Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice and weighty
 from Morgantown, WV,  May 20, 2010

My husband has had many crosses and chains over the past few years. Needless to say, he's really hard on his jewelry. I purchased this one for him as a replacement. It's really pretty (in a masculine kind of way); its weighty, but not too heavy; and is really holding up well considering that he hasn't taken it off since he received it 6 months ago. Actually, it looks as good today as it did when I bought it for him. The cross is not showing any signs of wear and the chain has been really strong - without catching in his chest hair. I'd recommend this to any one wanting a nice clean looking cross that seems to be able to hold up to just about anything.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Cross
 from Lake Forest, CA,  Dec 14, 2011

We bought this for our 20 yr. old for Christmas. We really liked the curb chain necklace, length is good, but we weren't expecting the big size of the cross. I went by the picture and did not do the math to convert the given measurements in mm to inches. I went by size in the picture only, my fault, but I wish the dimensions had been given in inches too. It might be too big for my son's taste, however my husband liked it. It definitely is a dramatic piece. The coloring is nice and a good quality. It definitely stands out when my husband put it on.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The actual cross is much bigger. The cross is even nicer than in the pic, and the chain heavier
  • How accurate was the sizing? The dimensions were given in mm, and I did not do the math and convert it to inches, my fault, but it was much bigger than I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality, good coloring, heavy nice linked chain and pendant
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Masculine Stainless Steel Black Carbon Fiber Cross
 from Alexandria, VA,  Jul 6, 2011

As described, however, it doesn't show the back; which has screws. Luckily, it doesn't flip over...in fact, the clasp doesn't travel around my neckl

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact, except it doesn't show the back; which has screws. Luckily, it doesn't flip over.
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice!
 from Alabama,  May 9, 2011

This peice is awesome i love it. i bought it for myself as a b-day gift. Im an average 5'9 male and this necklace feels great. It has a good weight to it. I am very pleased and get many complements. This was a great buy. Overstocks customer support is great too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy!
 from New Orleans, Louisiana,  Aug 16, 2011

Purchased as a Christmas Gift for my brother. I will be buying another one because my husband saw it and loved it. Quality exceeds price and I am very pleased with my purchase :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I really love this necklace. It is made of good and strong stainless steel black carbon fiber. The chain is just perfect and is a good 24 inches long. I recommend this piece of jewelry for both men and women. The price is reasonable and it's well worth the money. I've received many compliments on it. A perfect way to share your faith.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black Carbon Fiber Cross Necklace
 from Nebraska,  May 20, 2010

This is a beautiful cross and a great value for the price paid. It is durable and light weight.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great necklace!
 from Stoughton, MA,  Oct 16, 2013

I wanted a new cross and boy did I get more than I expected. It's actually a very nice sized cross, basic chain, cross goes down to about the middle of my chest. Can't go wrong with this piece.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice!
 from Miami, FL,  Aug 10, 2013

I purchased this for my father. He's a big & tall guy, so the cross was not too large at all. However, the chain (which is nice & sturdy) is shorter than all the others he owns. It falls right at his strenum. (He's 6'3.) The detail inside the cross is very nice. I love the color.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This was a hideous necklace. Very, very 3D
 from Irvine, CA.,  May 12, 2013

I returned this purchase. It was very large and 3 dimensional. I could not see my husband wearing it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Horribly. There needs to be a side view
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from long island,NY,  Mar 5, 2013

I purchased this as a V-day gift for my fiance, as he is a little on the conservative side and very spiritual, I was hesitant that it may be too big or hip hop (ish). But he absolutely loves the cross., I get a picture every Sunday as he heads to church of him wearing it with a big smile.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • How accurate was the sizing? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, silver polished, but not too shiny, the chain is substantial
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
need a spare screw?
 from mount airy, NC,  Jan 16, 2013

This is a beautiful necklace. Purchased this item as a gift to my brother and he absolutely loved it, that is until a screw popped out of the cross and we found it impossible to find a jeweler with the right size screw to fix it. So it was either have him upset he had a nice necklace he couldn't wear or buy another. So I got him another this past Christmas. Hopefully this won't happen again. By the way, this isn't the first time I've had issues with jewelry on this site. They are usually good about replacing items though. Overstock, please check your quality!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality
 from Manassas VA,  Jul 30, 2012

I purchased this for my husband and he gets lots of complements on this. looks great and heavy

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
well made
 from St. augustine, Florida,  Jun 5, 2012

great cross!!! But I had to return it, my son wanted something smaller. If your looking for something BIG, this is it!!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? looks just like the picture
  • How accurate was the sizing? acurate sizing
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made, heavy piece. Very large
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Happy
 from stockton, ca,  Mar 29, 2012

I just got this today and immediately gave it to my boyfriend. At first, I thought it might be a bit too much bling and the cross really is larger than the usual and thicker, especially when his last cross, the stainless steel with diamond accent, is so incredibly different from this one. But he loves it and swears he thought it looked as if it cost me $250 and kind of freaked out. :) He says he knows for sure that he won't be able to lose this one, and even if he did (like feel the chain break and fall off his neck like the other one), he would be able to feel it and know right away. He also says he feels more masculine now, haha. It's a really great buy! I only worry about how easily dirty it can get.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The only thing that you may not be able to tell from the picture is the actual weaving effect of the black carbon - it is really nice and not spotty at all like in the picture. Also, they don't show the screws in the back but it's not a problem either, I don't think it takes away from the overall beauty of the cross. Oh and it's REALLY shiny.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing of the cross is accurate - I just didn't realize how big it would be. Cannot tell the depth of the cross from the picture, however, it's a good quarter inch thick but it's nice.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I just got it today so I'm not sure how it will hold. But from other reviews, I doubt there will be problems.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from WI,  Mar 20, 2012

just what we were looing for, a large piece, but not too much bling

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? received as pictured
  • How accurate was the sizing? sizing was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Cross
 from Spokane, WA,  Feb 25, 2012

This is a very beautiful cross. I bought it for my boyfriend for Valentines Day and he absolutly LOVED it. It is excellent quality and perfect size that I was wanting. The cross is nice and heavy and it comes on a very nice chain. The picture doesnt do it any justice. Great gift for anyone!!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

The chain is great I got it for my boyfriend on Valinetines day and he loves it and hasn't taken it off since I gave it to him :). He loves it and I love seeing him wear it. A great product for a affordable price that's my kind of deal!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It was just what I expected it to be
  • How accurate was the sizing? It was perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality my boy friend wears it every day and it still looks brand new
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful piece of jewelry!
 from Middletown, NJ,  Jan 31, 2012

This cross is perfect for me. It's size & weight is exactly what I was looking for. It's a really well-made piece of jewelry I'm sure I'll be wearing for years to come. It's truly beautiful!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looks exactly the same as advertised.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Completely accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of this piece is perfect.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
necklace was a HIT!!!my future son-in-law loved it
 from Bakersfield, Caifornia,  Jan 18, 2012

The necklace was a HIT!!!my future son-in-law loves it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? image is what i expected...perfect
  • How accurate was the sizing? size was perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is great.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought