Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 62 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Looks like the real thing!
 from Laguna Beach, CA,  Oct 27, 2011

Simply Elegant. I've always wanted a traditional Asscher cut diamond and now I have one. This CZ reflects light like a genuine diamond and people always comment on how beautiful it is. The " Asscher cut diamond" was developed in 1902 by the Asscher Brothers of Holland. It is a stepped square cut, often called the "square emerald cut" and like an emerald cut, the Asscher has cropped corners. Until recently, very few stores carried Asscher cut diamonds. But the Asscher cut has rapidly gained popularity as it was featured on the television show "Sex & and the City" and stars such as Kate Hudson have received Asscher-cuts as engagement rings. Due to the increased popularity, more and more stores are carrying this fashionable cut -- however, the range of diamonds tends to be smaller than for other more common cuts.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Better than expected
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfectly accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a real stunner, beautiful quality. clarity and brilliance
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice stone
 from TX,  Nov 5, 2011

For a ring you aren't going to be sad if you'd loose it it's a great buy.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the sizing? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful ring!
 from City of Angels,  Apr 24, 2011

The stone sparkles brilliantly and the silver glisten brightly...I love it. It's about 2 carats and identical to my real engagement ring which is a 3rd generation heirloom so we definitely don't want to run the risk of not having it to pass it on to our future son (or my soon to be brother-in-law's future son - whoever comes first...it goes to the first born son). I've only had it a little over a week so I can't yet speak on how it'll hold up long term but I'll paint the band in colourless nail polish to help preserve its shine and hopefully its longevity. It's a great price for a perfect substitute!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from California,  Apr 17, 2011

This asscher ring is beautiful! Like another reviewer commented, the height is nice, too. I have my band next to it and it looks great! The setting is simple (and if you look to closely, it's not perfect), but it is especially fabulous because of the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from New Jersey,  Jul 6, 2013

Looks like a real deal. Very pretty and comfortable to have on my ring finger. With the price, I couldn't be happier.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love it !
 from Tennessee,  Jun 10, 2013

It is beautiful, and I will probably have the cz set in gold if I ever get married again.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I just got it today. Looks good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous
 from CA,  Jan 6, 2013

I wish they offered this in yellow gold. It's hard to find the asscher cut, and my engagement ring is that cut. This is nicely cut and sparkles well. Some cz's have poor cuts and don't have much fire, but this one is really nice.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from Brisbane, Australia,  Nov 3, 2012

The stone is beautiful but the metal band start to oxidizing after 3 weeks even i just use occasionally..

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • How accurate was the sizing? 100% Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The stone is beautiful but the metal band start to oxidizing after 3 weeks even i just use occasionally..
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Crooked
 from nyc,  Nov 3, 2012

The ring is beautiful. The stone is very shiny and pretty. But the stone was set slightly crooked, which made it look bad.Would have been perfect if it was straight.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. crooked
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Asscher cut ring.
 from PA,  Apr 15, 2012

If you're hesitating to try like I did, see it in person and decide. I loved it so much. It is a bigger side as someone mentioned, so it's may not believable as real. Still it's stunning ring. Metal seems (feel and color-wise) like stainless steel, but no description. Unfortunately I dropped it in my car on the very same day I received, and cannot find it till now(it's funny, but seriously I can't find it. I cannot believe it either.).

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Actual product is way better! Take brighter photo.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Better than several rings I tried at o.co.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Consider the price line, it is excellent.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
RING IS AWSOME
 from PRIDE, LA,  Mar 27, 2012

I LOVE MY RING ITS GREAT STILL PRETTY AS THE DAY I GOT IT

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? DESCRIBED GREAT
  • How accurate was the sizing? ACCURATE
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. WOINDERFUL QUAILITY
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor
 from Walden N.Y,  Mar 7, 2012

The stone fell out of the setting after hardly being worn.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The stone fell out after barely being worn.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as expected based on reviews.
 from miami,  Feb 16, 2012

I was dissapointed on how big the stone was --- it loks fake just because of the size and the plastic looking band. I wish the stone was a little smaller and i wish the band was sterling sliver or some type of good quality metal. I am keeping it because it but i will look into getting a custom setting made in sterling silver so i can wear everyday as an engagement ring replacement. It is a good price though so its not a big deal that it looks cheaper. I would suggest the ascher bridal set over this one.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? looks cheaper in person
  • How accurate was the sizing? wish they had 1/2 sizes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the bad and setting looks cheap. It looks like plastic but the stone is beautiful and no imperfections.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loose stone
 from Urbana, Oh,  Dec 21, 2011

I am aware this was not going to be top notch quality, however at least the stone could be snug in the setting. The stone was really beautiful, I like it a lot, but returned due to loose stone.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • How accurate was the sizing? fairly good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. cheap
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a beauty!
 from ny,  Dec 6, 2011

so nice people were awestruck by it! very real, very sparkly, but the stone fell out after two months. i'm buying two more. check your stone for looseness periodically.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • How accurate was the sizing? there is no sizing of the stone, it's impressive, the ring fits true to size
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not so hot
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
crooked
 from Boston,  Nov 15, 2011

I wanted to love this ring but the prongs and stone were majorly crooked.... I ordered the princess cut version of this ring and it was perfect. So maybe it was just my ring. Other than that, the stone is very believable.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? eeh
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous sparkler
 from Michigan,  Oct 27, 2011

I was looking for an asscher cut ring to stand in for my real asscher diamond wedding ring during my pregnancy. It is a hard cut to find at a reasonable price but I definitely hit the jackpot! The stone is absolutely gorgeous; I have to admit I wasn't expecting much but it is beautiful - it fools everybody! My ring size is 9 so the 2 carat stone is perfect for me. I purposely ordered a size up from my real ring size (due to swollen fingers) and it seemed true to size, though I didn't wear it like that very long. The one negative I have is that the setting and band are chintzy - I actually took the stone out and put it in another solitaire setting. I am still wearing it today because it is just beautiful. It catches the light and sparkles like a real diamond. This ring is a bargain!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
VERY REAL LLOKING :)
 from Mississauga, Ontario,  Oct 7, 2011

This is the real deal. The most beautiful CZ ring I have ever bought. Everywhere I go people stop and compliment me on it. My family thought it was REAL even after I told them it wasn't!!!!! The ring sparkles like a true Diamond - very pretty. Cathces every type of light perfect. I promise you won't be disappointed!!!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? VERY ACCURATE
  • How accurate was the sizing? PERFECT
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. EXCELLENT
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stand in ring...
 from Texas,  Aug 5, 2011

I bought this as something my wife could wear when she was worried about her actual ring. The problem is that it is bigger than I expected and I didn't know she would have a reaction to the silver. It's not a bad ring at all but something she does not wear. It's a fun ring, but not an everyday ring.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The ring doesn't come out as polished but it still looks really good.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It!
 from Louisville, Kentucky,  Aug 4, 2011

I have a daughter whose husband gave her an asscher-cut diamond engagement ring and have loved the cut since. I decided to try this out so I could use it when I switched from my yellow gold jewelry to something in "white" gold. It absolutely looks wonderful. I've had many compliments and most people think the diamond is "real." I highly recommend it -- especially if you like to 'play dress-up' like I do!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It actually looks better.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 62 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top