Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 82 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
still pretty...
 from Sugar Hill, GA,  May 15, 2011

I love jade and so my boyfriend surprised me with this ring. It is beautiful and I wear it daily because it makes me think of him. That being said, the craftsmanship of the gold insert is not as good as depicted in the photo. Either the photo is photo-shopped, or the designer created the nice model and then it was contracted out to others for mass marketing. However, it is still pretty enough to wear and I do get compliments. It's unique. It fits true to size and the coloring matches the photo.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? not entirely
  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? the craftsmanship of the gold insert is not as depicted
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Green Jade Ring
 from Oklahoma City,  Jul 11, 2011

I was thrilled to receive this piece, and disappointed when i lost the stone out of it after a month!!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good match
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
poorly set metal and stone
 from San Francisco, CA,  Sep 19, 2011

the metal around the stone is thin material, uneven, wider on one side than the other and has ridges where it meets the jade. No problem with the ring itself.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very different, setting looks great in website image even when enlarged. Jade is a little lighter color than image in website.
  • How accurate was the sizing? no problem with sizing
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. stone setting poorly rafted
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hmm. OK.
 from Wisconsin,  Dec 16, 2011

The gold bezel looks bad. The gold is not smooth, it's rough and beat up (maybe from pounding it into the jade?) and it really detracts from the look. The gem and bezel are also much smaller in relation to the ring band than appears in the photo. For the price it's OK, but just barely.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Close but actual product is more rough.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Runs large
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The jade is smooth and shiny. The gold bezel is very rough and looks pretty bad.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Casual
 from New Jersey,  Jul 25, 2011

This is a great ring to wear casual or smart... a bit unusual to be jade with gold/Peridot. The color is a medium dark green with some texture in the jade, but smooth and solid to touch... .

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Not really
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful ring
 from Abq, NM,  Aug 23, 2011

I really like this ring! The only draw back is that it makes my finger swell. Though If I had it to do over again, I would still buy this ring.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • How accurate was the sizing? Okay
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Green With Envy
 from Green Bay, Wi.,  Aug 19, 2011

I looked through a lot and I mean a lot of different rings for nothing in particular and "you know when you see it" and you keep looking and come back to the ring that caught your eye the very first time you saw it ....the Jade w/the Peridot was something I really liked for not looking for anything in particular. The compliments were "many" every time I wore it and I sure love to wear it now more than ever..so comfortable and unassuming ...but there it is... and evryone does see it for sure....it is special......

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? jsut like the picture
  • How accurate was the sizing? Fit great....just what I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It has tje look and feel of and expensive ring...perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pretty ring.
 from S.V., Arizona,  Aug 11, 2011

Other than the color being a little off, I really like the ring and wear it often!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The ring I received was lighter in color than the one pictured.
  • How accurate was the sizing? sizing was a little small
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality is good even though I purchased the warranty.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not at all like picture
 from Binghamton, NY,  Oct 25, 2011

This ring was a MAJOR disappointment ! I would not be inclined to order from this site ever again. The ring color, quality and size were all totally inaccurate. I was VERY disappointed.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Barely resembled the image on the site
  • How accurate was the sizing? Ran small
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looked like it came from a gumball machine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A beautiful piece of jade.
 from Victoria, B.C, Canada,  Aug 10, 2011

My wife just loved it, and hasn't taken it off since I presented her with it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. beautiful, well crafted
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
poor quality
 from Copperas Cove TX,  Aug 5, 2011

the jade is not a smooth supple looking piece as shown but a cracked powder resin looking band. the gold holding the stone in is not uniform in width and height, and is not round. It looks pounded. the jade itself is chipped next to the stone setting. The stone is acceptable. I did not expect perfection for the price but something a little closer to the description would have been nice. Overstock is returning the item with courtesy & expediency.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? not very accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK but
 from MO,  Jun 16, 2011

My husband bought this ring for me for our anniversary. It isn't comfortable to wear due to the thick band and the stone is smaller than it looks on the onsite image. I would not buy it again.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? I thought the peridot would be larger
  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? OK
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I thought
 from Denver, CO,  May 10, 2011

Was not pleased with the ring. It was poorly made. The gold around the center stone was bent and the ring was skewed. It look like somthing just pushed through. I was disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cheap!
 from Cinn, OH,  Mar 25, 2011

VERY unhappy with my purchase. It in no way resembles the photo shown. The pic is a bold green. And peridot surrounded by gold. What I got was a PLASTIC ring with a cheap lookin gold(?) mount with a cheap lookin rhinestone in the center. It could seriously pass as childrens jewelery. A plastic piece of junk that cost $$$ bux! I even went to the website and held up the ring to the photo.......IT IS NOT THE SAME RING! This is a cheap copy. What a joke, what a scam.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not as pictured
 from Saint Petersburg, Florida,  Nov 14, 2014

was extremly disappointed in the quality of this ring when i got it......

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jade Ring
 from Chicago, Illinois,  Nov 8, 2014

Simple yet beautiful ring. Looks very nice on the hand. Comfortable and not flashy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty Little Ring
 from Jacksonville, Florida,  Oct 29, 2014

I bought this ring because the peridot is my birthstone. I was not especially happy with the quality of the gold surrounding the peridot--it looks tinny.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Wonderful
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Oct 18, 2014

I bought all three Palm Beach 10k Yellow Gold Jade Band Naturalist rings and all I can say is What Beautiful Rings! These Jade rings are so lovely, the Green Jade and Peridot looks beautiful on my hand. It's such an original piece of jewelry, it's definitely a stand out piece and it sits squarely on my hand as if it truly belongs there. This was a great purchase, that I am very happy with, it is a great ring, for a wonderful price that I am extremely satisfied with, and I would highly recommend this ring, and Overstock.com for a truly exquisite piece of jewelry for a fantastic price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So Attractive
 from North Hollywood CA,  Oct 4, 2014

Interesting design. Received many compliments so far. Looking forward to other PalmBeach items

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ring color not the same as picture.
 from North Carolina,  Oct 3, 2014

Was disappointed in the very pale color of the jade. The picture shows a much more vibrant green.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 82 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought