Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Turned finger green in one day.
 from Nokesville, VA,  Mar 31, 2011

To avoid paying return shipping, I decided to just keep it and coated it with clear nail polish so it wouldn't turn my finger green. Do NOT buy this. Quality is like jewelry from a bubble gum machine.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes
  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Horrible. This was NOT a "silver with gold overlay" product.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leaves green rings on finger.
 from New Haven, CT,  Jan 21, 2011

I received this ring in the mail yesterday. I wore it to dinner last night and woke up this morning to already find green rings around the finger that I had the ring on last night. I'm confused because the product is suppose to be gilded in 14 carat gold, so I'm not sure why it would turn my finger green. The ring does not appear to be high quality, and it is incredibly disappointing that I paid money for a product that with similar quality to a crappy children's jewelry store.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You get what you pay for
 from WA,  Mar 20, 2013

this is a good novelty item. Don't expect high quality at this price.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? A little bit better
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Matches cost
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute Ring, Great Price
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Mar 19, 2013

The ring is great, exactly as I had seen in the product pictures. But the delivery took about 4 weeks because Overstock kept making address mistakes. Quite frustrating.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as I had see
  • How accurate was the sizing? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's a little big and clunky
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Red-eyed Snake Ring
 from Kansas,  Sep 30, 2012

Very poor quality and cheap looking,turned green the first time my daughter has worn it.Was not very happy with it at all

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • How accurate was the sizing? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very poor
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleek
 from Halifax, Nova Scotia,  Feb 22, 2012

Is a nice ring for the price. Don't care much for the frosted finish. Is more petite than indicated by picture. Unfortunately the server hung when order was processing and ended up duplicated so now I have two...and two snake watches also. Desperate for sales, staff filling orders sleeping on their feet or do most people need two snake watches and two same size snake rings?

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The "frosted" finish makes it look cheap.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Red eyes gold snake
 from New York, NY,  Jan 22, 2012

The gold "coloring" of metal shines like real gold and everyone notices the ring. It is full sizing - covers the entire finger. Comfortable fit. I love it!!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Product even better than on-line image.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very good.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. True sizing.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute at first, then dingy
 from California,  Nov 30, 2011

At first the ring was cute, great color, then after a few uses the "gold" color became dingy. Now it looks like a dirty snake.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? looks like image
  • How accurate was the sizing? a little small
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. okay
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap-looking
 from York County, SC,  Nov 28, 2011

Ring is very cheap-looking because of the "frosted" gold finish. Looks like something you'd get out of a bubble gum machine. You can barely see the red eyes on the snake. Very disappointing.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looks nicer on-screen
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nexte froste goldstone cz red eyed snake
 from Golden Valley, AZ,  Oct 15, 2011

Since it was a gift ai can only say it was appreciated by yhe reciepient. I have ordered several gifts from o.com and have been satisfied with all

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I can only say it made a great gift
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap
 from Texas,  Aug 1, 2011

I wouldnt buy this cheap little ring.Isnt worth it

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? yeah
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Cheap not that good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
conversation piece
 from Philadelphia,  Jul 27, 2011

very nice looking, good fit and everyone asks where I got it from.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not so good
 from Lake L.A., Ca,  May 7, 2011

This item was very disappointing. The ring was much too small, and you could just barely see the red eyes. Maybe this would work better on a chain. As a ring, not so good.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? no
  • Did the product fit true to size? no
  • How is the quality of the product? merely ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not what you may think,disappointing
 from tampa-ish,florida,  Apr 26, 2011

don't buy it unless it's 50 cents with no shipping,for your child! not what i thought at all. i'm going to keep it 1. laziness 2. i've always wanted one and that just sucks 3. i can give it to some kid when i get a real one.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? there is confusion about the gold overlay/frost,whatever.
  • Did the product fit true to size? it's easy to mold and manipulate because of the "bubbblegum machine quality"
  • How is the quality of the product? bad,especially with the 15. + shipping i paid for it! should hove been 50 cents.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good item and quality
 from houston Texas,  Apr 9, 2011

Thanks for seller ..i would buy more from this seller

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Cool
 from Topeka, KS,  Oct 23, 2010

I bought this ring to go with a Rachel Zoe serpant band bracelet. The bracelet is in polished gold, and the ring is "frosted". It is very cool, but I wish it wasn't frosted, it would look better in a brighter gold tone. However, with that being said...I have already had several complements on it, it fits wonderfully and is a comfortable ring to wear. A unique ring for a unique person!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Ring
 Oct 20, 2010

I purchased this ring for a Halloween costume and for that, it's just perfect. I wouldn't recommend this for someone as an everyday piece of jewelry. The gold matte finish makes it appear on the cheaper side. However, for the price I paid, it's a nice ring and will be a perfect addition to the costume.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute lil snake
 from Wheaton,Maryland,  Oct 15, 2010

Very cute and comfortable to wear. I love the detail on the snake and the way it designed. I just don't like the color that much , the frosted gold is too dull and the CZ on the eyes are too small and can't really see them but with this price what do you expect, right ?

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good buy for the Price
 from College Park, MD,  Jul 26, 2010

This is a really cute ring and for the price, a good buy. The finish is matt -it looks like it's suppose to be a gold tone but needs a good cleaning...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Funky fun!
 Jun 13, 2010

One of my favorite rings ever! Light weight, good quality, amazing price. Cant go wrong. I recieve soooo many raves everytime i wear it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought