the highest quality - and it's not, but it is functional. It's not really that loud, but I wish it was a bit quieter than it is. It's loud enough for me to not have it in my room when I am trying to sleep. Also, I'm not sure if this is even necessary as far as functionality, but it would be nice if there was a setting that would allow it to automatically switch directions. I heard (not verified) that less expensive watches (not mine, of course!) shouldn't be wound/rotated too much in the same direction. Again, not sure if that's true. Overall, a decent deal. Hope this was helpful.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
watch winder
 from CA,  Oct 8, 2010

nice watch winder. works good. and compact i like it than my other winder. thanks

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Watch winder
 from Florida,  Sep 7, 2010

Works well and silently. It keeps my automatic watch running as it should.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super watch winder
 from Seacoast, NH,  Aug 28, 2010

Simple watch winder but works well and does what it is supposed to do. Fine transaction Fast ship, excellent price

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Personal Watch Winder
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Aug 24, 2010

Once again, Overstock has come through, exceeding expectations. Order was placed and received two days later. The watch winder was everything I wanted: quiet, efficient, reasonable. If you have an automatic watch and don't wear it every day, this is the item you would need and want. Thank you, Overstock. I've purchased many items from you this year and have been completely satisfied with price, shipping and quality.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Watch Winder Winds Wonderful
 from Louisville, KY,  Aug 24, 2010

The watch winder works great. It keeps my automatic watch wound so I don't have to set it every time I want to wear it., and it runs extremely quietly...no discernable motor noise. It is a great deal for $****.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product
 from Alameda, CA,  Aug 20, 2010

I bought this automatic watch winder for my mom's Rolex. Before giving to her, I tested it on my Tag Heuer for a good 3-days. it does just what it is suppose to do, run for an hour and stops for 3 hours. The cycle continues.....Sweet! I'm about to get one for myself. I'm not sure why I didn't think of this before. Can't beat the price of ****.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This product is junk! It worked for 1 week and then completely quit!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Purchase
 from TN,  Jul 26, 2010

This was another great purchase from overstock.com. I bought an automatic watch for my husband from Overstock for his birthday (which he loved) I had no idea that if it wasnt worn daily he would have to reset the time when he would have the opportunity to wear it. This winder is GREAT. He has it on his nightstand and it runs so quietly we dont even notice it is on. It also displays the watch beautifully. Also a great bargain, very happy with it. Thanks Overstock.com!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Automatic Watch Winder
 from Suburban NJ,  Jul 21, 2010

Product performs as advertised. It is quiet and aesthetically pleasing.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works on Automatics, not Kinetic watches
 from St. Charles County, MO,  Jul 12, 2010

Good winder, not a great winder. It will works on automatics watches. If the watch is fully wound and placed in the winder it will keep the watch going 5-7 days til it dies. It will not wind-up a dead automatic watch. It does not work on kinetic watches at all. The winder looks good on the dresser with a watch in it, and the motor is very quiet when running. It runs on cycle of 1 hour on and 3 hours off. The price was very reasonable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
automatic watch
 from Texas,  Jul 4, 2010

did not know what to expect, but was more than pleasantly surprise. Works great and it does not need batteries

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't bother
 from New Mexico,  Jun 23, 2010

Don't bother with this one. Bought this for my husband for father's day and used it for the first day and it did not keep the watch wound. Very disappointed with this item.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Personal Watch Winder
 from Florida,  Jun 12, 2010

Very good product. Works as promised. Delivered promptly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from Troy, AL,  May 29, 2010

I hated having to reset my watch every morning. This product is excellent, It works perfectly and is extremely quiet, you can't get a better watch winder for this price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Winder
 May 21, 2010

This was a great value and has been working perfectly. I recommend it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Personal Watch Winder
 from metro atl,  Mar 25, 2010

My husband gave this watch winder as a gift to my father. He had been constantly complaining about his Seiko watch losing time every morning and him having to reset it. He was so amazed at this product, since he had never heard of watch winders before! While we set it up (all of 2 seconds - thank goodness it was so simple - pretty much just plug and go), I held my breath that it was going to work well. We placed it on his nightstand and sure enough, it worked perfectly and silently. It's larger than it appears, and held his large watch with ease. The turning did not slow down or speed up into the turn, and it was so quiet, we couldn't even hear it turn! It also has a reverse feature on it. And, all in all, my mom let him keep it on the nightstand because it didn't look bad. Every time I talk to him, he mentions how much he loves it. It was a simple, perfect gift. Thank you so much, Overstock. It made his Christmas.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Virginia,  Jan 5, 2010

Bought this as a X-mas gift for my mom - she was constantly having to wind her watch in the morning. She says that since she received this gift she hasn't had to do it even once.Thanks Overstock - another purchase I've been EXTREMELY pleased with!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
auto watch winder
 Dec 27, 2009

very good quality,all the features of winders that cost twice as much, a very good value.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product!
 from Cedartown, GA,  Dec 26, 2009

Buy this little device with confidence. I bought this for my partner for Christmas, he just inherited a Seiko Kinetic watch and he needed a place to store and display it, while keeping it wound up. It totally works as described. It's quiet enough to keep on his nightstand or desk, plus it's not an eyesore so he doesn't mind keeping it out on display. Extremely high marks considering their origin... my partner, he is that type of person that when he decides that he needs something he shops for it with a price is no object mind set. He knows that he is hard to please and has come to terms with the fact that he will usually have to pay a premium to receive the level of quality that he demands out of whatever he's buying. I shopped around and found some really expensive alternatives, some where arguably better looking, but honestly it's a total matter of taste, I'm happy that I saved the cash and went with this one. He got a sleek contemporary QUIET watch winder to display his precious family heirloom in that exudes the quality that he has come to expect and I was able to stretch my holiday dollar. That is why I give this personal watch winder 5 out of 5 stars!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 112 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top