Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Poor quality
 from Central PA,  Dec 31, 2011

I was very disappointed in this product. It appeared much more uniform in size on the web site. It looked like costume jewelry someone's grandmother would wear. Additionally the third stone form center front was not drilled properly, so that stone appears "out of alignment" from all the rest.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? No
  • How accurate was the sizing? The largest bead was much larger in proportion to others in real life
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
review
 from washington d.c. area,  Nov 29, 2011

The beads are leaving blue traces all over my skin and my clothes.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • How accurate was the sizing? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exotic Necklace
 from PA,  Oct 24, 2011

The lapus is beautiful. Has subtle veins of veins of pyrite that make the stones have character and add interest. This necklace is a keeper.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Product was better than picture
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 from texas,  Nov 3, 2011

It's a very nice necklace. Goes well with almost anything.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Product much prettier. Bolder color.
  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be of quite good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Lapis
 from Louisville,Ky,  Oct 13, 2011

Very pleased with purchase,saw same necklace with gold closure,only difference,in an upscale catalog of jewelry...the price was out of sight..glad I found this on overstock!!!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? much prettier
  • How accurate was the sizing? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fantastic
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LAPIS
 Mar 4, 2016

This necklace is really nice and looks expensive. I have been wanting a lapis necklace. I would recommend to a friend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great item
 Feb 12, 2016

Goes with many things, and wears well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Necklace
 Jan 8, 2016

Very nice. Quality is okay. Looks nice with various outfits. Price very good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LIZZIE D
 Jun 6, 2015

Love this necklace, good quality for the price

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pretty
 from Sugar Land, Texas,  Sep 20, 2013

I bought the necklace, earrings, and bracelet and I like them a lot. HOWEVER!!!! Wash them before you wear them, as the stones are dyed. If you don't wash them, they will turn your skin blue. I'm just saying, a blue ring around my neck was not a good look for me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too short
 from New Jersey,  May 19, 2013

Necklace looks nice and appears good quality. Just wish it came in longer length, like 22". Would like to have option to buy those magnetic clasps, as this is difficult to (for me) to close. I will still keep it, and wear it, just with modifications.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good qulity
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love the color
 from VA,  Mar 30, 2013

I always wanted a lapis necklace and was very excited to see it here on Overstock at such a great price. I ordered it Thursday and it arrived Saturday, it was everything I expected and more.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blue dye comes off necklace
 from New England,  Mar 24, 2013

Wish I'd paid more attention to the reviews on how the necklace leaves blue stains on skin and clothing. Would never buy this brand again.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Ok
  • How accurate was the sizing? Ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Dismal
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty but leaches color
 from St. Charles, MO,  Mar 4, 2013

Necklace leached color onto my skin and clothing, deep blue stains that were difficult to remove. The beads are pretty but apparently not sealed or dipped in a dye solution. I am sad to return it because it is very pretty, but can't wear it without having deep blue stains on my neck or clothing.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking necklace!
 from JAX,  Nov 27, 2012

I bought this lapis necklace as a gift. The graduated beading is really well done. The necklace is strung beautifully. I loved the weight of this necklace and the way it lays along the shoulders and upper chest. It's really pretty.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beware lapis that "bleeds"
 from Hawaii,  Aug 15, 2012

I got this as a gift and I felt so bad for the friend who gave it to me. I love lapis and I especially love it with white. I wored it with a white tank top and was horrified to see the top and my skin stained with blue when the night was over. My friend meant well and there is no way I would tell her what happened but I would hate for anyone else to have this happen to them. MAJOR CLUE: If lapis bleeds, it is dyed and CHEAP. WALK AWAY.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Okay
  • How accurate was the sizing? Okay
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor---obviously dyed stones
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great necklace
 from Camp Hill, PA,  Mar 16, 2012

Good color and quality. Great deal on the price. Arrived safe and prompt.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate sizing
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely Lapis Necklace
 from Greensburg, IN,  Jan 17, 2012

This Pearly Ocean Sterling Silver Lapis Journey Necklace is beautiful! The style is timeless. It can be worn anytime of the year. I also purchased the Charming Life Sterling Silver Blue Lapis earrings and they go very well together. Love them both!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
elegant, unusual
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Jan 14, 2012

I purchased 3 as gifts, and while the recipients seemed delighted, I now worry that the beads will bleed blue on their skin and clothing, as per recent reviews. I will ask. Other than that concern, I deemed the necklaces excellent and a superb value.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Actual product was prettier
  • How accurate was the sizing? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Negative Review
 from Houston, Texas,  Jan 6, 2012

This very pretty necklace has one serious problem. It bleeds blue color on wearers neck and clothing. It looks pretty in the box but don't wear it with anything you care about.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Image was very good.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Product looks and feels exactly as expected.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought