Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Stunning Ring
 from Sioux Falls, SD,  Dec 29, 2012

My husband bought this set for me as a replacement as my original set is a little small for me now. I love this set. The three rings can be worn together or seperately in any order you like. I can get different looks depending on which way I wear the rings. I would be happier with a 9.5 but the 9 works fine. I have short fingers and this looks stunning. If you like "fat" looking bands then you'll love this but if you don't like the feel of too much at once then this may not work for you if you have all three next to each other at once. I sometimes wear one small band with the main ring to make it less wide. I love the diversity of this set. The main ring alone is just as stunning as when paired with the two seperate bands. I couldn't be happier and for the price I am loving my sparkle!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Ring has more sparkle in real life than in the picture.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Pretty accurate but 1/2 sizes would be better.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is excellent so far only time will tell.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This ring was very much to my liking
 from Illinois,  Mar 2, 2013

I was very pleased with this ring. It was even more beautiful than the image on-line. I would certainly recommend this to a friend!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It was very close
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect fit
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was a 10
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty out of the box, but has not worn well!
 from Fort Scott, KS,  May 16, 2013

I thought I was paying for a sterling silver ring, but that is obviously not what I got. I don't wear the rings everyday and I usually take them off as soon as I get home. Still, as the three rings have rubbed together they are turning copper-colored. To me, this is a sign of a cheap ring, not what I thought I was getting. I am not satisfied; what are my options?

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The product was not as big and impressive in person as in the photo.
  • How accurate was the sizing? The size on the tag looked like a "6", but on closer examination I think it was a "5". The ring is still a little big.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is my biggest disappointment. Where the rings have rubbed together, they are turning copper-colored.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Even more amazing in person.
 from Utah,  Mar 26, 2013

This ring is gorgeous. If you are looking for a ring that is believable you found it. Now quit reading this and order it!!! :)

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? looks exactly like the picture.
  • How accurate was the sizing? sizing was perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is amazing.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pkatinum over sterling sikver ring set
 from DeSoto, TX,  Jan 30, 2013

Liked ut. Out it on immediately. Husband approved 100%.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • How accurate was the sizing? dead on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. okay so far; time will determine quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NOT Sterling Silver
 from Memphis, TN,  Jul 29, 2013

This ring was really pretty...for about a week. Then, as other reviewers stated, the finish wore off to reveal a copper colored metal. I purchased the warranty, so I sent the ring to them for repair. About two weeks later, it was returned bright and shiny. A week or so later, the finish was (again) wearing off. I will return it again and see what happens. There is NO WAY this is platinum over silver. there is no metal stamping on the band, only "Seta" which I think is a brand name. I bought this ring for my fiancÚ as a "place holder" until I could afford a "real" ring. All this ring does is remind me that I am broke and that my lady deserves better. It makes what should be the happiest moment of my life into a disappointment. Thank you Overstock for making me feel like a failure to my true love. DO NOT buy this ring. You will be disappointed, too.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Comparable
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Cheap
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I thought for quality
 from Gulf of Florida,  Jul 13, 2013

We bought the rings to wear to replace my original set as I do not like to wear them out here in the Gulf Coast salt Air. Ive had the set for two months but do not wear it every day. about 4 weeks of wearing sporadically, the finish started to wear off and show a copper color. Now turns my finger black. They are shipping me a new one to see if it happens again but I will be taking this one to my jeweler when I get it to coat it in Rhodium and see if that works. I have paid way less for sterling silver rings that I have worn for 12+ years that are of better quality than the metal used on this ring.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not what I thought it would be
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very disappointed
 from Colorado,  Jun 10, 2013

My husband and I bought this ring because we both loved it and to replace my original rings. I have worn one of the bands for 5 months and the band has turned a copper color and in the last couple days it has turned my finger green and the stones no longer skarkle like they did when we first bought it. The other band I have worn for a month and it is already turning copper colored and is showing major signs of wear. This ring is definently not the quality they say it is, I have sterling silver rings that I have purchased for cheaper and they have lasted for years. Very disappointed.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? looked like the picture
  • How accurate was the sizing? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. starts beautiful but does not wear well
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice looking rings
 from arlington heights,  Feb 22, 2013

This was a new wedding set of rings, (3) in the set. The stones were not to large or gawdy and looked quite decent. They seemed a little large for a size 7 and were a bit loose, but this could be corrected. My wife like them and was quite happy with this gift.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? image and item are the same
  • How accurate was the sizing? size 7 was a bit larger then a normal size 7
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the item seems fine for the price
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I expected
 from Memphis, TN,  Jun 15, 2014

Less than 2 months of what I would consider conservative wear. I take them off at night and wear them only to work. The finish is already wearing off and the Copper below is showing. The description says Platinum over Silver but the tag on the center ring said "Gold Electroplate" . I would not recommend them.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE THE RING BUT.......
 from Riverside, CA,  Oct 3, 2013

Its not platinum over silver! Very beautiful and sparkly ring till now.... I've wore it (middle ring only) for alil over a month and its now just turning my finger green :( I dont shower or wash dishes with it or put any lotions when I have this ring on, but I have wet it alil just a couple of times by accident. None of my 'diamonds' have fallen off. But I did get the protection plan so when it starts looking not pretty I can just send it in and get it fixed..But overall the ring is pretty...

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not happy
 from Elk Grove, Ca,  Aug 8, 2013

The ring was beautiful when i first got it. My husband and I were under the impression that it was really platinum over silver. He purchased my engagement ring that was the platinum over silver and after years of wear and tear, it never changed color, tarnished or changed my finger colors like this one did. I believe this ring was falsely advertised as far as what it it made of. I've only worn this set for a month and where it's wearing I see a copperish color exposed and now my finger is black and green. Very disappointed.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
disappointed
 from Richmond, VA,  Aug 6, 2013

Amazing ring, stunning in person but it doesn't last very long. Rings tarnished, a side stone fell out. Heartbreaking. We loved it so much he ordered me a new set and still ring bands are starting to tarnish. Got the first set in June when he proposed. It's August and the second set is upsetting....

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice!
 from Jacksonville, FL,  May 2, 2013

Bought this as an engagement ring. Couldn't afford a real diamond this big, and didn't want to settle for a tiny diamond. Proposed on the beach, and she said yes! She loves it!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing
 from Georgia,  Jun 10, 2014

It's beautiful! I love the look of it... If your trying to make someone special in your life smile, this will do the the job!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice
 from ga,  Nov 7, 2013

this ring is pretty off and on the paper. the band size was smaller than excepted, but i have had tons of liking. i would recommend this to anyone and im a very hard person to please.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the ring
 from Miami, Fl,  Aug 24, 2013

very nice but i need it in a size 6. My wife really likes it and is very pleased by it

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very cheap looking
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Apr 17, 2013

very cheap looking, it didnt look like that on the web, I sent it back

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? it looked nice on the web site but when it came it
  • How accurate was the sizing? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it was not good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not bold enough
 from Nashville, Tn.,  Apr 17, 2013

I was disappointed the moment I opened the package. I thought the ring would be heavier and more "beefy" in appearance. It wasn't as convincing as some costume jewelry.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Image tends to make you think the stones are larger.
  • How accurate was the sizing? ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top