Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
nice price and beautiful ring
 from Northwest usa,  Mar 2, 2012

Very nice ring with good detail. Just like the ones from Arab countries.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • How accurate was the sizing? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 from Baltimore, MD,  Jan 11, 2012

Beautiful ring. The gold is smooth and the color is perfect. It seems to me to be solid gold..I'm very happy with it. I wish that I had gotten it a size up because it is cut small. The puzzle took me some time to piece together because the bottom rings seem to be crossed over each other, instead of laying apart, but I was finally able to get it together and the more i practice, the quicker I can do it. It had been a long time since I tried this puzzle, because I had one as a kid, so I looked for directions on the internet and I had no problem finding them. I'm very happy with this purchase :)

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? much nicer than picture
  • How accurate was the sizing? cut very small
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice look
 from Schaumburg, IL,  Aug 13, 2011

I bought this ring for everyday wear when I don't want to wear my gemstone rings. I love the richness of yellow gold and this is a perfect ring for what I purchased it for. It has character yet is for everyday.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • How accurate was the sizing? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty ring but it the puzzle can be undone.
 from Washington State,  Dec 17, 2011

I loved the ring but there is a flaw. When they say puzzle - they mean puzzle. I left mine on my dresser where my little granddaughter picked it up. She undid the puzzle. The ring comes in 4 pieces and can be undone. I can't figure out how to put it back in place. So if your buy this ring, keep it safe from little children. I can't wear mine anymore.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looked just like it in the picture.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Slighty big. I should have bought a half size smaller
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pretty good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking ring
 from California,  Oct 29, 2014

The gold rubbed off the center top within 6 months, can't ware it anymore. I did not ware it all the time so I am lucky it lasted as long as it did.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Ring!!
 from Eureka, CA,  Oct 26, 2014

I've always loved the look of "puzzle" rings, but haven't had one since the 1960's. This one is beautiful and very comfortable. I've only taken it off once--but it took me three days to figure out how to put it back together again!! I like jewelry that can be worn 24/7 and this one fits the bill. Thanks.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
At last!
 from Overland Park KS,  Mar 5, 2014

I used ot have a "silver" puzzle ring in the 70's and it broke. I have wanted onesince then but the gold rings were too expensive. I was so excited to find this ring and the price was great. I remember, pretty well, how to put it together but it not as easy as I remember! Still fun, though. I hope it keeps it shine...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun item
 from Battle Ground, WA,  Mar 3, 2014

This is a puzzle ring - I spent some time researching these before I purchased. There are several youtube videos out there that will help you reassemble this if it comes apart. This is a fun ring to own.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
"Fantastic Ring"
 from Valley Village, California,  Feb 4, 2014

This ring is incredible. I wear it right next to a very expensive ring and they look idenical in quality. One thing to be very careful with....I dropped the ring on the carpet it came apart (it is a puzzle ring). I could not put it back together. O.S. was so kind and sent me instructions and I still couldn't do it. I called, they sent me a ring out right away and sent me a label to ship the original ring back free of charge....I am now extra careful taking the ring off/on. Both ladies that I spoke with are very professional & very nice. O.S. is great to deal with and I have always loved their quality of so many different items.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful and fun
 from Lacey WA,  Dec 7, 2013

I really like the ring, but the 18k is wearing off (a little earlier than I would of thought)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I was very disappointed
 from San Jose, CA,  Jul 5, 2013

I realise this ring is called a puzzle ring, but I thought that was the look of the ring. I did not expect it to come apart tthe first time I put it on and I don't have time to fool with it to get it back together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect complement with other rings!
 from Prospect, KY,  Jun 4, 2013

How pleased I am with this purchase! My 18k gold over silver "Puzzle Ring" is fun to wear and brings in compliments every time I have it on! It is just the right dimension to fit nicely with other rings. I wear it on the middle finger and feel that it gets noticed quickly. I definitely recommend this ring to any collection.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? True to its image
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect sizing
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Unsurpassed quality!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So you think you know puzzle rings...
 from San Francisco Bay Area,  May 30, 2013

I've had a puzzle ring since I was a teenager - we're talking almost 50 years of puzzle ring ownership here - so I blew off the other reviews about this ring being difficult to put back together. That turned out to be a mistake. I've routinely taken apart and put together my old puzzle ring every couple of years for decades, just to keep the trick fresh in my mind, however this ring is insanely difficult to get back together even when you know what you're doing. I tossed it back in my drawer at least 15 times in disgust. Finally just now I've managed to put back together, but even though I was very, very gentle in my earlier attempts it's clear that once you take the ring apart it will never again nest together as neatly as it did out of the box. I've carefully tried to settle the four pieces into better alignment with each other, but the four rings no longer sit flush with each other at the back of the ring. I bought this as a bit of a toy so it's not the end of the world...but it's certainly disappointing. The ring is pretty enough, so if you do get one take my advice and NEVER take it apart. (Which kind of defeats the whole purpose of having a puzzle ring but oh well.)

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this ring
 from British Columbia,  May 23, 2013

I love this ring, but it you take it off be careful it all doesn't fall to pieces, I have to look on the internet how to put together again, took forever. But I still would recommend looks fab on

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looks the same
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun and beautiful puzzle ring
 from Lancaster, PA,  Mar 1, 2013

I wanted the ring because I had won as a teenager. I really couldn't remember how to put it together, so I went on you tube and found a tutorial. It didn't go together as easily as the ones in the videos, but if you work hard enough, it will go back together. I enjoy having something to fidget with.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect fit
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be very well made
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful!
 from Dover DE,  Jan 31, 2013

Comparable to an original Turkish puzzle ring...love it!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • How accurate was the sizing? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Puzzle ring looks great
 from Connecticut,  Jan 9, 2013

It's a nice ring, pretty well executed for vermeil. The puzzle side is a nice tight fit, but the opposite has some gaps. Doesn't pinch or bind, but it is a bit open.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love puzzle rings.
 from Columbia, SC,  Dec 26, 2012

The ring is exactually what I wanted. Warning: Be careful if you take the ring apart. I am a pretty good assembler of puzzle rings, but this one took a long time and a lot of patience to get back together. I knew exactually where the rings were supposed to fit, however they did not slide into place easily. Perhaps with more time they will slide better--I don't intend to try this again any time soon. The silver rings I have come together very easily. You do need to know exactly where the pieces fit so be careful!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactually like picture.
  • How accurate was the sizing? It fits perfectually.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is a beautiful ring.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't Buy It
 from Missouri,  Dec 21, 2012

Don't bother buying this ring!!!! It is a major headache due to the fact that the sections of the ring come apart but stay entangled when you take it off. I would compare reassembly of this ring similar to solving a Rubix Cube. I personally don't have the time or interest to "solve a puzzle" every time I need to take off my ring. What a stupid concept!!!!!!!!!!! I had NO IDEA the ring truly was a puzzle. Apparently some designer with too much time on their hands created this.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Similar
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Kind of dull
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE THIS RING
 from wa state,  Oct 25, 2012

Perfect fit, good quality, love the ring, but after wearing it 24/7 for a couple months, the gold coating began to wear off...so I now only wear it for special occasions :( If that had not happened, I would give this ring a 5 star as it is beautiful and fits perfect! Still, well worth the money to wear even just occasionally...BUY IT!!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? YES
  • How accurate was the sizing? PERFECT
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I love this ring! It looks just like on line. Some of the reviews stated that it was difficult to assemble, but mine came assembled, and fits perfect! I was wearing it 24/7 for a couple months and then noticed that at the top of the ring, the gold covering was starting to wear off :( so I will now only wear it for special occasiaons.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought