Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Waste of Money
 from Oklahoma City,  Oct 29, 2012

The ring was paper thin. It was so thin that I could not find anyone to size it. I finally found one place that would try and it burned a hole in the ring and was ruined. Jeweler told me it was a waste of money and was so thin that it was bend and lose its shape very quickly. Had the ring melted down with another band which cost me more money. Do not waste your money on this ring, look at the total weight of gold that will give you a true idea how thin the ring is.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You get what you pay for
 from Virginia,  Nov 7, 2012

I have only worn it about 10 times and it is already dented. It is very light weight. So much that I thought it was a plastic bubble gum machine ring. I will keep it since it is a backup to my real wedding wing.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looks exactly the same as online
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I thought it was plastic when I removed from package
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I am happy!
 from Waterville Maine,  Feb 7, 2011

The ring is beautiful! I wanted a wide gold band, 10K, and domed. I could not find one in the Ladie's jewelry department that I liked. This Men's band on sale in my size popped up when I was looking around so.....I said "what the heck" I will get it and look it over and if it is too high or manly looking I will send it back. Well...it is neither and I like it as a substitute for my very large diamond with the diamond band soldered to it. (thank Hun!) but sometimes I want to wear a band and have always loved the wide gold ones so now I have one. Thanks Overstock.com, another perfect purchase!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't Do It!
 from Indian River, MI,  Jul 27, 2014

This ring arrived yesterday - it's going back tomorrow! I have been buying jewelry for going on 50 years and one of the first things I learned about "good" jewelry is that somewhere on the item its karat weight is identified. Nowhere on the ring itself is it's gold karat weight stamped, what is stamped on the inside of he band is "hallmark" (excuse me, I'm not buying costume jewelry)... if that's not bad enough, the plastic bag inside the box holding the ring says "made in China"....seriously, it looks pretty but, its very lightweight. Don't waste your time or your money on this one!

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You Get What You Pay For
 from Leslie, MO,  Feb 15, 2014

The ring is very thin and though I have not worn it much, it is already getting little dents in it. I should have known the price was too good to be true.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I was disappointed in this item very flimsy.
 from Oxford, NE,  Jan 16, 2014

The shape of the ring is more domed than the picture shows. It leaves marks on my wife's finger and already has a dent in it after 3 weeks of wear.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as good as it looks
 from New Jesey,  Nov 15, 2013

In the picture this rings looks quite nice however, in person and on hand it isn't. Its hollow and scratches easily. I've worn mine one week and I wear gloves when I wash dishes. I am not hard on my jewelry but no matter what I do, this ring will scratch. It is over priced for the actual quality of this piece. I don't recommend it to anyone.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Binghamton,NY,  Oct 28, 2013

I had one look at the ring and had only one word YES. Thad is the ring for me.I loved it so much I had to get my husband one. The orginal wedding rings we had were lost or damaged. I love this ring.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent find!
 from NJ,  Apr 24, 2013

Purchased for my mother-in-law to replace a stolen wedding band. She loved it, the shine is spectacular.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Toscana Yellow Gold Women's Domed Wide Band
 from Tampa, FL,  Apr 21, 2013

This ring is gorgeous and fits perfectly. I couldn't have found one in any fine jewelry stores

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
classy ring
 from Illinois,  Apr 19, 2013

Nice band. Classy look. Very complementary to a solitaire diamond.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Match
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks better than it is...
 from WA,  Mar 15, 2013

So thin it dented all around on the first day I wore it. I was disapointed.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Poor
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This and lighter than a feather.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Submetal is soft. Ring bends easily.
 from Jackson, Ms,  Jan 9, 2013

Quality is questionable. Submetal is soft, Ring loses shape easily.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? 5
  • How accurate was the sizing? 5
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality matches the plrice, low.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gumball machine quality
 from Colorado,  Dec 15, 2012

The actual product does not meet expectations for a 10k gold ring, nor the price. If I paid fifty cents I would give this product five stars.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? misleading
  • How accurate was the sizing? acurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Worth Buying
 from Hooper, UT,  Dec 9, 2012

After two days, this ring already had a dent and scratches. I was very disappointed and have sent it back (at my expense).

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lightweight but solid
 from Annapolis, MD,  May 22, 2012

I certainly couldn't find a comparable product for this price anywhere else.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great accent piece.
 from Columbus, Ohio,  Jul 29, 2011

I love this ring. It is advertised as men's ring, but bought it for myself for my middle finger. It is a great flash of tailored gold to wear to the offie or with more casual clothes. It looks more expensive than it was and I am very pleased with it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • How accurate was the sizing? on target
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is a little lightweight, but is 14 k gold
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top