Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 100 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Toscana Sterling Silver Cross
 from Montgomery County, MD,  Jun 21, 2011

I purchased this for my 18.5 year old son as a high school graduation gift. He had really wanted a cross for some time. It took me a while to figure out what size I wanted the cross to be, the length of the chain etc. I definitely struck "paydirt" on this item. Not only was the price terrific, but my son absolutely loves it! The only thing he inquired about was getting a longer chain; however, he has since retracted that remark as he realized that a longer chain might just be a bit uncomfortable. The item is very masculine without being "over the top" for a young man. I would recommend this item to anyone. Some of the reviews called the chain "cheap or easily tangled" but we have not had an issue at all...in fact, my son just pulls it on over his head without even opening the clasp!

  • Did the image onsite match the product? perfectly!
  • Did the product fit true to size? absolutely!
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Port Lavaca Tx.,  Aug 8, 2011

I bought this necklace to replace my fiance's gold cross necklace that was outdated. He had a large gold chain and looked like Mr.T or someone from the Godfather. He now has an updated cross necklace he is proud to wear and still looks manly! Thanks O!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality necklace, cross feels heavy.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I was looking for!
 from Oregon,  Jul 11, 2011

I purchased this for my husband's birthday and he said it was exactly what he had hoped for. The chain is strong without being too heavy and the size of the cross is perfect..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected
 from Maryland,  Dec 5, 2011

I purchased one for my son and myself and was pleasantly surprised when it arrived. Arrived in a nice case, good solid product, great price. I do not recommend many products but this one merits a high recommendation.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • How accurate was the sizing? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ready to Wear the Cross
 from Boston, MA,  May 22, 2013

I bought a man's cross on a chain for my grandson when he went to Iraq and he elected not to wear it, saying he was confused about religion and still "sorting a lot of things out." He gave the cross to his wife. Last Christmas, having survived two years in Irag and a lot of therapy for PTSS, I bought him this cross and he liked it. He put it around his neck and said, "I can wear this now. I'm going to wear this all the time." I was so pleased.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A great birthday present
 from Oregon,  Nov 28, 2011

I bought this for my boyfriend's birthday. It looked great and he loved it. A great value! He hasn't taken if off since and it's been over 6 months.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • How accurate was the sizing? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Ca mountains,  Dec 21, 2010

I purchased this cross for our 21 yr old son who wanted a cross to replace one a friend had given him that he accidently lost. This cross is the perfect size for him. We will be giving it to him in January for his 22 nd birthday. I am certain that he will be pleased with it, it looks just like the one he lost. I shopped for hours in looking for this cross online and after receiving it I am very pleased with it. Great quality and price, don't hesitate to buy it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Do not buy this necklace!
 from Baltimore, MD,  Nov 30, 2012

Needless to say based on my earlier comments, this is a HUGE disappointment. DO NOT order this necklace if you want it for anything other than giving a child for a game of "dress up" This looks like and has the same quality of something a Barbie would wear. The chain is decent but the actual cross is extremely thin and of very poor quality. One would think based on the original asking price that it would be of a higher quality, but it is not. Now to return the item I will lose about a quarter of what I spent on it. I will never buy anything from Palm Beach jewelry again. Do not waste your money on this necklace. In an aside, I also recently bought, coincidentally, a ring from Palm Beach jewelry on another website and again was bitterly disappointed. Very cheap looking and very poorly made. I would love to hear from other customers what their experience has been with other products from this same "jeweler".

