Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
I wil not recommend this product
 from Florida,  Aug 20, 2011

the image looks excellent .the actual product is a piece of crap. i have one earring (silver) that i brought at a local store, this image looks like it.. that is one bad imtation. that experience almost scared me off this site.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The actual product is inferior and total different look from the image
  • How accurate was the sizing? not at all.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

These are very long, with excessively long earwires in the back. Nice style, but could be more like the sterling silver ones.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Did not live up
 from Buffalo, NY,  Oct 13, 2010

I love purchasing from overstock.com, however this product was a disappointment. This product looked like it was bigger and heavier than it was. When I wore the earrings, they were disappointing in their look and feel.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gold Drops
 from Colorado Springs, CO,  Sep 19, 2011

These earrings are very pretty. Mine have more of a matte finish than the product image, not very shiny, and because they are smooth and round they don't have that look of being faceted as the computer picture does. They are attractive and classic. Don't get too heavy-handed with the wire in back; it is on the thin side and will bend.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Image has more "depth" than actual earring
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for the price
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Smaller than I expected
 from Ft Lauderdale FL,  Oct 22, 2011

I have same shape sterling silver earrings [purchased elsewhere many years ago] that is almost twice the size of these and expected these to be the same size.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • How accurate was the sizing? Not sure
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Gold Drop Earrings are amazing!
 from Cocoa Beach, Florida,  Jul 19, 2011

The Gold drop earrings are breath taking and go well for any occassion. I live in Florida where the sun always shines, and the luster of the earrings reflect grace and glimmer. I receive many compliments from hometown Floridians because of their amazing glimmer.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? I pretty much knew what I was getting when I ordered them since the image is so real and mirror the product identically
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the product is very genuine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these!
 from California,  Jun 26, 2011

Perfect for when you need something in GOLD color to ,make a statement.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes
  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I have been looking for this style of earring for quite a while. I am so glad I was able to find it on overstock because I can actually purchase more for later... yea!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classy
 from California,  Mar 1, 2014

Excellent for a everyday earring. Plain but classy goes with every thing.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Toscan 18k earrings
 from Ft. Lauderdale, FL,  Jun 5, 2013

Very pretty, however when recived they are much smaller than appearance in produt photo.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Much smaller than appears in image
  • How accurate was the sizing? not very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Liked quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful earrings.....great price
 from Heber City, Utah,  Feb 23, 2013

LUV these earrings. I wear them everywhere. The only advice I would have would be to use stops on them. I wore them with a turtleneck and lost one the first wearing. I wised up with my second purchase and have had no issues since.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect description of the earrings
  • How accurate was the sizing? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Light weight on the ear
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap. Cute.
 from Jacksonville FL,  Feb 20, 2013

Nice gold earrings. I wear them a lot. Not huge, but decent sized.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Meh
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Feb 8, 2013

lightweight, not really worth the money. definitely could do better

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • How accurate was the sizing? n/a
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic
 from Ottawa, ON,  Dec 4, 2012

These earrings were a perfect size not too small as I have seen elsewhere. The fact that they are 18k gold over silver is an added plus. I love them and wear them all of the time.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? great
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Love the earrings but wish they were bigger. Very pretty. I kept them.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? bigger
  • How accurate was the sizing? smaller
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very god
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not happy
 from Sacramento,  Aug 16, 2012

The earrings had tarnished areas on both. Too bad. I liked the design. Poor workmanship.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looked like the picture
  • How accurate was the sizing? Appropriate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Versatile!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Apr 18, 2012

I bought these in goldtone after having a pair of silver ones for years that I just loved. These were a little bit smaller in width than I expected, but beautiful none-the-less. The only thing was that the ear wire actually extends down to the length of the teardrop in the back. Way too long for my liking. I just took a pair of toenail clippers and cut them a bit. Just a personal preference. They have worn beautifully and have not tarnished at all. They look great for work or more formal events.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not thrilled
 from Plattsburgh, NY,  Apr 9, 2012

I just expected the earrings to match my 14 and 18K jewelry and they do not. OK at night, don't know if I will wear during the day. I took a chance and now I know, the gold over ss just doesn't match,

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Actual color is very dark gold
  • How accurate was the sizing? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I will wear them but will not buy anymore of same type.........
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Looking!
 from Atlanta, Ga,  Apr 2, 2012

I like the earrings....I don't think they look as high end as I expected, but the weight is good and i like to wear them. I had see these in a jewelry story in 14 carat gold, and wanted to buy them...but they were several hundred dollars..So when i saw these I jumped at the chance. overall, i am happy with them and wear them a lot.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image on site was shinier than the actual earrings
  • How accurate was the sizing? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is good. Not as shiny as I expected.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth it for the price!
 from New Orleans,  Mar 21, 2012

The earrings are great, especially given the price. They've held up nicely, showing no signs of wear and tear. They're pretty light, especially given the size, but not so light that you have to worry about them falling out. I would buy them again if I lost mine.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? close
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top