Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Yankee Watch
 from paul motta from Broomall, Pa. 19008,  Jul 17, 2013

I am wearing my watch as I type this. I always get "Oh you are a Yankee fan", It is hard not to notice on my wrist. Does not quite have accurate time. It usually loses one to two minutes in a twenty four hour period. However, that should not deter you from buying one. You will enjoy the comments from the Red Sox fans. I love the watch. Proud to be a Yankee fan. The watch is very attractive. If you know someone who is a Yankee fan, buy it for him or her. They will be beholding to you for the rest of their lives.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Nicely presented
  • How accurate was the sizing? No... I had to get an adjustment.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is very good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
hubby's face lit up!
 from new york,  Jan 11, 2013

this is a great watch for the yankee fan. if hubby could have done a back flip when he opened it, he would have. loves anything yankees and is a watch fiend so it hit the mark twice. loooooooooooved it

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? actual product much better
  • How accurate was the sizing? lil big
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. if you're a yankee fan....
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks good, that's all…hence the 2 stars, not 1
 from Las Vegas,  Jul 28, 2011

I am absolutely appalled at the quality of the watch I purchased for my husband! Within the first couple of times he wore it, FIVE of the hour markings have detached from the face and are just loosely tumbling around. I should have realized that the quality of this watch was poor, just by the feel of the band; but even though my husband agreed, he liked it anyway, because it looked nice, and was OK with it… until it started falling apart! And I also can't forget that it has already made us miss dinner plans because of its lack to keep the right time. I understand that this could be just a battery issue, but already?? I'd replace the battery if this watch hadn't started to fall apart, but I refuse. This purchase was just ridiculous!! I wouldn't feel so bad if this watch didn't cost me**bucks… but, it did, and I do. Since Overstock claims to give BIG discounts on items, are they seriously saying that this is worth even more than $**??!!! Not a chance!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looks the same
  • How accurate was the sizing? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL watch, wonderful packaging!
 from Birmingham, AL,  Apr 28, 2011

This is a gift for my husband and he will think I spent a fortune because the gift looks so expensive. This watch is beautiful and any NY Yankee fan would be proud to have it but, if you're buying this as a gift for someone you will LOVE the box it comes in! I can't believe there's no picture of the box but, so you will know, it's shaped like a small BarcaLounger (recliner)! You open the box up by lifting the back of the chair. Gotta love it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE it!!
 from Okc, OK,  Apr 19, 2010

I bought this watch for my husband when he was going to a Yankees the game the day after we eloped with the groomsmen. He loves it!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
quality
 Jan 3, 2009

While the watch is very nice the pins are of poor quality. One broke after very limited use. The design is not very welll made

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Colorado,  Feb 19, 2008

I bought this watch for my brother as a gift for being in my wedding. I love the way it looks and although I haven't given it to him yet, it seems durable and I know any yankees fan will love it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Go Yankees!
 from Southington, CT,  Jan 10, 2008

I purchased this beautiful watch for my husband who is a die-hard Yankee fan! The workmanship and detail are awesome. Although the band was a little big for his wrist, I can say at 8 AM Dec 26th he was out the door to find a jeweler to remove the links for him. My sister wanted to know if there was a lady's version and would I buy her one! I'd say that says it all! A great buy!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Yankee Watch
 from Alabama,  Dec 24, 2007

I gave this to my brother for his birthday. He is a die-hard Yankee fan. He absolutely loved it. He said it was really nice looking and felt good on his arm.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
New York Yankee watch
 from Myrtle Beach, SC,  Sep 8, 2007

I bought this for my husband and he really enjoys wearing it during the baseball season. He gets a lot of comments on it. It is a nice weight and well worth the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
yankee watch
 from ny,ny,  Jul 23, 2007

Purchased for die hard yankee fan son-loo ks attractive- a little lighter than expected-fast delivery.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Yankee Watch
 from New Jersey,  Jul 2, 2007

The watch arrived very quickly which was great! It's packaged very clever and my husband loved it!. It works great and he enjoys all the compliments he receives on the watch when he wears it! Excellent purchase and fun to wear!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links