Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Natual imperfection makes a statement
 from champlain ny,  Nov 11, 2012

These natural irregular pearls makes it a beautiful necklace! Very nice grey and it adds a lot of detail to your clothing! Don't hesitate for this price! If you like something different you'll enjoy this necklace!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very much
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. beautiful quality for the price paid
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
irregular
 from Coral Springs Florida,  Sep 27, 2012

the color is irregular, but altogether impression is good.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? almost--but color is irregular
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Grey Pearls
 from Seattle, Wa,  Apr 2, 2012

This is my very first pearl necklace and I like them because I love the uniqueness of them I dont like things perfect so I wish they were a little more off shape. the only down side is I thought they were grey not spotty and 2 of the pearls were cracked when they arrived. For the price they are nice but next time I would spend a little more to get the better quality.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The peals had some peachish color not as grey as pictured
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was pretty much on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not the best but for the price decent I guess
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pearlyta Akoya Pearl Necklace
 from Vegas,  Oct 2, 2013

Very, very nice pearl necklace. The color is not perfect on all pearls but this shows its natural. When it is on and you look in the mirror, it just looks really rich. I was looking for a nice pearl necklace that I could wear as nice dress or casual for a good price- this necklace is exactly what I was looking for. It looks very rich and beautiful and I am very pleased with the quality and the price!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Grey Pearl Strand Necklace
 from Wichita,  Sep 17, 2013

This pearl necklace is really soft and shimmering, The pearls are of a soft silvery grey...really nice. And affordable The shapes are irregular but altogether looks beautiful.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Natural looking baroque pearls
 from LA,  Aug 21, 2013

These pearls are naturally imperfect baroque pearls. The color is nice and size of pearls are perfect.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Natural Imperfections
 from Pheonix,  Jul 15, 2013

Baroque pears are naturally not perfect which I did not keep in mund when I ordered these. I was surprised to see how nice these are given that the pearls are not equally round. The color is great and works well with my office clothes.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • How accurate was the sizing? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Horrible!!!
 from Delaware,  May 17, 2013

The pearls I recieved looked like they were plastic balls dipped in grey paint. Some had drips hanging off them and others were stuck to the pearl next to it. I returned the first ones I received thinking maybe this was a one time issue. The next pair had the same issues. These are really really bad. They were a gift and I tried to return for something else and was willing to purchase something more expensive, because I receirved these as a gift the only option they would give me was to credit the purchaser's credit card. Since I did not want to let the purchaser know the pearls were inferior, I had no option but to throw them out. No one would wear these. DO NOT BUY! Overstock would not help!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Too small to tell
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality very very poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Grey Akoya Pearl Necklace
 from QC,  Feb 11, 2013

Looks like an expensive piece for a great deal. Like wearing them a lot.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty Pearls
 from atlanta,  Jan 23, 2013

I like the color and luster so much. These pearls are a great style nuetral. This pearl color wears well with jeans as well as a suit. If you want to make a statement about your style, pearls do that.The only thing that I am changing about the pearls is the closure. I think it is too small. This is an easy adjustment and still makes this purchase with while.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Gift
 from NJ,  Jan 14, 2013

Got these as a gift. Luv them! Use is a lot and get lots fo compliments. Thinking to buy for my friend on her birthday.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning necklace! Nice Grey Color!
 from Ontario,  Dec 17, 2012

This is an aabsolutely lovely necklace and the silver grey pearls have such a shimmer, yet not at all gaudy. The necklace goes so well with my silver grey earrings and bracelet, making a wonderful set to go with almost any color.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • How accurate was the sizing? similiar size
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
poor quality pearls
 from Long Island, New York,  Dec 12, 2012

pearls look like they are dipped in grey paint. I have many types of pearls and these are the worst that I ever seen,

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? no
  • How accurate was the sizing? no
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I've bought lots of pearls from Overstock, and liked most of them, but these are trash. They're obviously dyed, and the coating is chipped off in places. They're mottled, uneven color, have holes in them. While we know they're baroque, these are just shaped awfully. I can't imagine wearing them or giving them to anyone, ever. I wouldn't take them if they were free.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? the actual product was worse
  • How accurate was the sizing? okay
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top