Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 112 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Watch Winder
 from Chicago, IL,  May 4, 2008

This watch winder was a great value for the price. I was a little worried about the quality of the material, being that the watch winder case is made out of plastic. However, to my surprise it didn't look bad and I was happy that it didn't make any noise when it was moving. Compared to the other watch winders we looked at, this one was by far the least expensive. It's not the most beautiful winder you'll ever see but if you're not as interested in having a leather case that you can display and just want a winder that works well and doesn't wake you up at night when it's turning, this is the one for you. That's not to say that you can't display this winder on your dresser...because we actually have ours on our dresser and it looks fine. It actually displays your watch nicely with the clear plastic cover.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
90 day life span
 from San Jose, CA,  Aug 9, 2006

I got one of these 3 months ago and thought I got a bargain. Now, it's so noisy I have to turn it off at night in order to sleep. I noticed the price going up on this item, and I can't understand why. Spend a little more for a quality winder if you can.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
watch winder
 from Ocala, FL,  Aug 1, 2008

I checked many web sites before settling on this watch winder. It is made of black and clear acrylic rather than fancy wood so looks very plain. I just plugged it in, inserted my watch in the slot and pushed a switch. That was all that was needed to keep my automatic watches fully wound and running perfectly. the product takes up little room on the nightstand and is perfectly silent. Great value for the money. I recommend it highly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Clock Winder
 from Phialdephia,  Sep 22, 2006

This works great and is not very loud. It doesn't take up a lot of space and has the option for switching directions - i guess so that the clock deosn't catch on to the game?!?

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Watch Winder
 from Orlando, FL,  Feb 20, 2009

I bought it for my husband as a gift and was reluctant to purchase this with only a picture to look at and other reviews to see as I've heard horror stories about how noisy some of them are, but I'm very impressed with this item. I can't believe how quiet it is when running. I will most certainly recommend this to anyone who is looking to purchase a watch winder.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dependable and smart looking
 from Tennessee,  Jul 30, 2008

I have really enjoyed the watch winder I purchased from Overstock. It holds my watch whenever I am not wearing it , and my watch works like a charm. I noticed there were more expensive models on the market, but this is really all I need. It is not an eyesore and blends in with the rest of my accessories on a bedroom chest.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Winder
 from Taylor Michigan,  Feb 4, 2008

I like this product a lot and I use it often. Be careful when you buy any winder by their own admission you should have a timer to regulate how often this product should be use.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dont Waste your Money
 from Portland, OR,  Jan 2, 2007

1 - Takes up too much space on dresser top 2 - didnt last a full 6 months of use

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't buy
 from Inland Empire, CA,  Sep 18, 2006

I bought this watch winder thinking, "what a bargain." Yeah, right. It quit running after 3 months. I thought is was the AC/DC converter so I ran down to my local well known electronics shop and bought an identical one. Still wouldn't work. At least I received a refund from them. I'm stuck with a paper weight from the O. Don't buy this junk!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does the job
 from Austin, Texas,  Nov 9, 2013

I've never owned a watch winder, nor knew they existed until buying a self winding watch for myself. I turned it on at night when sleeping and let it do it's thing. It seems to work great. It does make noise however I sleep with a fan on, so it doesn't bother me. I was concerned about my watch fitting into the device because I have very small wrists and the watch has a large round face, but it fit perfectly. If you have a larger watch it will work just fine. The cushion the watch wraps around will contract to fit smaller watches and it perfectly sized for larger watches. Plastic casing is fine, but not fancy. Little bulky but not bad. I haven't had any issues at all, so happy with my purchase, especially for the price.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
watch winder that does not wind watches
 from Cave Spring, Georgia,  Oct 3, 2013

I have been looking for a watch winder for a kinetic watch. I call customer service and was advised that this watch winder was what I needed. No so. It would not wind the watch so it was returned. Customer service needs some people that know about what they are selling.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Returned it.
 from Sacramento, CA,  Aug 10, 2013

This is one of the cheaper winders on O. It was pretty quiet and simple to use although it would not keep my Bulova watch wound. It will wind one way or the other but not both. I'm not sure if that makes a difference. WIfe swore she could hear a faint squeaking noise every once in awhile. It looked nice enough - simple I guess - I didn't want to spend $100 on a winder but perhaps that might be necessary depending on the watch. I returned it.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works very well. Now own two; His and Hers watche
 from Jacksonville,FL,  Feb 11, 2013

Customer services was outstanding in identifying and insuring that a missing part was made available within a minimum time frame.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • How accurate was the sizing? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. In excellent condition
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Doesn't wind my watch!
 from Greensboro, NC,  Feb 7, 2013

I have a Tag Heuer Carrera Calibre 16 watch and this winder simply doesn't work. Yes it turns clockwise/counterclockwise, but the movement doesn't seem to wind the watch. I am extremely disappointed in this product. I find myself having to manually wind my watch every 4-5 days after leaving it in the winder.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Price!
 from CT,  Feb 2, 2013

I was looking for an inexpensive winder for my watch and this works very well, is so quiet that you can't even hear that it's on, and the best part was that I didn't have to spend a lot of money. Perfect for what I needed it for. You won't be disappointed.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent for the price.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from Copper Canyon, Tx,  Jan 3, 2013

I had no idea how expensive watch winders could be until I started shopping for one! I have used this one for a month and it works great!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Plastic but works fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Watch Winder
 from Charlotte, NC,  Dec 29, 2012

I have another one just like it but we have a couple watches that we need this for. Straight forward, simple, light weight, easy to use, can pack in our luggage easily. Can depend on it, does the job!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly as shown
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good Quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected
 from Treasure Island, FL,  Dec 18, 2012

Was actually surprised by this watch winder because of the price. I expected to be a loud, cheaply made product, but it is actually really nice, and sooooo quite. Very happy with this purchase.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured
  • How accurate was the sizing? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great watch winder
 from Ohio,  Nov 13, 2012

I have had this for over a year. It keeps my Rolex running after taking it off for a long period of time. This was a recommendation from the repair shop who said letting the watch set and running down wasn't the best for it. By keeping it running it should cut down on repairs when you need it. This wqs the best price and now I'm buying one for my wife!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well built
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
basic entry level watch winder
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Sep 26, 2012

this watch winder has worked just fine. it spins clockwise or counter clock wise for an hour and then rests for 3 hours. it is not a top of the line watch winder...however you obviously are not paying top of the line prices for this product. if I had paid 80 - 100 dollars for this I would be upset however since I paid half of that price I'm satisfied with my purchase

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? just fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. product quality is what I expected for a 35 dollar product
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 112 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top