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image is similar but you really can't get a feel for how cheap the hook is until you see it in person.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Terrible quality, paper thin cross and looks like plastic painted to look like silver.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks & Feels Cheap!
 from TX,  Nov 30, 2012

I cannot find any imprint on the item that states it's sterling silver. A paper tag is attached to the chain that has sterling on it. My jeweler told me that the item should be marked with either sterling or gold if it is. Some teeny tiny mark is on the cross, but w/ my best magnifying glass I can't make it out, it may read USA. I appreciate the fact that it was made in the US, but this item, which I purchased for my husband is going back to Overstock. I am very disappointed in the lack of quality of this product. Surprised after all the great reviews, so beware if you are buying one. I have only sent maybe two things back in all the years I've dealt w/ Overstock so I will continue shopping. I do think this missed the mark big time!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looks like the pic.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This product is very light in weight and looks to be plated.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I was looking for-
 from North Carolina,  Mar 5, 2012

Very impressed with this necklace. I'm a 28 year old male and this is exactly what I was looking for. I would highly recommend this! Looks great and the quality seems good as well.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It just ok
 from Plant City, Fl,  May 4, 2013

Before purchasing this necklace I read all of the reviews. I was excited because everything I read was great! When I got the necklace I was definitely disappointed. The cross was flat in the back so it didn't match the front. It seemed flimsy. With reservations I gave it to my husband anyway. After wearing it for a week, the clasp that holds the cross to the necklace broke 3 times. Then the necklace gave my husband a rash.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Not as good as I expected
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Before purchasing this necklace I read all of the reviews. I was excited because everything I read was great! When I got the necklace I was definitely disappointed. The cross was flat in the back so it didn't match the front. It seemed flimsy. With reservations I gave it to my husband anyway. After wearing it for a week, the clasp that holds the cross to the necklace broke 3 times. Then the necklace gave my husband a rash.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chain is NOT STERLING SILVER
 from New Hampshire,  Jul 30, 2012

The chain is NOT STERLING SILVER as advertised. My boyfriend broke out in a HORRIBLE rash after wearing it for a few hours, as he is allergic to cheap metal. I will not be ordering from Overstock again due to this misrepresentation.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Terrible Quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, Manly Cross
 from St. Louis, MO,  Dec 20, 2011

I bought this cross for my husband after looking for a plain and masculine looking cross. It is very nice looking.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My son loved it!
 from Tarentum, PA,  Oct 4, 2012

This NB Sterling Cross Necklace was a gift for my son's 23rd birthday. He is graduating from college in December and I wanted to give him a meaningful gift this year and this cross necklace did just that. The chain that was included was long enough and strong enough to put on over his head so he didn't have to mess with the clasp every time he wanted to take it off. Both of us were pleased with the quality and would buy it again for a gift.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the cross exceeded my expectations.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
only the cross is sterling; chain is metal
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Jul 16, 2012

The chain was expected to be sterling silver but only the cross was silver. The chain and hasp have already corroded.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? the necklace was supposed to be silver also
  • How accurate was the sizing? as advertised
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. lousy; only the cross was silver
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Item
 from Chicago, IL,  Dec 12, 2011

As Advertised.............................................................

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? As Pictured
  • How accurate was the sizing? As Advertised
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Silver Cross Necklace
 from South Dakota,  Dec 11, 2013

We received this cross in a timely manner and it was given as a gift. The next time we spoke to the person he said it had broken. We would have loved to have returned it but when it broke it fell off of his neck and he never found it. We were very disappointed as we loved the style, size, and just everything about this cross.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
silver cross excellent9
 from CA,  Sep 19, 2012

My review of the neclas was it was very beautiful I like how clean and shiny it is you can tell there were no defects and all together I found the product was exactly the same as in the picture but the specification on the product was great all together

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? it help to identify the product but the other mesurement details help out oo
  • How accurate was the sizing? it was very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality happy with the quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Necklace
 from Omaha, NE,  Feb 21, 2012

a necklace that i would reccomend to anyone looking to inspire faith to either themselves or just to have an amazing accessory. It also serves as a great gift for children and adults the same

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? it was exactly the same
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is a very good quality necklace
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for a Guy!
 from Sanford, NC,  Jun 26, 2014

Got this as a gift for my Hubs. He was thrilled. We spent a lot of time shopping online before we found this one. He's very pleased with it and the size is just right. Great quality and great price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 100 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought