Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 63 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not impressed
 from MN,  Jun 16, 2011

I will start with the positive. The stone is very pretty. HOWEVER, the band is very thin, and the prongs are set low on the band...can tell it's a fake if you look close. Also, because of the the prong setting, it does not look good with my wedding band. The two rings get pushed apart. It would look ok as a ring worn by itself, but that's not what I wanted it for.

  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ring is not ANTI Tarnish
 from Virginia Beach, VA,  Jul 10, 2013

The ring tarnished and lost it's rhodium plating.I would not recommend to anyone!

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great size.
 from Europe,  May 31, 2011

I have loved this ring. I have several rings from O and this makes the top 5.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Did the product fit true to size? yes, although to big, I needed a half size to smaller.
  • How is the quality of the product? I love it, the diamond seemed to fade slightly, but I love the size and the band.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This works!
 from Louisville, KY,  Dec 21, 2010

Bought this ring for my elderly Mom who lives alone and has homecare workers. She wants to wear "her Jewelry" however things seem to get misplaced. This ring is like "her" ring and looks lovely on her hand. Just couldn't beat the price either. Thanks, Overstock!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
White Antitarnish cubic zirconia
 from North Carolina,  Aug 3, 2013

I am using this to replace my diamond ...and it is amazing how much it looks like my engagement ring..

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good ring for the money*
 from Toronto,  Jun 6, 2013

The ring looks very nice on my girlfriend's finger. My girlfriend has already received a number of positive comments about the ring. My only reservation is that the ring I received had a number of tiny blemishes on the band (only noticeable if you look at the ring extremely close). For the money...I would definitely recommend this ring.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This ring is so beautiful
 from Oklahoma City, Ok,  May 25, 2013

This ring looks like it cost a lot of money and the way prices are always going up and the economy down it's the practical way.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Pretty much on target
  • How accurate was the sizing? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It looks so real and not CZ
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this ring is stunning
 from New York, NY,  Apr 5, 2013

I loved this ring. unfortunately the band was too small and didn't look well w/an existing wedding band. I simply needed some bling for a formal event. this stone looked amazing even in bright light or sun, didn't look like cheap glass. my only issue was next to a wider band it was too thin. but for those like me: will not buy/does not like real diamonds because of all the conflicts and issues surrounding them, this is a perfect ring, and displayed next to a few other rings which cost $$$-$$$, it was equal in quality.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? the image on site does display the fine quality of the ring
  • How accurate was the sizing? sizing wa perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality is excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This ring looks very genuine
 from Ontario, Canada,  Feb 21, 2013

Ring was purchased for travelling so if lost the original is still safe at home. Only difference between original diamond ring and this ring is the size of the stone.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I would defy anyone, other than a Jeweller, to tell that this was not a real diamond ring
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good ring for the price
 from California,  Feb 4, 2013

Good ring for the price. Feels light compared to real gold or platinum, but looks good on the finger.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? close
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
quality of ring is great
 from texas,  Feb 1, 2013

was very pleased with this item. enjoy it every day

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. was amazed by the quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
stunning ring
 from nashville tennessee,  Jan 29, 2013

This ring was beautiful. it looks real. I showed it to one of my friends and she ordered it too.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pretty
 from AZ,  Jan 17, 2013

Very pretty ring. Setting seems quite solid. Extra metal at the base of the prongs make the ring more durable. Worn it a few times now and it is showing no wear.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? acurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate, half sizes would have been better
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. better than most in a similar price range
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Value for money
 from Houston,  Jan 13, 2013

I liked the ring. The overall ring looks great. It is a great value for your money.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Similar
  • How accurate was the sizing? Bit loose
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Clear sparkly stone
 from Minneapolis,MN,  Sep 30, 2012

I love OV jewlry 99.9% of the time. This ring is the right stone size and very clear, you can't tell if it's a real diamond or not.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • How accurate was the sizing? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. appears to be good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lots of gorgeous for little $$
 from NY,  Aug 25, 2012

I've only just received the ring today, but I love it already. Some reviews complained about the stone looking fake, but mine looks very real,. I've compared it to my real diamond and it really has pretty much the same kind of sparkle - only bigger! Some reviews also complained about the metal turning green and looking fake - I think the setting is nice and simple so it's hard to tell that it's not gold, and it looks great with my (diamond) eternity wedding band. The only negative comment I can make is that some of the prongs look like they slant to one side instead of fitting straight over the stone - but you can hardly see that and real rings can also be poorly set, depending on the setter. All in all, SO worth it for the money! I will definitely purchase 2 more of this ring to make sure I have some back ups!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent imitation
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Incredible ring!
 from kauai, hi.,  May 18, 2012

I love this ring! I bought it because I didnt want to take my real diamonds on vacation with me overseas. This ring is phenomenal. I love the dainty band and the stone is beautiful. In my opinion it look incredibly real. I wore it in fron of my mom and sister and they were floored! they thought my hubby had spoiled me with a new 2 carat ring! I thought it was amazing given the fact that my mom has a beautiful 2 carat herself, hers is real of course, but side by side you couldn't tell the difference. I highly recommend it. Simple, classic, timeless. just beautiful, Regarding the sizing, I am a 5.5, but ordered a 6 and it fits just fine. no worries at all. Also, overstock delivered so fast, overall a great experience. Buy it, you wont regret it! Aloha!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? just like photo
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. beautiful stone, perfect dainty band.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sparkle galore!
 from Northeast Ohio,  Feb 24, 2012

Was looking for an inexpensive substitute for my original engagement ring. I looked around on several sites and finally settled on this one. Boy, am I glad I did! The stone is large, but still realistic. And it is a good quality CZ so it is very sparkly and looks like a very, very good quality diamond. The band is thin, but still sturdy. The 6-prong setting looks very much like the expensive tiffany-style found in higher end stores. I am very hard on jewelry - always banging it on things. So hopefully this ring will last me a long time, because I love it! Now I just have to find a pretty wedding band to match, so I can wear it as a set.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Better than in online picture
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Kapolei, HI,  Feb 20, 2012

When I first took this ring out of the box, I thought it was very pretty, but fake looking since it was so huge. When I wore it to work a friend exclaimed, "what a beautiful diamond!" I said, "really, what makes you think so?" She then showed me her 2-carat wedding ring on her finger and side by side, I could not tell the difference!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
More than expected
 from B'klyn.N.Y.,  Jan 28, 2012

I lost the diamond in my engagement ring. I ordered this and had the jeweler put it into my gold setting--so my husband wouldn't say 'you lose everything'. A few days later I found my diamond and had it set as a pendant--the ring looked beautiful as it was and my husband thinks I'm a genius!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly as pictured
  • How accurate was the sizing? size was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. setting was secure, stone was clear and bright
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 63 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top