Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
gorgeous
 from New Jersey,  Dec 12, 2012

I loved this one!!! It was cute and funky and yet could be worn to work without making any crazy statement!!!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? compares perfectly
  • How accurate was the sizing? correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. exquisite piece..works on formal as well as casual
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the size of the globe, bigger than I expected
 from Satellite beach , fla,  Dec 26, 2012

Very happy with the product , the colors are like the picture . The stones are not too brilliant , but I love it. Everybody that sees the necklace ask me where did I get it. Not an item you find everywhere

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Great size
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not realistic
 from Newark, NY,  Feb 8, 2013

I was hoping for a more realistic looking globe. This just has pieces stuck on it that somewhat resemble the real continents. I also, did not care for the chain. I thought it was too brash.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It looked more like a real globe on the site
  • How accurate was the sizing? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Sydney, Australia,  Jan 31, 2013

I love world globs, so I thought it would be nice to wear one. I expected better quality than what I received. But it does look nice on.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Not quite
  • How accurate was the sizing? Smaller
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Just O.K.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lillith Star 14k Goldplated Multi-gemstone Mosaic
 from spring Hill Fl,  Jan 28, 2013

My daughter wanted an actual globe so I got her thin until finding the right one. She loved it!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? what I expected
  • How accurate was the sizing? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Globe necklace
 from gainesville florida,  Jan 28, 2013

The necklace was accurately represented in the picture. I am pleased with the item.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
Very pleased at the size and color
 from Crystal Lake IL,  Aug 13, 2014

I was actually looking for something different, but when I saw a picture of this globe charm I changed my mind. The colors and the materials used on this charm are excellent. I am so glad I found this one.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Average Value : Good
Globe is gorgeous
 from Saint Louis, Missouri,  Jun 28, 2014

The chain is worthless and discolored the first time I wore it. The gem stone globe is beautiful and looks great. If you are giving as a present just give the globe and let them put it on a chain.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Average Value : Average
really nice
 from Fort Stewart GA,  Nov 7, 2013

I have received a lot of compliments on this product. Feels good to have the world around your neck. Makes me feel in control.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
VERY SPECIAL
 from LONG ISLAND, NY,  Oct 16, 2013

THIS IS ABSOLUTELY, ABSOLUTELY GORGEOUS. I GAVE IT AS A GIFT TO SOMEONE PRECIOUS TO ME AND I SMILE EVERYTIME SHE WEARS IT. SHE TOLD ME IT WILL BE A LEGACY FOR HER LITTLE DAUGHTER ONE DAY. I AM THRILLED WITH THE PURCHASE.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Fair Value : Fair
Necklace
 from Washington state,  Oct 8, 2013

I will send this necklace back. The quality is very inferior and the chain will not unkink. This product was disappointing as the pendant looked much better in the description.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Average Value : Average
A little dinky
 from Buford, GA,  Aug 20, 2013

This pendant does not look that good in person. It's kind of dinky looking.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good
World on a string!
 from Washington, DC,  Aug 18, 2013

I have a pair of earrings with the same design my mom bought me when I was in high school twenty years ago. I love those earrings and still wear them often, so I was ecstatic when I saw this necklace on Overstock!! The chain is gold plated but doesn't look cheap and the design on the world is exactly the same as the one on my earrings: a lapis ball with inserts of stones cut in the shapes of the continents they come from. Unfortunately, the world in my pendant is upside down, so this item gets a "Good" instead of "Excellent".

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cheap necklace
 from New York,  Jul 23, 2013

The necklace is of very poor quality, the chain is not gold plated. I put it on only for one evening and had to change the chain as it blackened totally.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly the same
  • How accurate was the sizing? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very poor quality, the chain was oxidized in one evening
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from British Columbia Canada,  Jun 28, 2013

This necklace is very pretty. I bought it for my daughter who is leaving to travel the world. The chain is gold colored box link 18 inches long and stronger than I expected. The globe is about 1/2 inch in diameter which is smaller than I expected but then not sure if it gave the dimension in the description. I am sure she will love it!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Globe necklace
 from Kansas,  May 28, 2013

Very unique, not extremely accurate geographically due to size and medium used but definitely close enough to look really neat. The only problem was it was mounted upside down on the necklace and I had to take it to a jeweler to fix it before I gave it to my neice for graduation present. She loves it however.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very close to picture
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. was nice quality for price.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as Expected
 from RIO GRANDE VALLEY,TEXAS,  May 1, 2013

Have seen one similar to this on a friend but it was much larger. It was so beautiful I guess I was dreaming to think this could be anywhere close to the size. This is rather pretty just very small. For a person who wears dainty jewelry it just might be right for them... chain seems a little on the cheap side.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? was much smaller than anticipated
  • How accurate was the sizing? Fairly close, I just didn't look close enough
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok for the price
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect gift for that globe lover.
 from savannah, ga,  Apr 18, 2013

item was perfect. got it as a surprise gift as a thank you and it was well received. so if you know some one that loves globes but is running out room for more globes, then this will be the best way to go.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? item is just as it appears to be on the site
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. pendant is excellent quality and that is what your are buying here, not the chain.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
eeeh.
 from Houston, TX,  Apr 5, 2013

I thought the globe would be colorful and vivid like the photo. It was subdued and simply average. I wish I hadn't have bought it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? it wasn't as vivid in person. The chain was lower quality than expected
  • How accurate was the sizing? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It was an average necklace.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love it!!!
 from Cranston, RI,  Mar 12, 2013

I have been searching for a long time for this item. I lost my globe pendant years ago and had been looking to replace it. I was happy to find it on Overstock and happier when I received it!!!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very well.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top